We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amatara Wellness Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$152
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$118
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$56
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$144
$58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$160
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$60
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$303
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
795
229
77
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
229
77
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillpool villafree laundrypavilion roompremier sea viewbuggy servicelibrary loungeelectric blindsfree mini barcocktail hourgolf buggylaundry servicemain gatephuket towndaily breakfastour honeymoonkids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pure perfection!

Just returned from a 4 day visit in paradise with my girlfriend.

Everything about this resort is as advertised. All too often you arrive at a hotel and it seems the pictures you've seen online don't quite seem to match up to the real thing. Well, in the case of the Regent Phuket, this is not at all an issue. The resort was picture perfect. In fact, the pictures didn't quite do the resort justice...the real deal was just that breathtaking.

Service was impeccable. Beginning with our pre-arrival planning. Natalie our reservation sales agent very professionally helped to book our luxury van transport, and arranged for champagne service in the car...awesome.

I would highly recommend the Regent Villas. Tang our personal butler was fantastic. Working endlessly to make sure that our every whim was taken care of. She went above and beyond to work together with me to make sure that my girlfriend was surprised every night with roses, candle lit bubble baths, and even a specially catered villa pool side dinner....speechless.

(incidentally Tang did such an amazing job of decorating the pool side dinner that my gf thought I was proposing!....oops...sorry babe)

The restaurants were delicious. Breakfast at The Restaurant with the mini buffet spread and the a la carte menu was great. But the all time best was meals at the Regent Club, one of the perks of staying in the Villas. Breakfast by the infinity pool, and cocktail hour at sunset....simply stunning.

The room itself was 5 star all the way. So beautiful in fact that we rarely ventured out of it for the duration of our stay. Our days consisted of viewing sunrises from the gigantic jacuzzi sized bath tub, lounging and sipping bubbly by the private pool, meandering over to the Regent Club for cocktails, and then back to the Villa to order more room service and decompress from the world. Next day, press repeat and do it all over again.

A heartfelt thank you to all the staff at The Regent Phuket that made our stay so very memorable.

We will be back.

Room Tip: High Floor Villas have the best view. #46 was amazing. Can play music in the bathroom through the main tv Ask for mosquito coils at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adegraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear adegraaf,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for posting your review and great to read that you had a memorable time during your 4-day stay with us.

We love your review, seems like a romantic story and looks like our butler “Tang” has really gone beyond expectation to make your stay wonderful. You have enjoyed the comfort of our Pool Villa and its superb amenities. And you seem to have made the most of it.

Thank you for mentioning about the services provided at The Regent Club as some previous reviewers may not have a chance to enjoy these extra perks. We your compliments of our team members. It is our pleasure to make your stay perfect.

We hope that you and your girlfriend had a restful getaway and look forward to your return. Perhaps for your wedding!

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from the most enjoyable,relaxing holiday we have ever had. Having visited Phuket Island many times before we chose the Regent for this stay, because of it's location & we were certainly not disappointed. This is a unique complex with quality accommodation, set into the hillside amidst stunning landscaped grounds. Views of the ocean from every aspect add to the amazing tranquillity of this place. What makes this such a "special" place is the outstanding level of service given to guests. Absolutely nothing was ever too much trouble, & everything was attended to with warm & friendly smiles. Dining was a pleasure- from breakfast through to dinner, with the most amazing choice of dishes on all the menus. The food was lovingly presented, especially in The Grill. Afternoon Tea in the Regent Club was a delight. We celebrated our anniversary whilst there & what a beautiful occasion it was made for us,with flowers, candles & butler service. Another lasting memory. The unique library merits a special mention, a tranquil place to enjoy the large & varied choice of books, together with a drink of any sort if you so desired. There is a very efficient "buggy service" if walking the slopes does not suit you. A secluded beach offers a change if you are able to drag yourself away from the pool with it's panoramic vistas of the ocean! We were fortunate enough to experience the comfort of a Pavilion & the luxury of a Pool Villa & we have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending The Regent for a truly memorable & relaxing holiday in Paradise! Thank you Brice, Merijn, Justin, Tae & all of your staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Derek B,
Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for posting your complimentary review about our resort. It is really nice to learn that our contribution made your anniversary celebration at our resort was a beautiful moment.

We are also glad that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. You obviously took the benefit of our efficient “Buggy Service”. You had a pleasure relaxing by the ocean-view pool or at the secluded tranquil beach, and loved our quiet corner of the “Library”.

Thank you for your compliments of our team members General Manager and Chef and his food assortment. Our team will be proud to learn how much you appreciate your experience at our resort.

We hope that you had a restful holiday with us. We all wish to welcome you and your wife again, very soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

On arrival greeted with a bracelet of flowers and ice tea, such a warm greeting. We were offered an iPad with our room key that we could order room service through and look at activities that you could go on. With an open lobby overlooking the pool and the sea, stunning views you knew you were or an experience of a lifetime. Our room was fabulous , with beautiful views overlooking a bay with private balcony, stunning bathroom with a bath placed so you could look out at the bay. Exceptional customer service from all staff, courtesy golf buggies to ferry you around the resort. Two places to eat, the grill, for something special, a bit expensive and then the main restaurant where breakfast was served, buffet service and food cooked to order, bacon eggs etc, waffles, all bread made fresh. Lovely reading room, quiet peaceful, fab infinity swimming pool with a fountain. Warm and deep enough to cover chest high too deep for children who are catered very well with a kids club. Right one or two things to mention though,there are loads of steps, some very slippery when wet, watch out for the little ones I got caught out fell and twisted my ankle badly left me in a wheelchair for three days, plus side staff were caring and very thoughtful had a lovely plant delivered to my room and they moved us into a room that had no steps to it and none in the room. Other drawback was getting to the beach there are sixty steps, so could not get down them with my ankle. There is a courtesy bush takes you to shopping centre in Phuket, which had a good selection of stores, would I go againOh yes.,one more comment the resort was spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for lower rooms as rooms by the spa had several flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Carolyn J,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for posting your review and for mentioning our exceptional service and care received at a rather difficult time with you having accident during your stay with us.

It is always nice to read that our guests enjoy our service and facilities when they have a great time with us but it is also very comforting to read that the same service apply when our guests are experiencing some difficult time.

We are delighted that you found the room is fabulous, with beautiful views overlooking a bay with private balcony, stunning bathroom; convenience with in-room amenities and you enjoyed the food served at our restaurants.

Ms. Carolyn, we hope that you are feeling better now and hope to looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in Cape Suite for 3 nights at the end of Sep 2013. The hotel environment is very nice and the staffs are friendly and helpful. The view of the public infinity pool is stunning and the pool size is much larger than I imagine. The suite is very spacious, I specially love the free minibar and free daily refilled snacks. The provision of ipad for guests' use during stay definitely make the hotel outstanding. We really appreciate the special arrangement offered by the hotel to celebrate our anniversary event. However, we are quite surprised that the sea view of different cape suite rooms can vary a lot, and you will need to make sure requesting a nice view room.

On our arrival day, we were offered a room that basically have no ocean view (see the pic), although the hotel said such narrow sea view is actually considered ocean view. I asked for changing another room. Unfortunately, all Cape Suites were fully booked on that day. We changed another room the second day, the view is much nicer, which is what we expected, and I believe this is the ocean view per people's general understanding.

On the other hand, one area that I think Regent totally fail 5-star hotel standard is its bed sheets quality. The texture is very rough which totally not a 5-star or even 4-star hotel standard. Also, the mattress is very hard, I'm not sure the brand, but you won't feel comfortable anyway. Bedding would be the biggest hurdle for me to re-visit Regent. Hope Regent can improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Rebecca W,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for spending 3 nights with us and for posting your review about our resort. Great to see that you have enjoyed our spacious Suites and its facilities.

We are delighted to learn that you also made the use of the iPad. We serve our guest this extra perk with aiming to provide our guest’s most convenience stay. At the end of the day, we all help to preserve the environment.

As for the bed sheet quality, we cautiously choose to use the high quality bed linen from a premium brand, Liddell. The bed sheet is mixed with linen and cotton to provide the soft touch and this product is very good in Phuket's climate. We are sorry to read that you did not have the good sleep quality. We wish we could know about this during your stay so our team will be able to assist you. We can always add the bed topper on top of the mattress to comfort you. Definitely, we care about this little touch, therefore we mention on our ipad that bed topper is available upon request.

Thank you for nice pictures shared. We hope to welcoming you back to our resort, maybe during your anniversary celebration again.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely hotel in its first year, beautiful well equipped rooms with luscious towels and robes. Quality bedding, glass wear and drinking cups/mugs, good housekeeping and plenty of toiletries . I loved the umbrella stand in the room and the umbrellas were in strategic spots all over the resort. Yes, it is somewhat isolated but we were looking for that, they provide a good private van service to Phuket Town in the day and a trip to Patong in the evening - very good and well priced, almost like a private driver. There are some restaurants down by the aquarium only a few hundred meters down to the beachfront from the hotel road entrance. Great restaurants on site at hotel and probably the best room service ever, given that we had a storm and small power outage, food came as good as it would have had it been served in the restaurant and not a thing missing for the table. Given that the pool villa meander through the complex the fact that the food and fries came out really hot shows that they have this service absolutely right. Yes, we did have some minor technical problems with our villa which was initially disappointing but the General Manager was forthright in getting things attended to and was available, as was the food and beverage Manager. We missed the Regent Club opening as it was not available during our stay but we got a small preview and we are keen to return and enjoy this benefit. The pool villas are mostly private and we can see this is a real place to switch off from your busy life. Thank you Brice and crew.

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress pad or two if you like a soft bed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear sealeg,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for posting your detailed review following your recent stay at our resort.

It is nice to read that you like our Pool Villa with its privacy and beautiful views. Also, it looks like you really love our superb amenities provided including premium bed linen, quality towels, as well as glassware.

We are glad that you will return to us. Although you had encountered some technical shortcomings, but our resort executives had attended and assisted you. Thank you for your compliment of our General Manager, Mr. Brice Borin and our Food & Beverage Director, Mr. Merijn Wessel.

We hope you had a good journey back home and hope that you will return to our lovely resort soon. We are certain that as a pool villa guest, you will be able to access and delighted with Regent Club privileges.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews