We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
508
265
94
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
265
94
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront resort mosaic restaurant lobby lounge low tide sea view phuket panwa beach beautiful hotel private beach chinese tourists welcome drink breakfast buffet family suite front office kids club relaxing stay the general manager mini mart
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 923 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This resort is 40km from the airport, 10km from Phuket and 20km from PaTong and this is why it's good: you can have a relaxing time away from the crowds. With a taxi you'll reach any place in less than an hour (and seen the price of cabs on the island you shouldn't take the risk to rent a car). Whenever you'll want to tour around Phuket Island, get to the hotel tour desk and see what they suggest. Phi Phi islands tour on speed boats a a wonder (better in low season). This said, the resort is offering everything you need to enjoy the place. Several swimming pools should match family needs as they're also fit for toddlers. The beach is beautiful at high tide but you'll be surprised at how far it will retract during low tide.Take a kayak and paddle in the bay, there's a couple of islands to see. Restaurants serve all kinds of food, and if you chat with the Chef, you'll understand why it's so good! Breakfast offers whatever you can think of and I recommend the fresh fruit juices (mango, papaya, ...). Hotel staff is extremely polite, this is one of the best resorts I've ever been to. Rooms are beautiful but I took I King Crowne sea view, so I can't really say for the other standard rooms. Only one negative point is the air conditioning system noisy as a helicopter and you can't really switch it off (too hot outside).

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moz74370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Moz74370,

thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your experience in oiur property.

We are glad to read that you have had a very good time and enjoyed the property and its facilities.

Sincerely,

The managenment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My bf and I stayed 2 nights in Andaman Terrace room . Nothing i could say only WOW!! It's worth every bath you spent!!! Great view , huge balcony, super comfy bed and big bathroom... For the location : it's a bit far from town, better rent the car !
Breakfast was ok , not much impressed, the taste of thai food is bad and limited of choices. The waiters at the Mosaic should do more training service , talk very loud and also gossip to the guests. Not professional at all. The bathroom in the room had a bad smell. And it was so noisy when the housekeeper walk the cart pass the room. This wasn't the sound-proof room at all. But for the rest it was a perfect stay!!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Sunny7485,

Thank you very much for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a stop over from visiting Egypt. Was the best place ever to unwind. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was great with wonderful view out to pool and the private beach. The place is so new it sparkles and staff are very well trained. When not relaxing by pool (choice of 2) or strolling along beach there's also two beach bars/light meals areas, daily activities like yoga/kayaking/cookery classes/language classes etc - then finish with sundowners with stunning view from lobby bar. Didn't try the more expensive restaurants but only because ran out time. Not much else around the resort but for about $18 we took taxi round trip into Phuket Town one evening and the driver acted as our guide taking us to markets and a great seafood place as well. If the thought of Patong crowds and touts makes you sweat then this could be place for you

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Briandd,

thank you very much for your review and comments.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband booked one of the swim up suites at this resort. All I can say is, it is absolute heaven. Waking up to a beautiful sun rise and having a fresh nespresso style coffee on your patio with legs dangling in the pool. The resort is quiet (in November anyway). No hawkers bothering you on the beach as it is private. The only thing is ,there are not many restaurants close by so the hotel has a captive audience so to speak. all the same, the food is very nice (albeit a bit pricey £25pp for buffet)and the staff are exceptionally friendly. They are much nicer and less surly than the 5 star hotel staff I have experienced in the Caribean. The beach is a bay which is tidal so if you want a dip you have to time it right but boards are displayed nearby. Only negatives are that the taxis can be pricey to nearby towns and tours offered at the hotel were sometimes twice the price as on the internet. however we had a fab holiday All in all a very relaxing experience

Room tip: Swim up rooms if within your budget but most rooms have a good view.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda120462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Linda420162,

thank you very much for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Best thing about this hotel - it's a newly opened property, so, both rooms and hotel grounds are in perfect condition. On the other hand, due to the fact that the property is new, be prepared to a small hiccups - issues with air conditioning, water pressure and temperature, non-working bathtub (checked in two rooms), not-so-well trained staff. Really hope, that it's just a matter of time, and in a few years it would be a mature property with good service level (which is quite usual for Crowne Plaza properties).

Rooms are quite spacious - tried two rooms - ANDAMAN TERRACE and GRAND SEA VIEW; really liked spacious terrace in the first one, but had to move to other room due to a bad smell from air conditioning, which was getting more and more intense day by day. Generally, rooms are quite spacious ( it's also quite typical for Crowne plaza).

There's quite a few good dining options nearby Panwa beach - mostly all of the time we had to stick to a hotel restaurants - Mosaic and Patio. I strongly recommend you to try signature cocktails @ Lobby Lounge - both Chili Moon and Tom Kha taste quite different from what I've tried before.

As for the biggest negatives - no normal beach/sea experience due to low tides. Even during high tide, water still too shallow and not so clean - Panwa bay seems to be not the best place for building a sea resort. Another issue - hotel surroundings - there's number of small houses at the hotel backyard with a dusty road separating them from a hotel fence, which introduces some disharmony to well-maintained hotel grounds. First few days I was invoke early in the morning by a cock-a-doodle-doo from a nearby villages, but on a third night I've got used to it.

Room tip: I'd strongly recommend to go for ANDAMAN TERRACE. ANDAMAN LOFT POOL SUITE, which is more expencive, seems to be not so good for privacy with it's floor to ceiling windows.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Alexeich,

thank you for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews