We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lost”
Review of Timber Hut

Timber Hut
Ranked #18 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lost”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radison and tried to follow the directions on TA. Totally wrong! This establishment "Timber Hut" is 10km away in Phuket town.

Helpful?
Thank Carl_yellowfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bude
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A great gem, as you eat a well watch the sun go down eating a well cooked meal with a beer.The staff with a great sense of humour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank seajadeguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick late dinner”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Easy walk from our hotel - Radisson Blu. We were very welcome & food & drink was quickly delivered. Very friendly waitress. Food was tasty. Large timber chairs were not that comfy as I had a sore back but went with the décor theme.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveltooseldom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for local food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We ate here several times. They excel in local dishes. I had an amazing prawn meat curry which was accompanied by noodles, fresh vegetables, and boiled eggs, for the princely sum of £3! Other highlights included the red fish curry, the chicken penang curry, and the local chicken curry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NVW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“try the tempura prawns!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

really nice bar that has everything you need. the food was excellent quality and the drinks always cold and refreshing

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank brisnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Hut also viewed

 
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Timber Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing