We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$237
$228
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$57
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$161
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$173
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$47
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
182
183
77
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
183
77
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontmarco polobeachfront roomphuket townlow tidegarden viewdirect access to the beachnice poolchalong baytaxi serviceprivate beachbig buddhabeach barhustle bustlebit datedfried ricethe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 502 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days in December 2013. I chose an absolute beachfront room and so glad I did. The beach is fringed with palm trees and lawn and lined with recliners. The beach is private and fairly quiet, but with enough people around for it to feel holiday-ish. As the hotel is in a secluded location don't expect the vendors, rows of cheap clothing stores and a myriad of food outlets. There is a beach restaurant, run by the hotel. The hotel runs a shuttle service to Patong and other tourist areas. The pool is clean. Room service is fast. Breakfast is adequate, with most things available. Wifi is available in the room at an extra charge, but I was given mine on a complimentary basis. The spa is ok, offering mainly mani pedis and massage, but no body scrubs or more intense therapies. The hotel is child-friendly and the staff are all really friendly. I really cannot fault it for the price. It was worth it and I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get a deluxe beachfront room. You are a stones throw from the beach and the views are amazing. Ask for complimentary wifi in your room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jansykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kritchawat K, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Panwa Beach Resort Phuket We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, the hotel has recently changed from a Novotel, this was reflected in the towels etc still having the name on them, there are a few little touches that could have made our stay better, only two pillows on the bed was not enough, not enough sun loungers round the pool and a lack of parasols for shade, the breakfast was ok, but we were always having to wait for various food items to be replenished, the hotel is quite remote and a shuttle service is provided, but this isn't free, 100Bt per person each way to Phuket Town. There are places to eat on the beach that are much cheaper than the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a great place for peace and quiet, however you will need to pay for transport if you want to eat anywhere other than the hotel and the few beach cafes nearby.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindyann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kritchawat K, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Panwa Beach Resort Phuket We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit that the customer service I received there was pretty good although they were seriously under-staff. The restaurant offered fabulous food at reasonable prices. However, I think it was a bit shocking that I had to go all the way to Tesco to buy a toothbrush and some toothpaste as they were not available at the resort. The decoration was so old and tatty. The pool was so small. The beach at the front was dirty and stinky.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GTLaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kritchawat K, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Panwa Beach Resort Phuket We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is a great place for spending couple of relaxing days in beautiful lush surroundings with coconut palms and jasmine trees and infinity swimming pool but bear in mind its not for you if yu're not planning on sleeping at 10pm as its isolated with nothing around and the beach restaurants close around 10pm. If you want to do trips to islands etc it will normally take 1hr for transportation,the same to the airport.
The rooms service available until 23.00 but the room service menu is not in the room n i had to go to the reception to ask for it.
There are 2 beach restaurants next to the hotel,i only tried the 2nd one,the food is sooo good and very very cheap (tom yam 70bth,fried rice 50 bth..) but the portions are really small so you need to order more stuff.
I loved my room with the garden view and little verandah with chairs and i could actually see the sea and hear the waves at night. The furniture was ok. However the cleaning is what lets this hotel down otherwise i would rate it higher.....the hygiene standard of the room is bad,you will find hair, stains,dirt etc. I noticed that when the housekeeping staff 'cleaned' my room,all they did was do the bed,put new towels and bottles of water and fresh soap. They absolutely did not clean or wipe anything with is not acceptable.
another issue was that every morning i was served tea which tasted like coffee as they did not wash the flusks properly.i tried to explain to the waitresses but they were unable to understand and would bring me cup of coffee instead or the same spoilt tea. I ended up making the tea myself in the room after breakfast. As well sometimes it would take time until they came and asked me for a hot drink;once i went to the kitchen to get a tea spoon myself as the staff were chatting together and not noticing me.
also the spa staff had some issues with understanding as i clearly pointed out 1.5hr spa package to them and ended up with regular 1hr thai massage,it was good but didnt bother to visig the spa again.
breakfast was very basic but it matches the price of your stay.it is supposed to be served until 10.30,when i came at 10.00 baked beans and potatoes were nearly finished and half of the bakery selection completly finished but not replenished.
wifi was fast and covered even the garden near the beach which was cool. In the lobby it is for free and also fast enough.
The beach is very long and quiet, maybe 1km total,its ok to swim when the tide is in,difficult/not possible when low tide.at the time of my visit swimmin was ok until 11.30am-12.00 and then from 17.30. Close to the shore the water is murky and brownish,clear water is if you swim further away to open sea. Theres some colorful corals but no fish.
free kayaks for renting so you can go to the beach on nearby island.
Majority of the visitors are russians,i forgot my sunglasses at the swimming pool and they stole them which was shocking so watch your belongings and dont leave anything behind.
i wish to rate the hotel higher as i loved the design (especially the open air lobby),the garden,the greenery but the hygiene issues with housekeeping are not acceptable,it could be maximum 3star beacause the staff are nice and smiley and yes they will try hard to accomodate you needs but they lack the skills and attention to details required in a 4star property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pipa_KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kritchawat K, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Panwa Beach Resort Phuket We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As the destination expert for this area I recently stayed at this 4 star resort. Cape Panwa is known as a 5 star resort area but PBR delivers in every way.It is beachfront set on a beautiful beach in a quiet area 5 minutes outside Cape Panwa Village ad 15 minutes from Phuket Town.. All of the rooms are beautiful and consist of garden view, Sea view and beach front bungalows. I have to say my preference was the sea view room but the beachfront bungalows are really nice. The garden view rooms are also very nice but I like a room with a sea view or beach view.Breakfast was very good and plentiful with plenty of choice. I also dined here and the meals are superb. This hotel resort has thought of everything it has a beautiful infinity edge pool overlooking the beach, nice jacuzzi, small gym , sauna and an excellent spa and beach bar. This resort used to be known as the Novotel but has come on leaps and bounds since it was taken over by the Marco Polo Group of Hotels.Service here is excellent nothing is too much trouble and the managers are very hands on unusual for the hotels in Panwa where you never see them.The beach here is beautiful shaded by trees and it is a lovely area of Cape Panwa and scenic.Sunbeds around the pool area and on the beach, beach and pool towels provided. The room costs are very reasonable for a hotel resort in this area but still delivers exceptional service and facilities. I highly recommend and I have stayed in all the hotels in Cape Panwa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kritchawat K, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Panwa Beach Resort Phuket. We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews