We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you to Everyone at Cape Panwa - Again”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you to Everyone at Cape Panwa - Again”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Returned to Cape Panwa for a short stay in April this year after staying and getting married here last year in January. All we can say is what a wonderful place with a great team of staff.

Our wedding in January last year was such an amazing day and well looked after by the Hotel without a single issue or complaint from us. Our families and friends also really enjoyed their stay here and although it was only the bride and groom that should have got the room upgrade for booking the wedding through the hotel, they upgraded everyone that was staying therel!! On our return in April 2012 we received a very warm welcome from Tim and Krittaya which just started our holiday perfectly. Tim and Krittaya were brilliant with helping and co-ordinating our wedding and really good to see them both again.

The hotel is lovely throughout and the Cape Suite's we stayed in on both visits are fantastic where ever you are placed within the complex, with modern design and more space than you will ever need. These rooms really do feel like a home from home!! All the staff here are so polite and helpful and have to mention Pavinee who is one of the most lively and happy people we have come across who's smile can’t help but lift your mood however you feel!!

I would recommend this hotel for couple, families or anyone that is looking for a quiet relaxed holiday. The grounds and the beach are fantastic and well looked after and it is well worth having a look round Panwa House even if not eating there on an evening. There is not a massive selection of restaurants and bars outside the hotel as this is a more remote part of Phuket but both the Hotel and the small selection there are in walking distance will more than cover any palette or taste. You have to drop into Russell’s Sunset Bar!!!

A big thank you once again to everyone at Cape Panwa Hotel, especially Tim, Kirttaya and Pavinee for making our stays at so unforgettable and we hope to see you all again soon. Will be happy to answer any questions people may have about this hotel.

Room Tip: The Cape Suite's are Amazing, so much space!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    664
    231
    79
    40
See reviews for
517
1,498
51
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We first visited Cape Panwa in February 2010, we enjoyed it so much that when it came to picking our wedding destination we immediately chose Cape Panwa.

We booked our holiday through Thomson Worldwide as I have found that prices are very reasonable through them. The hotel is in a fairly secluded area with its own private beach but there are enough restaurants in the local area to keep you busy if you dont want to eat in the hotel every night. We found that the hotel prices are slightly more expensive than the privately owned restaurants but I guess this is expected.

The hotel staff are amazing, no job is ever too much for them and they are so friendly.

One of the big selling points for us...especially for my Husband is the buffet breakfast with freshly made pancakes, omelletes and tea and coffee served to the table. You certainly wont go hungry :-)

Our wedding was fantastic, everything was perfect and just how we wanted it. A personal thank you to Krittaya, Pavinee and Tim for all the effort that was put it to make sure that the day went as planned. We had a private dinner for us and all of our guests on the beach and we partied till fairly late in the evening with no interuptions from other guests. If anyone is planning on getting married here, DO NOT hesitate the setting is gorgeous and the hotel really go out of their way to help. (If you are getting married here please Feel free to email us we will be happy to answer any questions).

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Phuket epsecially for a wedding venue, if you want the quiet Side of Phuket but not too far from everywhere else, then this is perfect.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Standard Suite and a Cape suite and both of them are fantastic. You wont be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Can't say enough to praise this wonderful resort. The rooms are exceptional, grounds are expansive and immaculately kept, staff very obliging. A great place to unwind, relax and be spoilt.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the pool villas and really enjoyed our time there. Although the villas were very nice, they were starting to get a little tired and could do with a paint and refresh. Having said that though, it was great to have our own pool.

Breakfast was included in the rate and was a buffet. There was a good choice of Asian and Western foods to choose from with eggs cooked on demand however you wanted them. The best time to have brekkie was first thing or last thing as then the pikelets were still warm and even more yummy! The only down side for breakfast was the number of birds that flew in to eat the crumbs that had been dropped................they were a nuisance.

There was plenty to choose from to do, with a private beach at the bottom of the hill - the only down side being the number of people from Kantary Bay Hotel (the sister hotel at the bottom of the hill) who came to use it, making it a little crowded - thank goodness it wasn't peak season. We also used the canoe whilst we were there - there was no charge for this and it was for 30minutes a time.

The Cape Spa is well worth a visit - both my husband and I used it and it was wonderful and it was so well priced too. Had we known how good it was, we would have utilised it more during our stay :)

The staff were very friendly and Nan who books the trips was excellent - always had a good attitude and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: If staying in the pool villas, ask for villa 6 which overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PinkDiamondKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We booked this holiday through KUONI and this is a excellent resort hotel in Phuket, it's secluded from the sleaze of Patong and is set in beautiful part of south east Phuket. The hotel is beautifully laid out with lobby and reception area which is raised higher so you have a great view of the sea.

The staff were 1st class from start to finish, bent over backwards to offer the best service possible.

The resort itself has numerous bars and restaurants, gym, spa, shops and a fantastic clean beach. The rooms are huge with super king size beds with sofas, shower/  waterfall shower, separate bath, balcony benches and jacuzzi ( cape suite only!!!) Also has iPod dock, walk in wardrobe, 40in tv with tasteful furnishings. 

The wifi is fast and free- only available in the lobby/reception/ beach areas ONLY!!!
It costs 500 baht( £10) per day or 1000 baht (£20) for 7 days to use full Internet 
Access in hotel rooms, personally I wouldn't bother with this option!!!
To be honest, I've used the wifi from my room and works fine, just not as fast as paid access.

The resort is 45 mins from the airport, 30 mins from Phuket Town, 45 mins from Patong! You're fairly close to Phi Phi islands and other excursions in Phuket.

The food and drink within the resort is fairly cheap, a 3 course dinner per head will cost £15 max, however prices don't include vat @ 7%. If you go out the tourist areas then the food works out at £7 per head.

It's Thai culture to leave a tip with waiters, taxis, cleaners etc

The Thai people are quick to take advantage of tourists- selling taxi services, fake goods, tour guides etc, like most places- this can get quite annoying- but the best thing to do is to be firm but fair and with a smile.

To enjoy Thailand and make the most of what's available to see and do, you'll need at least £400/500 spending money for 7-10 days, although Thailand is cheap, excursions are expensive (don't use hotel or travel agents) use local agents outside resorts), food prices in the resort is on par with Europe and tipping and Vat make up the difference.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Phuket, if you want the quiet Side of Phuket but not too far from everywhere else, then this is perfect.

The only cons are:

- Some furnishings have stains on them
- The balconies could do with a re-paint as some are rusty.

That's being extremely picky!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to Cape Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sexualchocolate1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

On first glance my initial impression was this hotel was in need of some maintenance. Once taken to my spa suite I was pleasantly surprised. Big open room with large balcony and huge king size bed. The spa was an added luxury.
The best part of the hotel would have to be the private beach. Surrounded by greenery and palms it is picture perfect and private - only open to guests.
There are four restaurants in the hotel ranging in prices, all with excellent food and reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast was very good.
Within walking distance (be prepared to walk a large hill) there is a number of restaurants outside the hotel which provide excellent, much cheaper food. Along the hill leading to the hotel you will find a range of massage places, not so many 'spa' type places though so if your after facial treatments etc you will need to book into the hotel spa. I had a massage and body scrub which was to die for and worth the $100 AUD.
The biggest downfall of this hotel is the lack of pool side service - there is none. If you want drinks or lunch while your relaxing and sunning yourself either at the beach or at the pool you need to approach the waitstaff at the restaurants to place your order. The other downfall is the lack of a bar area, there is no where you can really sit and order drinks other than the restaurants. There is a bar on top of the hill and the lighthouse at the entry of the hotel but not the kind if thing most people would expect in a hotel.
There is no shopping in Panwa other than a very small night market. The nightlife is pretty quiet compared to other areas in Phuket. The hotel does offer shuttle buses to Patong and Phuket town and a shopping centre for a price. A taxi to Kata or Patong will set you back 700 baht each way $15 AUD approx and it is almost an hour trip each way.
I took a taxi to Kata during the day and was impressed with the large number of restaurants and bars. The quality and price of the food was excellent. Kata in my opinion provides all that you need without being as busy and seedy as Patong. If I were to return I would stay in Kata.
The hotel does provide a list of activities for guests including Thai cooking classes, free scuba lessons, napkin folding and there is a great kids activity room. The hotel also sells a boat trip with snorkeling package which I would not recommend. The boat takes you on a 10 minute ride to a nearby island and leaves you there for the day. There is a buffet lunch which you can pay additional for and a number of other activities on the island you need to pay for. If your after snorkeling, do one of the island tours to phi phi or other islands.
Overall the hotel was as I expected a comfortable and affordable place to relax for a week. I bought a package through an Internet special which made this stay value for money. I would not pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sim1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and myself were lucky enough to use a Scoupon voucher to stay 7 wonderful nights at this very relaxing and tranquil resort. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the view, lovely and the dining areas also have great views. The food and cocktails are a reasonable the resort and lots of restaurants to chose from. So you really don't have to go out for dinner, but If you want to, you only have to catch the hospitality bus halfway up the hill to a lovely restaurant and bar with great views of the hills and Chalong Bay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
997 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Property: Cape Panwa Hotel
Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing