We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Do not listen to a bad word said about this place. It is amazing!

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in July this year and loved it (we has a deal for 7 nights for $599 - Australian "Scoopon"). Amazing room, amazing restaurants, amazing staff! Yes it is a bit far from everywhere, but the hotel has shuttle busses run cheaper than a taxi.

The Breakfast was fantastic, and the lunches were even better! There was a few days where the weather sucked, but we were happy to just laze around because we loved the place so much.

If you go, make sure you go to the restaurant at the bottom of the hill called Sawasdee, amazing food for really good price!

I would simply go back JUST for the room, it was the best place Ive ever been and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors as trees impeded our view of the ocean a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cory06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Your favorable comments on your 7 night stay with us at the Cape Panwa in Phuket are welcomed. Our Chefs will appreciate your endorsement of the fantastic breakfasts and even better lunches. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the amazing Cape Panwa and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We love the Cape and Cape Panwa E Corner suite. Breakfast was a good spread and vouchers are more than enough foodies for 2 people. Everyday ever changing menu are to be had either in a romantic setting, five star dining or, casual settings are all that good!
Waking up to a spectacular sunrise are not to be missed as well as watching the world cruising by our balcony view...
Thank You Ms. Ratree for answering alls my emails with such patience and diligence and it was nice to have met you, finally. Transportation from Mr. Tan was greatly appreciated from Airport Pick Up service.
Mr. Phillip, General Manager for your excellent and professionalism always are dully noted.
Shuttle bus availability are greatly appreciated as noted by previous trip advisor contributor.
We thank You Mr. Nick for your kind input, referral in case anyone would like to compare rates or rooms between the 2 sisters hotel and Kantabury Bay Hotel down the road from The Cape with free shuttle to boot. Please be aware that the Office will be upstairs during low Season and will open downstairs office only when the Hotel gets to be very busy or, in High Season,
Cheers!

Room Tip: Corner Suite are fabulous, quiet, large, spectacular sunrise on E building. AC are adjustable as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbtujuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your positive endorsement of the Cape Panwa Hotel and the appreciative mention, by name, of Staff, who had been of particular assistance. Your comments on the general atmosphere and amenities available should be helpful to others planning to visit Phuket. Once again, we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Firstly I write my review based on the 4*plus hotel as it was sold to me: and as such, I am very disappointed.

For those travelling from the UK, avoid the flight from Abu Dhabi to Phuket with Air Berlin! It is like 7 hours on an Easy Jet, with all the generosity squeezed out. I recommend you take a herbal natural diuretic to deal with swollen limbs and if like me, you are diabetic, try and grab some appopriate food stuff at your hub airport.

Second tip: Upgrade your room to a Cape Suite/Family Suite, second floor and above and facing the jetty and private beach. The villas look tempting but are overlooked by many of the rooms. The gardens are stunning, the private beach would please Robinson Crusoe and our little feathered friends have become best buddies, despite our presence in the jacuzzi.

Third tip: If you have dietary requirements, such as those dictated by Diabetes and allergies to Shellfish do not upgrade to half board from the UK. We were astonished to be given vouchers to a certain value, when we arrived,and for a limited set menu at that price. Many of those dishes we just cannot eat. We enquired by email before we arrived, but this was ignored. We brought our needs to the immediate attention of management and will be charged a hefty management fee! It is the one thing I have to get right. Sadly, this is the weakest Food and Beverage policy I have ever encountered in this classification of hotel.

Breakfast is good, but lacks the variety of 4 - 5 * hotels.. we have seen the introduction of some blue cheese, the potato style varies and the Japanese Teriyake style alters its protein offering daily. Otherwise I know what I will eat for the rest of the stay..and the music too! Please! Anything other than Kay-Won Carpenter!

Apart from a couple of disasterous dishes when I was served shrimp shells instead of shrimp meat (unless this is a Thai delicacy) and my favourite Italian dish, with spicy thai soup mix.. the food has been acceptable. One Positive comment though, has to be the Otter Bar and Top of the Reef Fine Dining. The Chef and his crew need a round of applause, a superb night... marred only by the lack of a proper dress code. Just a whiff of the past grandeur of Cape Panwa... Thank you... our Special meal, was very special indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisFGL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort. We certainly appreciate your feedback and the impact our team at Top of the Reef and Otter’s Bar had on your stay.
We have shared your feedback on breakfast and dietary requirements with the food and beverage teams. Our policy is to distribute any special dietary requests to all food and beverage outlets, assisting our guests to receive food according to their specific requirements.
We will use your feedback in an effort to improve our service to all of our guests and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last year as one leg of our honeymoon. The hotel was beautiful! My husband worked with the staff ahead of time to have 3 bouquets of flowers waiting for me upon check in. They had a small DVD selection which we utilized a lot since it was raining for a good deal of our week there. The restaurants there and on their sister property were very good-- especially Mr. Nan's Italian Restaurant (I think thats the name). Not a whole lot to do when we went, in the off season, but we found it very relaxing. The hotel arranged a day trip to a nearby island for excursions, which we loved! We did sea walking and banana boating.

We also did a 5 hour couples treatment on site at their spa-- AMAZING. Milk baths with fresh fruit and juice, mud wraps, steaming and sauna time, oil massages, facials, salt scrubs, and more. Can't remember the exact price but it was maybe 1/3 of what you would spend in the US for that kind of treatment.

The only downsides are that you have to walk outside (briefly) to get to the main lobby so when its raining, that can be a little annoying, but really no big deal. Also, the beach really isn't very user friendly so you're confined to their pool, which is beautiful. Lastly, the breakfast buffet is great, but by the 3rd day of eating the same exact things, it gets a little old. They didn't change their menu during the 6 days we stayed there. But those are all minor things in the grand scheme of staying at this beautiful place.

The trolley going to and from the sister properties are very helpful. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in both the cap hotels recently ( Sri Panwa and Cape Panwa ) and both were fantastic .. It is a bit of a weather lottery this time of the year with it being the rainy season but all in all it is great .. The best thing to remember is that if you plan your outdoor activities for the morning you are normally ok as the rain generally holds off until the afternoon .. Having said that , the weather still won't stop you from having a good time .. The hotel and staff were great . The rooms are clean and the food at breakfast was very nice also . We have been out to the islands also and this is a must do . The water is beautiful and the scenery is breathtaking .. The only draw back is the beach is very rocky but you can still find a patch of sand to swim around .. And it seems to be out of the wind on this side of the island .. We love it !

Room Tip: Room E 304 has a fantastic view and it's own spa .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We would like to thank you very much for your positive review of Cape Panwa Hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
With regards to the beach, we are delighted that you enjoyed using Cape Panwa Hotel’s beautiful 300 metre long exclusive sandy beach. Many of our guests also comment that it is ideal for swimming all year round due to its unique location that protects it from the seasonal winds.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

stayed here on 7 night voucher purchase. We had top floor room with spa overlooking the ocean and gardens. This room was very spacious with a kitchenette and large fridge. The hotel is very self contained with restaurants and entertainment areas. They provide a shuttle service for different prices to various places, Patong, Central world. Unless your very fit you need to use the free shuttle to get in and out of the hotel it is a very steep hill. In fact you mention Cape Panwa and the first thing locals say is oh the hill.

Room Tip: suggest you get rooms facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments on your 7 night stay with us at the Cape Panwa Hotel. Your feedback should be helpful to other readers deciding where to stay in Phuket. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had the most delighful stay at Cape Panwa for 5 glorious nights. Our room a Cape Suite was beautiful, very clean and a serene ambience, situated on ground floor close to pool and Cafe Andaman where we enjoyed a lovely breakfast each day most days overlooking the water or you could sit the other side and overlook the pool. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at Top of the Roof, where we were offered complimentery appertiffs and sorbet in between courses.
The staff throughout were friendly, very polite and helpful, who made our complete stay so special. Tim, the guest relations manager was very knowledgable about all aspects of Phuket life, his little books were very helpful on where to go and what to see, especially on the couple of rainy days we had. Waranporn at the reception was delightful when check in and check out along with any queries. What a delight Varoon was around the pool, bringing us drinks etc .... Too many names to mention but all the staff were helpful, warm and friendly.
Had a lovely meal at a little restaurant called Sawadees up the hill, well worth a visit.
Had a lovely traditional Thai massage in the hotel gardens, which certainly got to all the spots :-) At 450 bht for 1 hour, was excellent value and a welcomed relief after the plane trip. Did the trip to Coral Island, was a delight and so relaxing swimming & snorkelling in the beautiful waters.
Purchased hotel stay on Scoopon and whilst at first a little apprehensive , couldn't have asked for a better holiday and accommodation. Thoroughly recommend and we will be back !!!

Room Tip: Our Suite D202 was fantastic. Close to everything, pool, restaurant and all facitilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie and Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious Cape Suite as well as our service and restaurant.
Your general comments on the atmosphere, amenities, and facilities available should be useful to other readers planning to visit Phuket. Thank you for the mention, by name, of Staff you found particularly helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,300 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $124 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing