We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent indian food across the street from the Radisson Blu Panwa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry Night Indian Restaurant

Curry Night Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: New restaurant at opposite pullman hotels&Resorts Cape Panwa Phuket.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent indian food across the street from the Radisson Blu Panwa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I loved this restaurant - we ate there 3 times! they serve delicious and freshly prepared indian with top notch service. We are avid indian food lovers and everything we had was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonjuicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    113
    25
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delious food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Cape Panwa.The food was excellent quality, delicious and a large airy dinning environment .The service is good and staff are friendly.I really enjoyed their food.I will recommend this restaurant,any friend or family members.I'm looking forward to visiting this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mehuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Only people in restaurant - not sure why as excellent food and service. Authentic Indian. Quieter time of year may explain no-one else there. Recommended by a fellow traveller and glad we went. Very handy to Radisson Blue where we were staying.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Back with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Always make time for Anita and family when we have friends. Lovely meal, good service as always. Thankyou

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We love Thai food, but as we stay six weeks it is great to have this fantastic food for a change. Every meal is freshly prepared and such a treat, the naan breads taste so special and really puts us off eating the packeted variety found in the UK. Staff are friendly and ask if you would like your curry medium or hot or very spicy. When we first started visiting this restaurant it was not very busy but towards the end of our holiday it was busy, we had told lots of people about it, we were dissapointed on our last night, not to be greeted. Despite this we will be going back, it is the only place to eat in Cape Panwa if you want extremely good Indian food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 788moaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Night Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Curry Night Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing