We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$159
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$271
$222
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$472
$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$144
$58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$50
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Beach Resort Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$322
$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
456
253
90
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
253
90
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront resortloft pool suitesam's kitchenmosaic restaurantlow tidelobby loungesea viewphuket panwa beachprivate beachbeautiful hotelchinese touristsbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkfamily suitekids poolmin drivekids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 853 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza and for a treat we booked the Royal suite.Upon arrival at the hotel the entrance is amazing with views of the bay over the infinity pool.Check in was quick and we were taken to our room. Well I say room when the staff member opened the door I could not believe my eyes. The lounge was massive and with a kitchen, study area 2 massive bedrooms, my sons had a large en-suite but the master en suite was absolutely massive with jacuzzi hot tub,his and her sinks plus large shower and WC (glass cubical?) and dressing room. The first balcony off the master suite was large with table and chairs over looking the pool, the balcony off the lounge and second bedroom also had tables and chairs plus your own private jacuzzi pool with disco lights. The pool was approx 30 foot long and deep enough to swim. Like previous reviews the area is quiet and relaxing but the hotel and its staff do everything to make your stay memorable.We had an evening in Patong and were glad to get back to the peace and quiet. We will never forget our stay and are already talking about going back.

Room Tip: Indulge yourself and book the Royal Suite certainly worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueMc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Sue MC410,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay with su and sharing those extremely valuable comments.

We are glad to reqd that you ahve had a very good time in our property.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have just arrived back to Dubai after a wonderful holiday at Crowne Plaza Panwa. If it is dancing on tables, flashing lights and loud music you want then this isnt the place for you but should you want to unwind share quality time with your family and sit sipping a stunning cocktail on a stunning beach with your own thoughts with no-one trying to sell you anything or suggest a game of Pool volleyball then this is the place for you.

This hotel is stunning. The decor is stunning, the views are stunning, the friendliness is stunning. We had a double story loft suite which was extremely impressive as you can site in bed, at the the desk or your jacuzzi and watch out to see or the neighbouring islands. Downstairs you have a second loo, a kitchenette and dining table and a large lounge area leading to a patio which drops directly into a semi-private pool. The proportions where huge and very spacious

The hotel has three pools, one is attached to the loft suites as mentioned but it offers a long length for those that might want to do more serious swimming. There is a kids pool with fountains , bubbles and huge water spouts which provide endless fun for our daughter. The third was the infinity pool which had sunbeds actually stood in the water so to cool off all you had to do was hang your leg or hand over the side ot the lounger.

Having just read some of the more critical comments left on advisor, though I don't agree with most, I would agree that the newness of the hotel is clear and in some areas, mainly breakfast, there is a bedding in process going on with staff training. It is important to say that the staff are helpful, friendly and very keen and I think you could ask for anything and they would sort it for you.

Some examples

My husband and I, exhausted and worn out from work, arrived at Phuket airport at 9pm and forgot to collect one of three pieces of luggage. We only realised once we got to the hotel at 10.30pm that it was missing. I feared that one of us where going to have to make the journey back to the airport but no. The hotel came to our room took the little baggage slip told us to sleep and they would call us in the morning once they had spoken to the airline. At 9am, I woke up and called the front desk to find out what had happened. They had not only located the bag, they had gone to the airport and collected through the night, it was delivered to our room 5mins later and all that at no cost. Amazing!

The management are extremely proactive and always made themselves available around the hotel and looked for your opinions. Over the ten days, I made five suggestions to my preferences and all of them were action immedately. I found this very impressive.

The newness of the hotel is evident with the small business's that have not yet opened to service the hotel. Having said that there are wonderful little gems in the area which we only found at the later part of the holiday. As the managers and they will be happy to share there insider knowledge.

If you do needed a break from little paradise, it is only a 20 mins drive to Phuket town but I would head to kata beach or Karon beach unless you want to really party party then Patong beach is like the San Antonio to phukets Ibiza and these are only 30mins away.

Finally, I want to answer the comments about the beach which is tidal so it does dry out for small parts of the day. I don't think it effects the veiw at all but it created great fun for my daughter when she went catching crabs.

The kids club was great fun too and though we prefer to have our daughter with us most the time, it became clear she was having loads more fun at kids club with or without us. They do some lovely activities and she now have a wonderful creative collection of things she made on holiday

I would like to thank Ian, Kate, Richard, King, Sherry and all the staff at Crown Plaza Panwa a huge thank you as we return to work and school wonderfully refreshed and rested .







Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Lils1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Lils1977,

Thank you very much for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

What an amazing hotel. Absolutely gorgeous. Quiet, secluded. Our room was fantastic.

They just need to do a better job with service. When we arrived we weren't sure if the hotel was even inhabited -- there was no one to be found to help us -- I have never seen a hotel without bellmen at the entrance like this one.

The food service is very slow. Nobody approaches you for service -- you have to find someone to help you, which is sometimes difficult. That being said, the staff is very pleasant. The food in the Thai restaurant is excellent.

The hotel is on the west side of phuket, so you will have beautiful sunrises, but no sunsets. In addition the beach is very shallow with almost no waves -- but the pools are amazing so you won't want to spend much time on the beach anyway.

The hotel has a shuttle service to phuket town. They give you a schedule, but, even though there is a schedule, you have to reserve the shuttle 2 hours before you need it. It can be difficult to get the shuttle to pick you up. It really doesn't make much sense.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saxclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagudju, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Saxclaire,

I hope you had a pleasant trip on your return to the US. Thank you for your positive comments about our resort, and it is great to have another endoresment about our resort's design and product.

I've mentioned on an earlier review, our management team are undergoing retraining of our staff in our restaurants.....to check with our guests if they are enjoying their meal....to greet them as they walk past.....to have presence and let their personalities shine.

We are also reviewing our shuttle bus service, and our Guest Relations Manager is personally coming up with a solution.

I hope you were able to try our spa when you were here and if you do return next time, book on our website for guaranteed lowest rates and priority club points.

With best wishes,
Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The moment you enter the hotel, you are surprised with the interior and the view from the lobby. Not a typical hotel lobby, but very classy and stylish. Its a new hotel, but they have done fantastic work to surprise you. We booked the Andaman Terrace view room which was very big and has wonderful views from the room (see pictures). Activities like spa massage and relaxing on the beach is the best you should have in mind. 2 good swimming pools and couple of Restaurants and a Bar compliments the overall experience. Great place to relax out from the daily busy schedule.

Room Tip: Andaman Terrace View rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Dear Roy Raj,

thank you for taking the time reviewing your experience and sharing your valuable comments with us and others.

We are glad to read that you have had a very enjoyable time here at Phuket Panwa beachfront resort.

We are all looking forward to welcome you soon once again !

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Crowne Plaza Phuket is a very nice and quiet place in Phuket, perfect for relaxtion.The Hotel is new and very clean. Nice Pool, not too big direct at sea side. You have more or less an own lagoon for Crowne Plaza Hotel, but the water is very shallow and during low tide the beach does not look very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is okay , but I expected a bit more of local Thai kitchen. Large selection at breakfast buffet, but also mostly western food. The bar has nice selection on Cocktails, with some "strange" combination, like Tom Yam Cocktail, but worth tasting.
Management is getting in touch with guests personally and invites them on Friday evening for drinks and snacks at the bar,
The Hotel is 30 minutes away from the crowded Patong Beach and 10 minutes to Phuket Town, for short trips Taxi service is in front of the Hotel, but you should rent a bike (200Bht/a day) or a Car (from 1000baht a day) if plan to you stay longer.

Room Tip: try to get a room not too far away from the main building otherwise you would have issues with wireless internet
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schadinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Schadinio,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay with us and to share your very important and positive feed back with us and others.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to the property.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews