We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic location, but outside city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic location, but outside city”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Phuket was always know for great beaches, night life and loads of shopping. Crowne plaza offers a good beach, nice pleasant rooms and decent foods. It may not measure upto other Star properties in terms of facilities, but still provides some good entertainment and activities by the beach. The Duplex suite with pool are especially nice to stay. The main limitation is its distance from the city, travellign in night is a bit of a challenge, if you wanted to come from Phatong or Phuket town

Room Tip: Duplex suites with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_kannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear ash_kannan,

Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    219
    78
    25
    23
See reviews for
170
348
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed from 26th Jan through to 2nd Feb and had a brilliant time at this hotel.

We had a Double Queen sea view room over the splash pool area and amazing views of sunrise! The food was excellent, the Head Chef made welcome appearances and offered free ice-cream to my kids a couple of times which was a nice gesture. The hotel was clean and the room was good (my only problem is with the shower in the bathroom as the showerhead wouldn't stay up and you were always worried it was going to land on your head).

My only issues were with the beach (a lot of rubbish floats in and some glass further up the beach toward the Thai massage and shops - away from the hotel where we never found glass), the shower (already mentioned), the a/c is a bit noisy in the room but you soon get used to it and lastly the driver who took us back to the airport - this guy thought he was an F1 driver in a minibus and made both my daughters sick (which my wife cleaned up with muslins and wet-wipes) but then the driver had the ballsl to ask me to pay to have it valeted when there was nothing wrong with the interior after it had been cleaned up and if he had driven normally and not having such a heavy right foot, we wouldn't have needed to clean up the sick in the first place!

Anyway, all said and done we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khanage77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear Khanage77,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is very nice, common areas have a beautiful view of the bay.
Wooden furniture and all decorations were luxury and high level.
Wonderful bar and restaurants, especially the italian one in front of the sea. We had excellent lobsters as well as meat and fish and spaghetti. Excellent breakfast too!
Rooms are confortable and spacious. Confortable beds, nice bath equipment. Free wifi.
Our room was quite far away from the pool and restaurant area, I would recommend to ask them a room in a near position.
Pool area is ok, but the beach and the sea were not so clean (we found also garbage..).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pa_sapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear pa_sapm,

Thank you for your review.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay for 3 days at this nice property with a good private beach and view from the beach side rooms. What surprised me that during the power failure they did not have back up power for the rooms only the other areas very supported. The location is not advised if you wanna enjoy the night life of Phuket as this property is an hour drive from there and as Phuket does not have a good transport system you have to be at the mercy of the tuk tuk and private taxis.

Room Tip: If you wanna go and relax in Phuket on the sea front opt for this place and if you wanna enjoy the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRICOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear TRICOM,

Thank you for your review and valuable comments.

sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

if you wanna relax in Phuket, this is the perfect spot!

The beach itself is not the highlight (most of the time little water and often rather dark) but along the beach there is only this wonderful hotels and 2 tiny restaurants/massage places.

The Pool is wonderful and the setting of the gardens along the beachfront is nice.

Rooms: Very modern and spacious! Best beds so far in Thailand!

Breakfast: GREAT GREAT GREAT!

Service: Friendly all over!

Attention: Food Options are limited and the restaurant charges too much for dine dining!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenskroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear jenskroeger,

thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay with us here in Phuket.

Your comments are extremely valuable for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.

sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were attracted by this newly opened hotel with nice sea view from the hotel web-site. But after we arrived, we found quite disappointed with the beach is not suitable for swimming though there were some people did go down the water during our stay. The water was not clear & the sands were very rough! Then we realized that the water on this side could only suitable for other kind of water activities like kayaking. So we learnt from this experience.

We stayed in the room on 3/F facing the (outdoor) Lobby Lounge which was no privacy at all, got to closed the curtain all the time. So we paid extra to spend another 2 nights in the Facing Ocean room with peaceful sea view & huge balcony! We like this room very much & also the free Wifi is convenience for us.

The Thai buffet dinner we had on Dec 8 was delicious & the Chef was nice too! We met the waiter (Nuts) in Mosaic Restaurant who was so kind to introduce the places for sight seeing nearby. Ms Pui from Front Office was very nice & helpful with sweet smile whenever we saw her. But housekeeping staff need more training & they seemed not understanding with no wording or expressionless when we asked for something.

The complimentary mugs were a bit stained & we did ask for new one but there we no action taken at all!

Anyway the facilities in this hotel are still new, if not care about swimming in the sea, it is OK for staying in the hotel for few days to unwind. Gotta get taxi to go out each time cause the shuttle bus time table really confusing & not convenience.

Room Tip: Room 2418 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wai Kit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear Wai Kit L,

thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you're looking for a very simple resort with a good pool, a beach, and good value, then this is an excellent resort. Very worth the money for what it is, but don't expect any bells and whistles as if you would stay at a Ritz Carlton resort (such as fountains everywhere, people to greet you with lei's at the door, excellent service). You will get what you pay for with the Crowne Plaza Panwa, which is spacious rooms, perfectly fine service which was in fact very friendly and helpful, and a nice, modern, open lobby/room/resort set up as a whole. It's a great place to stay if you are looking to save a bit of money on the hotel room to instead spend elsewhere such as on day excursions (as we did).

Beware though- the tide in this bay is very strange and recedes completely everyday. So from about 12 noon until 7pm the entire sea is gone! The tide recedes all the way back to outside the bay so there is no afternoon swimming or kayaking in the ocean. Wish we had known that before hand!

Short trip to Phuket City which is always good for meals, but a bit farther away from Patong- about 45min to 1 hr.

Room Tip: Grand Sea Room is very spacious- even for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear Steven S,

thank you for your review and valuable comments.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
23.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
8.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,530 reviews
24.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the tranquil setting of the stunning Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Located just 10 minutes from charming Phuket Town, our brand new 5 star resort is set in the secluded Makham Bay, with its own private beach and spectacular views of the Andaman sea.Explore our unique heritage where Sino-Portuguese design meets modern comforts. Revel in our array of stunning guest rooms complemented by thoughtful touches and premier bedding. Our suites are spacious and opulent, all with bay views and most with direct access to a semi private pool. With 2 swimming pools, a fitness centre, kids club, Pawan Panwa Spa, tour desk and a Recreation Manager, filling up a day with activities is little issue. The hotel is catered with a pool bar, an all day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a cafe, lobby lounge and an Italian beachfront restaurant, Patio. Naturally room service is available for 24 hours. Wi-fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing