We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$116
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$177
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$172
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$57
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud19 Beach Retreat(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$50
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$45
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$223
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
473
254
91
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
254
91
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront resortloft pool suitesam's kitchenmosaic restaurantlow tidelobby loungesea viewphuket panwa beachprivate beachbeautiful hotelchinese touristsbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkfamily suitekids poolmin drivekids club
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 872 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Really nice hotel, not very big and cosy! Good for children. Polite English speaking personnel.The restaurant in the hotel is quite expensive and doesn't have a variety of food but there's a small place opposite the entrance to the hotel called Sam's kitchen where they serve nice seafood and Thai dishes twice cheaper. Fresh fruits available to the left on the beach. Be aware of low and high tides, info about it is at the reception and on the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barabae4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuketpanwa M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Barabae4ka,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to read your comments. We are sorry to hear that our restaurants are too expensive and glad to hear that you have found some local food venders that you enjoyed.

Again thanks for your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this place for 4 days and it was amazing. The place is secluded and far from the party and nightlife of Patong Beach. So if you want to really relax, unwind and stay at a peaceful and quiet environment, then choose this place.

We had a Grand Seaview room which is surprisingly huge. There we're too much space that we actually thought that they could have maximized the space by adding let's say a Jacuzzi inside the bathroom or balcony, or even a dining table inside the room.

Buffet breakfast was good with lot of choices. And the staff are really really nice. On our last day, they even surprised my partner during breakfast with a cake and the staff singing to her on her birthday.

Make sure to try out the Resort Spa, it was absolutely great and relaxing.

The only downside i saw was that in the morning during low tide you can see some trash (bottles, plastics, slippers) washed up on the beach side. But they are quick enough to clean it up before everyone else wakes up. (we usually wake up at around 7-8 am to walk on the beach going to the restaurant for breakfast)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuketpanwa M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Charly M,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and we are glad to learn that you were impressed with accommodation, choices of buffet breakfast and spa.

About the trash, during this time of year, on occasions the debris are swept into the shore, we have the team that attend to this and keep the beach clean and tidy throughout the day. Thanks for noticing it.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This place is without doubt the best resort we have ever stayed in. The staff are unbelievably friendly. When we arrived we were greeted by Pui, she set the standard of service which we were to recieve for the next 8 days, and it did not drop off once. All the staff from the Director, reception, bar persons, waiters, cleaners, security, chefs, absolutely everyone was just so polite, courteous and helpful in any way they could be. We booked the Grand Seaview room, OMG it was fabulous, it is 4 floors up facing directly onto the sea, just amazing views. Beautiful palm trees and islands in the background, which you can paddle out to in the free kayaks if you feel up to it. Our room was extremely large with a massive ensuite, large bath and even larger shower. It also has a large balcony from where you can enjoy the sea views. We ate at the main restaurant a few times, and the food was as expected, 5 star. We had Thai meals as well as a sea food buffet one night. The bar at the pool has happy hour from 5-6pm, and the bar up in the lobby area has it from 5-8pm, where you buy one drink and get one free. There are two extremely large pools at the resort with sun lounges a plenty. There is a few shops across the road where you can purchase alcohol, there is a convenience store, a small very well priced restaurant, not 5 star but still very nice food, a tour info outlet and a massage, manicure, pedicure shop which was the cheapest we found in Phuket. We rented a motorbike from the tour place across the road which cost us about $12 Australian for 24 hours, this way we could go and discover Phuket without paying for taxis or relying on others, the hotel gave us a map of Phuket and off we went. We will definitely stay at this resort again, we absolutely loved every second of it, There really are no words to explain how nice the staff were to us. Special thankyou to Pui, Pum, Au and Golf, thankyou so much, we have very special memories, because you all treated us like royalty.

Room Tip: Grand Seaview, it faces parallel to the sea, is comfortable and massive.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuketpanwa M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Mark L,

Thanks for a very favourable review and glad to hear that you enjoy your stay here. I will share your comment with Pui and the rest of the team.

Again, thanks for your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything about this hotel was absolutely perfect! We loved every minute of our stay. We stayed in 2x hotels during our trip, and this one was leagues above the other one.

The hotel itself is brand new with fantastic reception, bars, restaurants pool areas and rooms.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. We had the cheapest room category, but still had a sea-view due to the hotel's clever design, so pretty much all rooms have a sea-view.

The pool area was beautifully kept with a modern infinity pool where we spent most of our days sunbathing and relaxing. Everything was impeccably kept and pristine. The main pool area all looks out onto a beautiful beach bay and several other islands nearby. As with most beaches on Phuket, there is a long sandbank when the tide is out, but when the tide is in the sea comes right up to the Hotel beach area.

The food in the restaurants was absolutely AMAZING. Some of the best food we ate in Thailand was in this hotel. The breakfast was excellent, with huge choice of delicious options (including freshly made eggs benedict each day). for lunch and dinner we ate from the Thai menu every time, with beautiful dishes including favourites like Massaman Curry, Green Curry, Pad Thai, and an incredible beef noodle soup. We just loved sitting on the beach restaurant eating and drinking late into the night looking out onto the moon-lit bay. Pure perfection.

Particular mention must also go to the wonderful staff in the hotel. Everybody was exceptionally friendly and welcoming, with one of the restaurant manager's giving us great advice on our first evening on what to do in Phuket - we followed all her suggestions and they were simply fab (you MUST go to Kruvit raft floating restaurant!). Thank you again!

One of the nice things about this hotel is that it feels quite intimate and boutique, not like a massive spread out resort, and you are made to feel really special. We would recommend it highly and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpperClassTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Upperclasstraveller,


Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our property and sharing your experience with us and others.

Rest assure that your comments will be share among the property team.

Looking forward to welcome you soon once again.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

the resort truly has a stunning view in the morning! fantastic hotel location, warm and friendly staff! they did take care us during our stay! we rented a motor bike so we can easily move around and make sure you have a GPS so you wont get lost. really nice to go up and down the highway hill going to phuket town and eat local fresh food. just a bit disappointed in the beach during evening time as the water goes way too far from the shoreline. we stayed 2 amazing nights! definitely recommendable!

Room Tip: choose the seaview room, its worth the price!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enyaj613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Enyaj613,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your experience in our property and sharing your comments with us and others.

Your comments are extremely valuable for us, hence helping us in improving our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to see you soon back to Phuket!

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews