We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
956
267
88
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
956
267
88
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill pool villa regent cape panwa pavilion room library lounge electric blinds buggy service free mini bar sea view suite cocktail hour laundry service golf buggy phuket town rooftop bar daily breakfast our honeymoon kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

So as part of our holiday we stayed at the shangri la in Bangkok then Chiang Mai and then to Amatara. Our room had a lovely view but sadly there were leaks in the room and everyday it smelt damp because of the cleaners use of materials. Breakfast was pleasant although I found the staff were lacking where they would choose to focus on particular tables and neglect others where they required cutlery or removal of plates.

Continuing on the matter of service I was pleasantly surprised when invited to the management reception that the general manager along with the food and beverage manager explained that they had over 20ywars experience in the industry yet they failed to demonstrate their understanding of different etiquette and cultures in their behaviour.

The location is definitely lovely as it’s isolated from the hustle and bustle. Downfall though if you decide to venture into Patong or other areas it takes a while and the taxi service is set high.

Food was good and the grill restaurant is a lovely experience.

We stayed for 7 nights and the picturesque views became our focus to tolerate and learn to overlook the flaws.

Service 1 as I did have to request the cleaner to take a second attempt on cleaning where the bathroom had not been cleaned.

Room tip: Just enjoy the views
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SimplySham260one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Amatara, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Prettyplusshay
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We're always happy to know how we can improve our services further still, and given the nature of your remarks we will reach out to you directly.
With best wishes & regards
The Amatara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid May for our honeymoon. Unbelievable views. Gorgeous sunrise on the grill lounge. Extremely friendly staff, which seemed to do anything you asked them to do. They give you rides on golf carts to and from your room the the lobby since the resort is very, very hilly. Booked a sea view room initially, but they upgraded us to a Bay View Villa upon arrival since we were on our honeymoon. Very unexpected, but we were very grateful! The villa pool is very nice, very private. Wish the water was colder but May in Phuket is a scorcher. The villa had some issues when we got in, (doors to sundeck didn’t close all the way which allowed mosquitos to come in, AC took forever to cool down room, ants on the pool deck) but everything else was very nice. They fixed the door immediately and the room did get very cool at night Very firm mattress in our villa, as well. Would recommend getting the daily breakfast included in your package. It is buffet style and delicious. Did not use the spa, since it was very overpriced in our opinion. You can take a free shuttle to the Phuket mall where you can grab an hour Thai massage for 700 baht/couple compared to 5000 at the hotel. Prices are inflated that this resort, but there are so many hole in the wall places to eat around the resort with amazing authentic Thai food. We ate one night at the hotel, and the food was also very, very good. We also visited the beach one morning which had plenty of shade from natural trees. The beach is rocky, with no fine sand, so I would recommend using water shoes if you plan to go into the water. All in all, beautiful resort. Bring bug spray!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jwinget91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Amatara, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear jwinget91
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket's only dedicated luxury wellness resort hopefully soon! Until then we remain
With our best wishes and regards
The Amatara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

It is exactly one year ago on this day we had checked into this beautiful and breathtaking property to celebrate our 15th Marriage Anniversary.

The warm and personalized welcome with utmost attention to every detail is fresh in our memory even today.

The smiling faces (Ms Pen, Ms Pla, Ms Soy and others) and humble attitude immediately won us over and we knew we were in safe hands right from the start.

The personalized check in, floral decoration in the room, and patience with clicking memorable photos is cherished even today.

The pool Sala pavilion room with it's utmost privacy and the best outside view was mind blowing. Go for it if you are looking for a romantic holiday.

The attention to our Vegetarian meals by the Chef daily for our breakfast deserves a special mention.

We also remember the time spent by the team to help us plan our Island tours while sitting in the library and the suggestions you gave were straight from your heart.

We have never experienced such warmth by hotel staff all over the world. You all are really amazing at your work and really win hearts over…..

We are really not able to describe our emotions in words about one of the best holidays we have had till now… but even after a year, this holiday comes first in our mind speaks volume of the permanent memories you have created in our lives.

We would love to come again and again and spend time with you all. THANK YOU.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Hitsheth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Amatara, General Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Hitsheth99
Thank you so much for remembering your trip in such kind details! We are humbled and honoured to read that we were able to make such a lasting impression on you both, and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon - hopefully before another year passes, of course :-) Until then we remain
With best wishes and regards
The Amatara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed at the Amatara in April 2018 for a whole 7 nights. As soon as we arrived we were immediately welcomed by Bow, who made us feel like she welcomed us in her own home.
The resort is absolutely magnificent. My partner and I found ourselves constantly exploring the different parts of the resort, and finding unique spots and breathtaking view one after another.
I was looking forward to going to breakfast every morning because of the vast choices they had, and then of course Happy Hour at the Sun and Moon bar with the amazing views and sunsets!
Throughout our stay Adrian who works at the reception gave us countless tips on where to go for dinners, what to do while we were there and helped us book whatever we wanted! We ended up booking a full day of island hoping with him as well. The service was so personalized it made us feel like we had a butler that knew us through and through!
I would definitely recommend to stay at the Amatara.
Thank you for an amazing week! We will be back!
Thomas

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Amatara, General Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Thomas C
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Phuket's only dedicated luxury wellness resort in Cape Panwa very soon! Until then we remain
With our best wishes and regards
The Amatara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Highly recommend to join the wellness programs.
We have stayed 4 days in the resort and only went out to town to do some shopping within 3 hours.
With the program, you can enjoy 4 major spa treatments plus unlimited healthy classes, like yoga, Kick boxing, stretching, etc. It also includes 3 meals a day in 3 different high quality restaurants. The Grill is highly recommended for dinner and the Retreat is highly recommended for breakfast. The Restaurant is nice for lunch since its lunch provides from 1100 to 1730. You can choose almost everything in a la cart menu except lobster and tomahawk beef.
And you won't like to miss the Sun & Moon rooftop bar!

661/5000
強烈建議加入健康計劃。
我們在度假村住了4天,只在3小時內到城裡去購物。
通過該計劃,您可以享受4種主要的水療護理以及瑜伽,踢拳,拉伸等無限健康課程,還包括3種不同的高品質餐廳每日3餐。 強烈建議在晚餐時使用烤架,強烈建議在早餐時使用Retreat。 這家餐廳自午餐時間提供1100至1730年的午餐,非常適合午餐。除了龍蝦和戰斧牛肉之外,您可以選擇幾乎所有的菜品。
你不會想錯過太陽和月亮的屋頂酒吧!

該計劃還包括機場接送服務,每間客房一輛汽車。
無線上網可用於度假村的任何地方,甚至在機場接送。 所以你不需要在機場購買電話卡。

環境非常好,海景房很好,寬敞,無邊泳池很好,工作人員很友善,很有禮貌。
我自己,特別感謝健身班導師的鼓勵,我參加了5班瑜伽班和1班泰拳班。

一切都有空間來改善,我的同伴喜歡建議,如果沒有打電話,每日點心(堅果和茶)的補充可以更好。

如果工作人員能提醒客人,由於在傍晚時分有一群亞洲人在無邊泳池附近吸煙和喝酒,所以酒店公共區域在抵達時不吸煙會更好。

Room tip: Seaview rooms can see the sunrise!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chcchan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Amatara, General Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear chcchan2003
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about your experience! It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket's only dedicated luxury wellness resort at Cape Panwa!
With best wishes and regards
The Amatara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews