We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay in this luxurious haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amatara Wellness Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and u went to the Regent for some R&R and were bowled over by the quality of this resort. From the time you arrive to the time you (sadly) leave you are treated like gold - the staff are so friendly and willing to assist with any requests. They all seem very proud of their new hotel and are eager to provide the best service possible.

We stayed in the pavilion suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. The room sported is own iPad where you are able to peruse the resort activities and even order room service through the resort app - handy. There was a complimentary well stocked mini bar and i made full use of the in room coffee machine. The resort gym is brand new and well equipped with state of the art equipment (treadmills with tv, ipod docks etc). The gym staff were quick to offer a fresh sweat towel and when I requested to sauna after my workout they went and heated up the infra red sauna and advised when it was ready - gown, products, bath towel, all waiting ready for my use outside the sauna. Brilliant!

We spent most of our time sitting at the pool being served mojitos and snacking on the tasty food offered on the menu. Every few hours we were offered complimentary fruit skewers, bottles of water and home made ice cream - nice touch.

I would recommend rooftop cocktails and happy hour (6-7pm daily) thereafter going downstairs to their flagship restaurant called "The Grill". We opted for the 3 course set menu, which ended up being a 6 course meal (incl palate cleansers) -best meal of my life! So tasty. Such amazing attention to detail. Truly a memorable experience I can't recommend enough!

If you wanting to spoil yourself and are 'umming and arring' about whether to go, do yourself a favour and just book - longer the better - best decision you could make.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Jimmyjamesp,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for posting your complimentary review about our resort. It is great to read your stayed with us was “Truly a memorable experience”.

Yes, we are very proud of our beautiful resort and courteous team members who are always ready to go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is great to see that you have enjoyed all our facilities, including our Pavilion, in-room amenities, gym, spa and infra red sauna. You obviously impressed with the quality of the food at our Grill. Our food, not only do we use the freshest and highest of quality of ingredients, but our Chefs add their attention to every dish they prepare.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the very near future. We will be looking forward to it.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's a very beautiful resort. A MUST stay resort for couples visiting Phuket. We stayed 2 nights at the suite room and 2 nights at the pool villa room.

The reception service is acceptable but neither good nor excellent. Only the service from the managers (if they are there) are most responsive and good.

The view from the suite room is better than the pool villa rooms. The king sized mattress is great but the bed sheets are rough. The bathrooms are large and comes with 75ml size of Loccitane shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.

The housekeeping needs more training on their cleaning methods and hygiene. The towels are not clean. There are yellowish spots and dirts on it. The empty plates from room service are outside our room until we vacate (more than 36hours). We find this ridiculous. This might be one of the reason why there are cockroaches and rats inside the villa. There are also some plumbing issues which the hotel might not probably solve.

We love the pathways in the resort which has uphill and downhill. And everywhere we could see beautiful flowers.

The infinity swimming pool is extremely enchanting due to the beautiful views and clear water. Moreover, there's always someone to assist you there with beach towels or drinks.

The private beach is not very attractive but it's very peaceful unlike other crowded beaches. Moreover, they offer free rentals of canoes.

The breakfast was not to die for but it was good. Very low selection of food at the buffet but a good selection of food in the breakfast menu. The food is fresh cause it's served when you order. The only setback is that when you go during peak hours for breakfast, you will need to wait 20-30 minutes for your food!

We would certainly stay in this resort again when we visit Phuket.

Room Tip: Choose the full sea view suite rooms. Amazing view! For more privacy, you can choose to stay at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unlimitedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear unlimitedtraveller,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for your detailed review. It is our pleasure to read that you loved the comfort of our Suite and the beautiful surroundings of our resort. Thank you for your instructive comments regarding the Housekeeping Training. My apologies that we did not live up to your expectations and this is neither what we would expect our guests to have experienced, nor the norm as you can read in other reviews. We take this seriously and have looked into your stay with us. I also personally have spoken with relevant departments regarding the shortcomings you encountered.

Myself is around the resort and if you could let us know during your stay that you had an issue then we will definitely fix it, it is difficult for us to overcome this shortcomings after you left.

Again, we are sorry that your last stayed with us did not meet your expectation and I hope that you may return so that we can show you the best service from our Regent team.

Warm regards,
Vichit W.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Regent for 3 three nights in April this year. We had a suite room and have to say the room is just great. The views over the Makham bay are fantastic and the room itself has all amenities you need. The staff was great (but did not meet any manager during the stay) and took care very well of us. The location of the resort is on the southern edge of the island and with all the road construction currently going on in Phuket this makes it not easy going around the island but if you want mainly to stay at the resort to relax it is perfect. Only two things we did not really like. One was the breakfast, it is served in semi buffet style but has not much options. You can order main courses from a menu but again not much choice and for some of them you have to pay extra. The other thing I did not much like was the mini bar. The items are free of charge but get not refilled every day. I love the sparkling water and asked the 2nd day after it was not refilled if they can do that but got told it is only refilled every 3 days (bad luck if you stay only 3 days). I cannot understand this considering the room rate you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear SAT33,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedbacks. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time with us a few months back.

We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and the minibar replenish. Our in-room selected mini bar items include choices of soft drinks, beer, sparkling water, drinking and snack. As you said the sparkling water is refilled every 3 days, however the drinking water and other soft drinks are refilled daily.

We are sorry to read that whilst you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us it was not entirely to your satisfaction. The road construction near our resort was during early this year and it is now finished. Our resort is located in a tranquil corner of Panwa bay or 15 minutes drive from Phuket Town. We therefore offer the shuttle services for our guest’s convenience. The shuttle service between resort and Phuket Town is with complimentary and to Patong Beach is also available with some surcharge.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort again.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel...The food was the best food I have had thanks to the brilliant chef Justin! The staff were friendly and the food was to die for, and the hotel was real 5 star!! The breakfast was the best breakfast I have had in my life I was so excited to wake up every morning because I knew what was coming:) There was so many types of home dried fruit and organic nuts and and home made yogurt there was even Iberico Jamon which is expensive in Australia but it was there every morning a big leg you could shave from they even had Manchego cheese yum,there was no Buffet hot which I was so happy about so the hot breakfast was alacarte which was a great idea...of and before I forget they even make their own bacon which was delicious the best bacon I have ever had...Yep I put weight on this trip but who cares I was on vacation!!! We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and barely left the hotel because you didn't need to and nothing would have come close to topping it. The pool was fantastic also. I will definitely be back. I loved it there, no complaints!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raquelorisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear raquelorisha,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had an amazing stay at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa and rated us excellent scores in all factors.

How nice to read that you were satisfied with our cuisine specially the daily breakfast with choices of fresh produced items and organic food. Thank you so much for the compliment of our Chef Justin.

We certainly looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Phuket.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As many people already mentioned, this place is built with the best qualities a resort can have.
I went to Regent during their opening promotion, in which a Pavilion suite was only 4500 Baht (around $150 USD) per night.

The room consisted a king bed, TV, minifridge and aircon, with a bathroom that's around the same size. I'd give this comfort level a 93 out of 100.

The facilities included a small gym, swimming pool with ocean view, tennis court etc and a massage service. There is not one day that I did not enjoy their pool. Rating 85 out of 100 (gym was a bit poor)

Too bad this hotel is located 40 minutes away from main city and Patong beach, so there is going to be a little drive if you're a traveler (I'm not) and the taxi fee is quite high (unless you'd like to risk being tricked by local tuk tuks)

But the meal... Excellent, breakfast consisted not many varieties, but the highest quality I've ever seen in a hotel, waking up at 9am was totally worth it. Excellent service and price.

Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanthetravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear bryanthetravelor,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed at our resort.

We are delighted to read that you had a pure relaxation during your stay at our resort and you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious room, its king-size bed and the big bathroom. We hope that you had also made the use of other in-room benefits; complimentary daily replenishment coffee and tea, non-alcoholic beverages and snacks, daily laundry services. We also appreciate your compliments of our excellent breakfast.

Cape Panwa is tucked away in a secluded corner of Phuket Island; our location allows our guests the pure relaxation and stay away from the crowded area. For our guest convenience, our resort offers the complimentary shuttle bus to Central Shopping Mall in Phuket town. Or shuttle bus to Patong beach is also available with some surcharge. The transfer service between resort and Phuket International Airport is also available with a reasonable charge. This service will safe our guest not to be tricked by local taxis.

We are glad to learn that you have used our recreation facilities including the gym, swimming pool with ocean view, tennis court and massage. We thank to your valued comments and take it for improvement.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We certainly look forward to your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at this wonderful resort in a pavilion suite. It was the best experience. It will blow you mind on much attention to detail everything is: from the setting of cutlery, to the light underneth the bed that triggers when you get up to walk, to providing complimentary insecticide and bug spray for those that are paranoid of the tropical insects (surprising rarely to be seen). The inifinity pool was pure luxury, clean and cool. The staff are very friendly, thoughtful and are proud of their resort. They always offer you a cold glass of water whether you chilling at the pool, cooling off in the air-conditioned library, or waiting for the shuttle at the lobby.
Toiletries are high quality (l'occitane) and the rooms. The beach is nice, safe and quiet with nobody to haggling your to buy souveniers. You could leave your staff on the beach chair and take a dip in the water without worrying that someone will steal your belongings.
Kudoos to Sailom for taking care of us and providing excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Jonathan T,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed at our resort.

It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our Pavilion and the finest amenities served. We are glad that you found our services were excellent with much attention to detail. Thanks to our tranquil location that allow you and enjoyable time at our secluded beach and the swimmable sea.

We also would like to thank you for your compliment of our team member, Khun Sailom. And we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in our resort soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This resort was pure paradise! The resort and rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Grill (dining restaurant) is very nice and intimate. It's a little pricey for Thai food, but the food is good. Also, the breakfast is really good too.

We stayed in the Pool Villa, and it's a little pricey but it's well worth the price! I would definitely say splurge a little and get this room. The perks like the laundry service, wine, etc. are really good. But the best of all is the butler service that you receive with this room. He/she comes and runs your bath water with bubbles, candles, and rose petals daily. Just heavenly! However, we stayed in Room #40 and the view is not that great in the daytime since it on looks the industrial bay. But at night, you can't tell and it looks nice.

Also, the resort provides you with an iPad for your entire stay with free wifi and you order everything from room service on the iPad. Plus, there is 24-hour room service at this resort. This is the only resort that we have been to thus far that has provided 24-hour room service in Thailand, and we've visited Phi Phi and Koh Phangan thus far.

Great place to stay and pure luxury!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JolandaDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear JolandaDiva,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our Pool Villa with private pool overlooking the amazing sea view. We are glad you had utilized the in-villa facilities provided and the Butler Service was excellent and cheerful. How nice to hear that our team members provide you a heavenly stay. Apart from order the room service via the ipad, we hope that you also enjoyed surfing on the internet with our complimentary Wi-Fi through out the resort too.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in our resort.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
25.3 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
19.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amatara Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amatara Wellness Resort

Address: 84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Regent Phuket Cape Panwa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $116 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amatara Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amatara Wellness Resort located on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island, 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport featuring 105 suites and villas, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now offering the world first and only ‘Thai Hammam Journey’, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of luxury Thai spa treatment available only at Amatara Wellness Resort. While Wellness membership program is also available starting from one month to 12 month program, a ‘One Day Wellness” Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings are also available every day from 10am - 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Amatara Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amatara Wellness Resort Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing