We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location and stunning beach”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved the quiet location away from the busy-ness of Patong.
Room was just deluxe! - with beautiful views and spa! Pool area was clean, relaxing and the food was also great. Staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fantastic!
Lovely grounds and the secluded beach was beautiful.
Would highly recommend - will hopefully get there again one day!
We had massages and manicures at 3 MONKEYS - lovely ladies there.
Food was fantastic at Sawasdee and Seabreeze

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marslies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your favorable comments on your stay with us. Your positive endorsement will be helpful for others deciding where to stay in Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

After 2 flights and battling Phukets chaotic traffic, we arrived at the lovely Cape Panwa Resort to a lovely greeting (Sawadee Ka) and to be told we had been given an upgraded suite. Our Cape Suite had a lovely outlook over the crystal clear pool, through palm trees , to the sandy private beach. The balcony had a spa, a day bed and table and chairs and was the perfect place to enjoy the warmth of Phuket and a cold Singah beer. The enormous room was decorated very Thai like, with cool tiled floors and wood and rattan detailing. The fresh orchids left on our pillows each day were a lovely touch. All the staff were eager to please but not invasive and nothing was too much trouble. There are numerous places to eat but we found the food at the main Andaman Restaurant was delicious and very good value. We can't wait to return to the tranquility of Cape Panwa which is only a 30 minute drive to the shopping haven of Patong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThaifanAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel was pleasurable. Your endorsement of our Andaman Cafe and staff is greatly appreciated as the team strives hard to meet our guests’ expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is great and, coming in the off season, we got it at a very good rate. The hotel itself is well designed and layed out with everything in a logical order. It blends in very well with the trees and landscape and therefore is not an exuberent eyesore. The local area is great too. Its quiet and relaxing but with enough local facilities not to make it feel like the end of the world.

The rooms were excellent. They look as though they have been recently refurbished and are spacious, clean, modern, well lit and are very relaxing. We also got upgraded from a Junior Suite into a Kape Suite. Again, this could have been because the hotel was not busy during the off season. It had a huge bed and balcony day bed and spa bath - which we both loved.

The facilities are very good. Of note is the ecxellent private beach with a decent bar / cafe, toilets, shower and pool. The beach is fine, clean sand, the water clear and warm and the palm trees provide shade when needed. There is also free kayaking and windsurf and snorkel hire along with other motor water sports that we didnt get into. There are also lots of sun beds, parasols and tables and free beach towel hire (dont bother taking your own - they are in your room, by the pool and at the beach). The main pool is excellent - clean and well laid out - and there is an excellent lounge and games room.

The bars and restaurants are also very good. We loved the lighthouse bar and the beach bar. The beach side Thai restaurant is superb with gorgeous verendah seating overlooking the bay. The large hotel restaurant is also very good and the 'fine dining' restaurant is also very good although a little overpriced. The prices throughout the hotel are a little expensive but no more than what is expected in a western hotel. For excellent cheap food, its very easy to get a shuttle bus (every 20 min and a 5 min ride) down to the sister hotel (Kantaray Bay) and then walk along the Cape Panwa front and check out the restaurants there - Timber Hut, Keang Lay and Sawasdee are all excellent. Also try James' Restaurant at the top of the hill, 2 min walk from the hotel. The food is good and cheap but the roof top views are awesome.

I only have one gripe. The hotel doesnt sell drinking water at a reasonable rate. The 1.5L bottles in the room are extortionate (about GP 2.5 - 3). Head over to Cape Panwa promenade on the shuttle bus and but it from the mini mart at about GBP 1.20 for 6L.

In sum, this hotel is excellent. Great rooms, good food, friendly and efficient staff and its private beach is excellent. You will have a great time if you come here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cprior26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We are currently staying at the hotel and have enjoyed it so much we have extended our stay. The suite is large and well laid out, modern, fresh and relaxing. The location with the private, secluded beach has been extremely enjoyable. The staff are friendly, accommodating, helpful and have been fantastic with our four year old son. Any requests we have had have been dealt with quickly and with out fuss. The breakfast buffet has a large variety of foods that covers all tastes and everything is fresh and well presented. We have had room service three times and found the prices very reasonable and the food of a high standard. Each time it was delivered with a smile, nothing forgotten on either order and delivered promptly. Shuttle bus to the local village is very useful. We both had a massage done beside the beach and although different to what we are used to in Scotland we both enjoyed it and the lady was lovely and reassuring. Trip to Coral Island was very pleasant and my husband enjoyed the diving. Would recommend the trip to Phi Phi Islands. We as a family would find it hard to find a negative about Cape Panwa Hotel and will certainly be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I choose this hotel because of a promotion of a HK Travel Web and after staying in the hotel, I would say it is a really great place for relaxation! The Cape Suite which I had been staying for 3 nights was really nice! Spacious, clean, trendily decorated, with a tidy bathroom and a super comfortable bed. The balcony overlooks the private beach and with a jacuzzi which makes the Suite more enjoyable for staying in. The breakfast is very good too with many choices of different food. The hotel provides adequate facilities for travellers to just stay and enjoy!

The location makes this hotel a really serene place, but it also makes it far away to other places. It takes 20 min to go to Phuket town , 40 min to go to Patong by car, but the hotel is nice to arrange for free and frequent shuttle bus to the Panwa Bay area, where there are a number of restuarants and shops. And there are a number of economical massage places near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stellachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is low-rise architecural design. In this trip we stayed at Family Suit have compose of two bedroom [Big king size bed] and one living room. In the restroom have bathtub and shower corner with big shower install on ceiling over the corner. Appliances in the room have IPod deck, TV LCD 3 units, DVD player, kettle, refrigerator and dryer. Hotel have private beach with tram to transit between lobby and beach. Hotel facilities are completely ; 2 swimming pools, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, reading room, fitness centre, games room , sauna , spa and gift shop.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My fiancee and i spent 7 nights at Cape Panwa in a Cape Suite in August 2012. This was our first trip to Thailand, having been hooked on bali previously. We both were amazed at the layout of the place, the beauty of the natural surrounds, how good the accomodation was, and how the Thai staff were so gorgeous. The Coral Island day tour in the Hotel's boat was great, as was the parasailing. The private Panwa beach is beautiful, but not at low tide, too many rocks. The food was first class, particularly the fine dining experience we had. The bus over the hill every 20 minutes is a godsend, you would find it difficult to walk it, even once (which we did, but never again!) which takes you into a lovely little town with a great coffee shop and other good restaurants. At the top of the hill, there are an abundance of good Thai massages, manicures, pedicures, food available, and very cheap. 300 Baht for an oil massage for an hour, sooo good. We are planning a return visit next year, it is a dream experience.

Room Tip: They all appear to be well located, but for people with mobility issues I would suggest a room at lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,283 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $110 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing