We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful get away in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful get away in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have just arrived back to Dubai after a wonderful holiday at Crowne Plaza Panwa. If it is dancing on tables, flashing lights and loud music you want then this isnt the place for you but should you want to unwind share quality time with your family and sit sipping a stunning cocktail on a stunning beach with your own thoughts with no-one trying to sell you anything or suggest a game of Pool volleyball then this is the place for you.

This hotel is stunning. The decor is stunning, the views are stunning, the friendliness is stunning. We had a double story loft suite which was extremely impressive as you can site in bed, at the the desk or your jacuzzi and watch out to see or the neighbouring islands. Downstairs you have a second loo, a kitchenette and dining table and a large lounge area leading to a patio which drops directly into a semi-private pool. The proportions where huge and very spacious

The hotel has three pools, one is attached to the loft suites as mentioned but it offers a long length for those that might want to do more serious swimming. There is a kids pool with fountains , bubbles and huge water spouts which provide endless fun for our daughter. The third was the infinity pool which had sunbeds actually stood in the water so to cool off all you had to do was hang your leg or hand over the side ot the lounger.

Having just read some of the more critical comments left on advisor, though I don't agree with most, I would agree that the newness of the hotel is clear and in some areas, mainly breakfast, there is a bedding in process going on with staff training. It is important to say that the staff are helpful, friendly and very keen and I think you could ask for anything and they would sort it for you.

Some examples

My husband and I, exhausted and worn out from work, arrived at Phuket airport at 9pm and forgot to collect one of three pieces of luggage. We only realised once we got to the hotel at 10.30pm that it was missing. I feared that one of us where going to have to make the journey back to the airport but no. The hotel came to our room took the little baggage slip told us to sleep and they would call us in the morning once they had spoken to the airline. At 9am, I woke up and called the front desk to find out what had happened. They had not only located the bag, they had gone to the airport and collected through the night, it was delivered to our room 5mins later and all that at no cost. Amazing!

The management are extremely proactive and always made themselves available around the hotel and looked for your opinions. Over the ten days, I made five suggestions to my preferences and all of them were action immedately. I found this very impressive.

The newness of the hotel is evident with the small business's that have not yet opened to service the hotel. Having said that there are wonderful little gems in the area which we only found at the later part of the holiday. As the managers and they will be happy to share there insider knowledge.

If you do needed a break from little paradise, it is only a 20 mins drive to Phuket town but I would head to kata beach or Karon beach unless you want to really party party then Patong beach is like the San Antonio to phukets Ibiza and these are only 30mins away.

Finally, I want to answer the comments about the beach which is tidal so it does dry out for small parts of the day. I don't think it effects the veiw at all but it created great fun for my daughter when she went catching crabs.

The kids club was great fun too and though we prefer to have our daughter with us most the time, it became clear she was having loads more fun at kids club with or without us. They do some lovely activities and she now have a wonderful creative collection of things she made on holiday

I would like to thank Ian, Kate, Richard, King, Sherry and all the staff at Crown Plaza Panwa a huge thank you as we return to work and school wonderfully refreshed and rested .







Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Lils1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear Lils1977,

Thank you very much for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    218
    76
    25
    23
See reviews for
169
343
35
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

What an amazing hotel. Absolutely gorgeous. Quiet, secluded. Our room was fantastic.

They just need to do a better job with service. When we arrived we weren't sure if the hotel was even inhabited -- there was no one to be found to help us -- I have never seen a hotel without bellmen at the entrance like this one.

The food service is very slow. Nobody approaches you for service -- you have to find someone to help you, which is sometimes difficult. That being said, the staff is very pleasant. The food in the Thai restaurant is excellent.

The hotel is on the west side of phuket, so you will have beautiful sunrises, but no sunsets. In addition the beach is very shallow with almost no waves -- but the pools are amazing so you won't want to spend much time on the beach anyway.

The hotel has a shuttle service to phuket town. They give you a schedule, but, even though there is a schedule, you have to reserve the shuttle 2 hours before you need it. It can be difficult to get the shuttle to pick you up. It really doesn't make much sense.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Saxclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagudju, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Saxclaire,

I hope you had a pleasant trip on your return to the US. Thank you for your positive comments about our resort, and it is great to have another endoresment about our resort's design and product.

I've mentioned on an earlier review, our management team are undergoing retraining of our staff in our restaurants.....to check with our guests if they are enjoying their meal....to greet them as they walk past.....to have presence and let their personalities shine.

We are also reviewing our shuttle bus service, and our Guest Relations Manager is personally coming up with a solution.

I hope you were able to try our spa when you were here and if you do return next time, book on our website for guaranteed lowest rates and priority club points.

With best wishes,
Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The moment you enter the hotel, you are surprised with the interior and the view from the lobby. Not a typical hotel lobby, but very classy and stylish. Its a new hotel, but they have done fantastic work to surprise you. We booked the Andaman Terrace view room which was very big and has wonderful views from the room (see pictures). Activities like spa massage and relaxing on the beach is the best you should have in mind. 2 good swimming pools and couple of Restaurants and a Bar compliments the overall experience. Great place to relax out from the daily busy schedule.

Room Tip: Andaman Terrace View rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear Roy Raj,

thank you for taking the time reviewing your experience and sharing your valuable comments with us and others.

We are glad to read that you have had a very enjoyable time here at Phuket Panwa beachfront resort.

We are all looking forward to welcome you soon once again !

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Crowne Plaza Phuket is a very nice and quiet place in Phuket, perfect for relaxtion.The Hotel is new and very clean. Nice Pool, not too big direct at sea side. You have more or less an own lagoon for Crowne Plaza Hotel, but the water is very shallow and during low tide the beach does not look very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is okay , but I expected a bit more of local Thai kitchen. Large selection at breakfast buffet, but also mostly western food. The bar has nice selection on Cocktails, with some "strange" combination, like Tom Yam Cocktail, but worth tasting.
Management is getting in touch with guests personally and invites them on Friday evening for drinks and snacks at the bar,
The Hotel is 30 minutes away from the crowded Patong Beach and 10 minutes to Phuket Town, for short trips Taxi service is in front of the Hotel, but you should rent a bike (200Bht/a day) or a Car (from 1000baht a day) if plan to you stay longer.

Room Tip: try to get a room not too far away from the main building otherwise you would have issues with wirel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schadinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear Schadinio,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay with us and to share your very important and positive feed back with us and others.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon to the property.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is very new and this is reflected in how crisp and fresh everything is.
We were surprised at how low the rate was at around USd 350 for a 2 bedroom Family Suite given the quality. (we had left the Angsana which was a disaster)

Both pools are very pleasant and the kids club while small is adequate. The beach and ocean are a bay so very calm waters in high tide and mucky sand in low tide. Great views at the right time, but not an ocean goers favorite.

The service levels are high, and staff go out of their way.
Location is a little off the beaten track but with a car Phuket Town, Chalong, Kata and Patong are very accessible.

Maybe it is new but breakfast and F&B in general are not the strongest suits of the hotel. Not bad, just to great. Quality of product at breakfast is a little weak rather then quantity or variety (processed sausages and cold cuts etc..)

I would hope it maintains the standards and would come back if it did.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor Ocean Facing access the pool directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear loveit,

thank you for your review and comments.

Sincerely.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We (family of 3 plus friends-family of 3) stayed 2nights at the Crowne Plaza in July 2012. The hotel is beautiful. I can't say enough about view. It's amazing. The lobby is gorgeous. Our room was quite a walk away but that's okay. The staff was very helpful. The infinity pool is very nice. We spent a lot of time in the infinity pool so I can't speak for the activities that the hotel provided. The beach was nice but the water was very warm so not quite refreshing. There was a decent selection at breakfast. We had dinner there on the first night and we ordered drinks from the bar when we were at the pool. It was expensive but prices are similar to other hotels we've stayed at. This hotel provides great atmosphere for relaxation so it is a bit of a taxi ride to other areas of Phuket.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NS0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear NS0903,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay with us and sharing your valuable comments with us and others.
We are glad to read that you have had a very good experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I woke up one Monday morning and decided that it was time for a short break and Phuket being a short flight away from Kuala Lumpur was the obvious choice. Now my friend and I just wanted to get away from work and sit on the beach doing nothing at all. This hotel provided just that and did it exceptionally well.

We requested a pick up from the airport and this was duly arranged by the hotel, the driver was on time and we were immediately whisked away to the Crown Plaza. The lobby of the hotel is absolutely stunning and check in was easy and we were even given a discount when we upgraded our room. As with most hotels in Thailand the staff are extremely polite and friendly and the same can be said for the staff at the Crown Plaza. The hotel is new and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was good and plentiful, I absolutely loved the dragon fruit smoothie...yummy!!!

Being a new property there are some areas that need improvement and the most obvious of which is the quality of housekeeping. But with a little bit more practice Im sure all will be better in a couple more months. The price of food is steep and there is really nothing much near the hotel. However there are ample taxi's outside the hotel, just go negotiate a daily rate and the taxi guy's will take you where you want and wait for you, pay only when you get back to the hotel at the end of the day. Please bargain thats really important. We were there during the weekend so there was a night market that was cheap with everything from food to clothes and everything else in between.

There are ample towels at the pools, lovely day beds and the private beach was just what I needed. Needless to say this was where I was most of the time although I prefered the pool thats near Mosaic (restaurant where breakfast is served) as the kids pool does get a little rowdy. There were some tour groups when I was there however as with most tour groups they leave at about 10 and dont get back till much later in the day.

So its important to note that this hotel is no where near the action of Patong beach but if relaxation is what you need then I definitely recommend the Crowm Plaza Panwa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smee_7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2015
Dear Smee_7701,

thank you for your comments and review.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
23.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
3.4 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
7.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the tranquil setting of the stunning Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Located just 10 minutes from charming Phuket Town, our brand new 5 star resort is set in the secluded Makham Bay, with its own private beach and spectacular views of the Andaman sea.Explore our unique heritage where Sino-Portuguese design meets modern comforts. Revel in our array of stunning guest rooms complemented by thoughtful touches and premier bedding. Our suites are spacious and opulent, all with bay views and most with direct access to a semi private pool. With 2 swimming pools, a fitness centre, kids club, Pawan Panwa Spa, tour desk and a Recreation Manager, filling up a day with activities is little issue. The hotel is catered with a pool bar, an all day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a cafe, lobby lounge and an Italian beachfront restaurant, Patio. Naturally room service is available for 24 hours. Wi-fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing