We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's really a gem and we love it !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amatara Wellness Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amatara Wellness Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“it's really a gem and we love it !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I had read many reviews from here. Thanks reviewers. Just came back ! And we are planing to go back again! It is really peaceful and relaxed in the resort, especially admired the tropical garden setting along every walking path. Agree with some reviewers complained about the location. Its location is remote especially from airport and Patong, each takes about 45-60 mins depends on the traffic. But me and my husband took their Shuttle one night to go to Patong night life. Then we decided not to go out again and we prefer to stay inside the resort and enjoyed the quietness. Outside is nothing special just like another Pattaya. Pool is large enough even there were some kids but they didn't make the pool noisy. We tried the spa and the Grill restaurant and yoga class during the stay. Appreciated the daily wellness schedule and the yoga class place is really good. Personally I enjoyed the yoga class much and the teacher is professional and patient. I like the Grill so much too, you can read another review about this. Spa also nice as expected.
However I would suggest if they can be more flexible about the shuttle service at night. If they can't make twice times per night, I suggest they should let the guests to choose either single or round trip. It is because the return trip was quite late at midnight. Finally me and husband took a cab back to resort but since it is far away , the cab driver charged us 700 bahts( some asked for 1000bahts) . And if the afternoon shuttle can change one schedule to Phuket town rather than both to central festival that will be good. And suggest the management to clean the ceiling of the yoga place. And Beach is poor so just forget it but pool is really good to compensate that. For management maybe can promote more water activities that not required swimming in the sea.
Staffs 'services is ok as expected in a 5 stars resort.
For room tips: we stayed in cape suite and think it is no difference from ocean suite except the view. Actually cape suite doesn't have nice view frankly. But inside room is spacious , clean and modern with enough air con, electric curtain, complimentary mini bar etc. But if you want more privacy , choose pavilion or villa. On the other hand our cape suite location is very convenient just next to spa , few mins walk to main lobby and pool. We didn't need any buggy service.
We used to stay with W but this regent is our new fav now with this reasonable price and this 5 stars resort.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyplusEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear VickyplusEric,

Greetings from the beautiful hidden gem in Phuket.

Thank you for sharing your positive review and lovely pictures on Trip Advisor. It is nice to learn we are your new favorite hotel with reasonable price and 5 stars service.

It seems that you love the tranquility and the tropical garden setting of our resort and that provide you a relaxing stay. You enjoy the wellness and recreation activities during your stay. Thank you for highlighting about the Grill’s menu and the service quality is up to 5 stars standard.

As for the shuttle service to Patong, the surcharge is THB400 per person per trip. Guests are able to book either one way or round trips. We are sorry if our host did not explain to you clearly and that you understood we are not flexible. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding the schedule shuttle service to Central Festival and Phuket Town too. It is only through the guest feedback that we will be able to improve our service to exceed guest’s expectation.

We trust you had a good trip back home and we hope to see you at this beautiful resort again.

Tropical regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    182
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
144
611
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing luxurious beautiful resort!!!! Had some troubles with AC unit in first room, but staff was nice enough to accommodate us and upgrade us to a better room. Rooms are really beautiful! Most have a ocean view. The resort is truly gorgeous! There is a huge amazing pool overlooking the ocean. The beach is a bit small and shallow but is still a small paradise! Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Only negative thing I have to say is that Service in the regent lounge at breakfast was lacking and the buggy service was a wait at times. The food at the Regent is truly great, just a bit
Expensive relative to the area. The Grill is upscale and food great! Breakfast was truly delicious every morning! Close to phuket town as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Marisa H,

Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Thank you very much for posting your positive review and romantic images on TripAdvisor.

We can see through your lens that you enjoy the peaceful and relaxing stay in our luxurious beautiful resort. Thank you for rating us high scores in all experiences. And it is our pleasure to hear you will be an ambassador recommending us to anyone.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort, perhaps on not the peak period, when we will ensure our unfailing services.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

At first sight the Regent has much to recommend it:
Our pool villa was spacious and well designed with a stunning view (the first villa we were offered had a far less attractive view of port and industrial compound);
Breakfast was excellent, particularly the Serrano ham. Dinner at the Grill was high quality, and fairly priced.The staff at the restaurants were charming. A particular credit to the F&B manager, Merijn, who worked tirelessly to ensure guests were happy. He was outstanding;
Club offers pool villa residents afternoon tea 3-4pm and free cocktails 6-7pm;
Complimentary laundry is an excellent service.

Minor gripes were as follows:
Service was at times painfully slow (2 hours for an appetiser and stir-fry at dinner!). We went to the Sky bar for sundowners, and 20 minutes after ordering still had not received our drinks- there was only one other couple ordering, and they clearly had the same experience. After 15 minutes we were offered a prawn cracker, but gave up waiting for our drinks after another 5 minutes. The same was true for the cocktail hour at the Club- since this was before any rush hour at the restaurants, it would have been easy to get additional staff to help out;
Lunch by the pool was average, and overpriced;
The butler service doesn’t really work. Fine to respect guests’ privacy, but our butler could still have done more to interact and ensure all was in order. In comparison, the Rosewood (Mayakoba) gets this balance spot on with their butler service;
Impossible to charge postcard stamps to the room! This became an ordeal for the front office, who insisted I paid cash, and yet had no idea what the postage to UK/Europe/US was.

All this is excusable as such, and hardly enough to spoil a week’s vacation. What explains this poor review and rating was instead the hopeless disorganisation of the front desk, and the fact that we were told outright lies in their attempt to cover up their mishaps.
Part of the problem was the erratic system with ordering buggies. Often we were left waiting in our room for ages, with no ETA, even after calling again to request the service. Many times we just gave up and walked. No major deal as such, but very irritating on departure. Then we ordered the buggy over 20 minutes in advance to collect our luggage, yet it had still had failed to turn up 10 minutes after the requested time. We were then forced to carry two of our suitcases up the steep hill to reception in order to check out, and insist that a buggy finally be sent to collect the two larger bags.
What was most frustrating however, were all the incidents relating to the tennis court. We always booked in advance, yet on two of the four times we played the court was locked, so someone then had to go back to reception to collect the key. On another occasion we played at sunset, and were promised after our enquiry re this that the floodlights would switch on automatically. That of course didn’t happen, but when we walked back to reception to ask for help, no-one had a clue to switch the lights on. The last time we made a reservation was in the evening to play the following day at 5:30pm. The booking was confirmed by reception, but the following morning we were asked to change the time to 4:30. Fine by us, even if it would be hotter then. Buggy ordered at 4:15, no sign of it by 4:30, requested again, no sign of it by 4:45. The Head of Front Desk then called us to say that none of his colleagues had been brave enough to tell us that actually the court had been booked by someone else, so no buggy had even been ordered to collect us. When we then went to reception to find out what was going on, we were told that it was another guest playing, and that they had telephoned his room to check whether he would play or not. However, we then found out that this was a lie as the court is actually rented out 4:30-6:30 every Saturday-Sunday throughout the year (!!) to a local pro and his academy. All the front office staff must have been aware of this, so it is incomprehensible they should have confirmed two bookings for us during this time slot.
At this stage we asked to speak to the Manger, but were told he was not on site. Nor apparently was the Deputy Manager. After further enquiry, that turned out to be another lie, and the DM quickly appeared when the extent of our displeasure was apparent. We told the DM that we considered it unacceptable that the court was rented out at peak hours rather than being available to guests, and that there was a clear sign on the tennis court gate stating ‘For Hotel Guests Only’. His memorable response that it was ‘Mostly for Hotel Guests Only’. Aside from another apology for our inconvenience, that was the end of the matter as far as management was concerned.

The real problem with the hotel is that the GM and DM are invisible throughout the resort (the only time we spotted them was when they were separately dining in the Grill on two evenings). They never made any attempt to interact with guests. Had they sought any feedback (we overheard several other guests complaining about the buggy service/slow dinner/difficulty of ordering drinks at the Club) then maybe they might be in a position to address these issues. Instead, this laissez-faire attitude leaves many of the local employees floundering, and guests being told ‘I’m very sorry’. We heard this far too often, and it does not make for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Be aware that the quality of view varies hugely depending on the aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank pnlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, General Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear pnlaw and partner,

A warm greeting from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for taking time posting your very detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you highlighting about our food at The Restaurant and The Grill, and compliment of Mr. Merijn, our Director of F&B. We are glad you made the use of Regent Club benefits of daily afternoon tea and evening cocktails.

Although you like the facilities, it seems that your stay with us was not a relaxing stay. It is always very disturbing for us to see that our guests were disappointed, so please rest assured that we are taking your feedback extremely seriously. The issues you described are very atypical of the high standards of service we are renowned for so please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused.

Your comments about General Manager and Duty Manager presences surprised us really. We always goes around the resort to meet and interact with guests as much as possible, you did see us by yourself at The Grill too. It is disappointed that we couldn’t learn and assist other guests who you overheard their feedbacks.

Everybody at our resort including management is open to guests’ feedbacks. Guests are welcome to ask to see the General Manager or Duty Manager at anytime during their stay. We will seek out in anyway to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope to see you return to our resort and to have the opportunity to meet you in person during your next visit when we hope to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Brice Borin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The resort is about 15 mins from Phuket town and about 40 mins from Patnog. It is in a isolated part of town and there is not much around to see. When you first arrive it can be a bit daunting because there is no grand lobby, concierge ect. However once you get settled, you will love it. The sound of water everywhere calls for relaxation. The lap pool overlooking the ocean is simple magical. The staff are amazing and is probably one of the few resorts in Thailand where the staff really knows and understand English fairly well. Service is always prompt and courteous. Breakfast is not a large spread but is sufficient and well presented. We had thai lunch in the restaurant the first day didn't really like it. It was quite oily and not what I expected so we didn't have dinner there. However all the other little touches are so welcome like the complementary mini bar stack with drinks and water and the daily laundry service. The room is lovely and relaxing. We booked a ocean and pool view lovely from our bath tub. However really wouldn't recommend the resort for patents with prams or young children. it's very hilly and too much water . Not enough for children to to. Even though I have seen a few young children and babies around. I really like it so far and thanks to all the lovely staff who is truly making our time a fun holiday.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shelly2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear shelly2126,

Thank you for taking the time posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that your stay with us was simple magical.

Indeed, our location is really unique, tucked away in a quiet corner of southeastern tip of Phuket where it keeps our guests away from hassle and bustle. However, our resort offers convenience access to Phuket attractions, Phuket town or shopping areas. Daily shuttle services or private transport are available through our Concierge service.

You love your Pool villa and added value amenities including minibar, alcohol drinks, daily laundry service. We trust you made the use of our Regent Club for breakfast, and evening cocktails overlooking stunning view of Andaman too.

Our resort lays on a cliff of Panwa Cape, it could be too hilly for elderly or patients. We therefore offer the efficient buggy service to transfer guest around the resort.

Thank you again for making the trip to our resort. It would be a real pleasure to welcoming you back for another fun holiday.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a pool villa, first impression was amazing with big open space lobby and view of the sea, the staff were all very friendly and eager to serve you. Our butler sailom brought us to our villa and explain everything to us which is perfect, I arranged for an in villa BBQ dinner as well and told him I wish to do it myself without any staff and it was all setup without any problem, pool was big but if you dine at their main restaurant don't sit outside in the afternoon as its really hot and they don't have any ceiling fan. The whole resort looks really quiet despite the peak season, mind the rocks at their private beach thou, its very slippery especially after raining, their beach staff need more training thou as he didn't bother with me even as I slip and fall infront of him..

Lobby/Resort- Lobby is really big with pond, flowers and a amazing view of the open sea, reception staff were really polite to us and brought us to the restaurant when our room was not ready, one werid thing about this resort is everything was shut tight, their library although open was shut tight with door and curtain all closed so you can't really see its opened or closed..the same goes for most of the resort facilities like restaurant and boutique shop too. They have buggy service to transport you to your suite/villa, resort pool is very big and face the ocean and their boutique shop sells everything including Anatara Hotel silk elephant which I laugh so hard when I saw it.(Yes they didn't remove the Anatara sticker) Taxi is expected very expensive but I find the driver in Cape Panwa region to be less aggressive and more friendly, they also charge cheaper rate for a whole day tour.;) Theres afew restaurant outside the resort so you don't have to dine inside the resort restaurant, just a 5-10mins walk or you can ask the friendly concierge to fetch you to the main entrance. Mini mart just right outside the resort or if you want more international brand you can go to the mini supermarket by Kantary Bay hotel which is just nearby the aquarium.

Restaurant- As pool villa guest we were entitle to breakfast at the regent club, which is fairly basic and only serve ala carte food. Theres a private swimming pool there as well which we didn't use as we have our own private pool, but with big transport ship passing by it kinda ruin the view but staff there are friendly as well. Their main restaurant has better variety for breakfast as it include a buffet with ham/cheese/salad etc, another werid feature is they don't do big style buffet for breakfast, they focus more on ala carte style which you can order as many time as you like, some may find this annoying for the waiting time but others like us love it as it means food is fresh and hot.

Room- We stayed in Villa 42, which is really really sad as it face radisson blu rather than the ocean, I was really disappointed as I paid more than 1000usd but turns out it give me such a poor view, I can get better value with that money at Paresa or Sri Panwa that guarantee a ocean view....The other ocean villa didn't seems to be occupied so I don't really get it why we were given that villa thou... I didn't want to ruin my holiday and since the staff/butler are all so friendly I just take the villa and kept quiet as my partner didn't said anything as well. Mini bar all free with huge range of drinks like beer/soft drinks/milk/juice/snacks and even a bottle of wine/spirit for our stay. Resort is also using Loccitane products for toiletries which is perfect as other than Shangri La I didn't see other hotel using that. There an Ipad in every room which shows all the information for the resort which I find it better than old style booklet, also have access to free movie or music through the Ipad that makes you never want to leave your room;p

All in all, the staff is really the best of the best in this resort, I feel perfectly relaxed despite my disappointment with the view from my villa. Will I come back? Yes but I will book the suite to guarantee a ocean view instead of paying more for a hotel view.

Room Tip: If you book a villa, request a ocean view, otherwise get an ocean suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dae89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Kelele_10 in Singapore,

A warm greeting from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed at our resort.
Obviously, you like our resort setting and its surroundings. Your stay was truly relaxing, the tranquility and the excellent services complete your perfect stay.
Although you like the comfort of our Pool Villa and its premium amenities, we are sorry to read that the view from your room was not up to your expectation. As you have noticed, our resort was at peak period; which most of the time the popular pool villas are always booked. Last weekend, our Pool Villas were fully occupied. We are sorry that we couldn’t get you the villa with a better view during such period. All in all, we trust the amenities and service are more than worth the price.

We appreciate your constructive comments about the outlets and the faults at the beach and The Boutique. We are also disappointed to read about this too as this is not typical of our usual high level of service. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet our guest’s expectation.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our resort; please give us a chance to offer you a room with very nice sea view.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, F
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel just a few days ago (April 9-12) and the experience was amazing. We had a pool villa with an ocean view (Unit 28). The view from the villa was amazing, especially in the morning for sunrise. The main pool for the hotel was excellent and huge, with a very good view overlooking the ocean. Although the beach isn't really for swimming, we enjoyed walking around the coral bed and taking a kayak out for a while. You can also walk to town in just a few minutes for local restaurants. All in all, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at ever. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket.

Room Tip: I would recommend any pool villa on the east side of the complex (specifically units 28-30)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Adam K,

Wow! Your review is just simply amazing. Thank you for taking the time posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to read that your 3 nights stay with us was remarkable. You had the tranquility time at our beach and you chose kayaking, one of our complimentary non-motorized sports to enjoy. It is amazed to read that you have a different view to some others as you enjoyed walking on the coral bed. We can clearly notice from nice photo you shared here.

The oceanview Pool Villa is spacious and comfortable. Start your days with a beautiful view of the sun rising over the ocean is terrific, isn’t it?

Last but not least, thank you for choosing us and being an ambassador, recommending our resort to other travelers. It would be a real pleasure to welcoming you and your wife back for another amazing stay.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 1/4/14 to the 9/4/14 in a Bay Room Suite.room 129. The hotel is the most lovely we have ever stayed in. It should be classed higher than a 5 star on our books. The room overlooks the bay area with views to the big budda.You can only see a little bit of the bay as the plants are so huge on one side and its not so nice first thing in the morning when the tides out as just a muddy beach with an old shack on it.Maybe would pay for a Pavillion room next time with a sea view. Booking said we have an sea view but thats not quite true as its only the very end of the bay.
The breakfasts were amazing with a buffet to choose from and a cooked menu for westerners and asian type cuisines. The staff are amazing in this area and remember you and give the most wonderful service. Dao was wonderful and there was a male waiter but I didn't get his name, he was just as good. These 2 made our stay as they remembered what we liked. The Grill restaurant was lovely sitting outside overlooking the bay and ocean.The area above the Grill for cocktails is just lovely to watch the sunset from. They have plenty of mozzie spray for you as they tend to come out at night. They did mix up out drinks bill when we had drinks with another couple but small price to pay for nice service.
You get your mini bar free (soft drinks/ water and milk), coffee machine, tea making facilities. Lovely shampoos, conditioners, soaps, moisturizers, loofah. Has bug spray in your room for room and a small personal size bottle. You get an Ipod when you check in to use and can also be used to check out the hotel and order room service etc. My only complaint was there was no freezer section in the little bar fridge so you had to order ice each day and it didn't last for long. The baths is great and you can soak looking over the bay. All lights and blinds are automated with 2 aircons in your room. Usually needed to turn one off as got quite cold in there. Large king size bed made fresh each day. Pool service wonderful and they bring you cold water and don't let you do a thing for yourself. You get 4 pieces of laundry cleaned a day with your room free. We didn't discover the spa till the last day. Maybe give out some brochures on it when you check in so you know its there are what services it has. It is about 30 hour away from Patong night life so if you like it busy then this isn't the palace for you. If you want to relax and feel like a millions dollars, then this is your place away from the hustle and bustle of town. There is a shuttle service that takes you to Central Festival(large shopping complex) twice a day but it leaves at 11 and collects you at 1 so it only gives you 1.5 hours shopping before you have to return. Or leaves at 2 and back at 4. I think they should have 1 shuttle to Festival and 1 to Pantong area each day. Its about 7-800 baht to Patong or 500 baht to Central festive (Phuket area)There is a 7/11 at the entrance of the grounds but its a steep walk up and down so use the golf buggy service they offer. Its about a 15 minute walk from the Aquarium which has a few nice spots to stop on the way there or back for something to drink and eat and overlook the other bay which is beautiful. You can get a long boat tour around the island for about 2500 baht. Not many other shops close. Its a beautiful hotel with wonderful service on a lovely quiet area of Phuket.

Room Tip: Maybe go for the Pavilion room as they are independent and usually overlook the ocean. Didn't se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear JoJo l,

Sunny greetings from a lovely quiet corner in Phuket-Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for your very comprehensive review. It makes us very happy to see that your 10 nights with us was wonderful.

You like the comfort and amenities of our Bay Suite. However, we are sorry to read that you did not get the room with the wide seaview but the lush tropical surroundings instead. We hope you enjoy its privacy. Cuisine at The Grill and breakfast was delectable plus the service is always up to the excellent level. Thank you for your compliment of our hosts. They will also appreciate you taking time to recognize their names and services.

Again, we thank you for your constructive comments and tips, which we believe other reviewers will find it helpful too.

Jojo, it would be our pleasure to welcome you for your next Phuket escape.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
8.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
10.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amatara Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amatara Wellness Resort

Property: Amatara Wellness Resort
Address: 84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Regent Phuket Cape Panwa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amatara Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amatara Resort & Wellness locates at Cape Panwa, on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island. Amatara Resort & Wellness features 105 rooms and suites, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now also offering all-inclusive Wellness Retreat packages including - Amatara Detox - for toxin-cleanse and refreshen your body and mind - Spa Revive - for an ultimate relaxation - Weight Management - for a sustainable weight loss or balancing body weight - Amatara Active - for physical strengthening and improve endurance - Amatara Yoga - for indulging into the world of yoga - Amatara Connect - for re-connecting and spending time with your loved ones These all retreats starts from a minimum of 3 nights and feature Thai Hammam Experience, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of Thai therapies which available only at Amatara Resort & Wellness. Amatara Resort & Wellness also have Wellness membership program starting from one month to 12 month program and Wellness Day Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings that are available everyday from 10am - 8pm. The resort has 3 restaurant outlets: The Grill, The Restaurant and The Retreat serving fine dining international as well as Thai and healthy wellness cuisines. Amatara Resort & Wellness is only 15 minutes away from Phuket Town and just 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Amatara Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amatara Wellness Resort Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing