We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location with superb views of the bay and nearby islands. In addition there are some excellent local Thai restaurants within walking distance.The room was very clean and had all the basics you would expect, fridge, tv, air conditioning etc. I found it to be excellent value for money. The owner Steve was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, so much so we stayed an extra two days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

GREAT GREAT GREAT
Brill value for money i was backpacking round Thailand and Singapore and this was the 1st place on my trip and i couldn't of ask for more . CLEAN tidy rooms with HOT SHOWERS!!
Great food from the little restaurant next door the views are great
100% book this place if you are going to stay in Phuket
the place is in a little fishing village which is now a lovely quiet resort (without feeling like its a resort) its the REAL Thailand here and well worth money

Steve the owner was the best!! he arranged transport from the airport to Fiji Palms for when i arrived and told me all about the best places to see while i was there FULL of local knowledge and thats just you need when your in a new place
i was travelling alone and his info was gold!! he has lots of local friends and can help get your ferry tickets booked for the next leg of the journey and little helpful things like that.

he even speaks a bit of the lingo!!!!

Once again hats off to the Fiji Palms AMAZING start to my trip
Thanks again
Michelle (stayed july 2013 :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are great the ones over looking the island and the sea have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is not an expensive hotel, so you get a basic room. But it's clean and comfortable and the location is nice. Steve is very friendly and helpful and took us on a short tour of the area in his truck. He recommended good local places to eat and provided a lovely breakfast on both days we stayed. The pool was great for the kids and after 5 days sailing this was a lovely place to catch our breath and relax. Thanks Steve for making it such a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobW_Waterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel did not have anything special to it. The rooms were fairly standard with no special amenities. The hotel itself was in ok standing status. The staff were fairly nice and helpful. Overall hotel is pretty clean and ok.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Dont recommend for no one .

The photos in agora are fake . Close to the road and in front of a beach . But it's impossible to swim in that beach . The most close 10 minutes by car


Always there's a lot of noise from the other rooms or from the bar .

You can rent a little boat ( not recommended ) and motorbike for 250 bath .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Botlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, Owner at Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

This guest arrived with a falsified booking and was disappointed that we recognised this.
We suspect this is a malicious review and have asked Trip advisor to remove it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Fiji Palms for an overnight and it was just what we needed for a place to crash. The rooms are pretty bare bones and not in the best condition - but it was clean and did have the basic amenities you'd need. The owners Steve and Seamone are very helpful and I agree with others that they make the stay a pleasant one. The prepared breakfast was lovely and there is a little place for dinner next door that was also delicious. For more than that though you'd need a car or motorbike.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyrim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

stayed overnight.Steve is most welcoming and integrates well with the local community which you dont find in big hotels. View a bit dissappointing but only mins from beautiful beach.
Excellent value for money. would definitely stay again

Room Tip: sea view recommended
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
1.0 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,025 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bandara Villas Phuket
Bandara Villas Phuket
#8 of 13 in Cape Panwa
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket

Address: 11/9 Moo 7, Sakdidet Road | Makham Bay, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $33 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront bungalows in Cape Panwa, Phuket. All rooms have aircon, free wifi, fridge, hot showers, cable tv. Outdoor pool, breakfast, onsite restaurant, bicyle hire, canoe hire and free shuttle to secret nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing