We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This resort is absolutely beautiful and great value too. The rooms are comfortable and large. And I loved the Patio bar which sat just on the beach, great views and attentive staff. For me the one thing that really made my stay perfect was having wifi access in the pool area. I sat facing the beach with my laptop and was able to stay connected whilst still feeling so relaxed. You also have to visit the spa, it was very relaxing and the staff were excellent. Worth the trip and really such good value. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheresaTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear TheresaTe...,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property.

Your comments are extremely valuablke for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to Phuket.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    219
    78
    25
    23
See reviews for
170
348
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was here for a company training just last month, and i must say i was blown away by how beautiful this resort is. The rooms were spacious and the were a couple of pools there that you could lounge around in.
After confirmation of the room, the hotel contacted me and organised Airport pick up for me (THB 1,100). The journey from airport to hotel took about 45 mins. Upon arrival, the check in process took slightly longer than it normally should, but the hotel was open for barely a month, so i guess that was forgivable.
I was given the seaview room, and i loved how spacious the room and balcony were.

The hotel had 2 pools, one of which was just by the bar which would be great for lazing around (if i wasnt here for work), the other one just in front of my room. There seem to be some groundfloor loft units with a lap pool right in front of it (connected to other units)..those look interesting and i may come again and try staying that room if possible.

The beach though was in a cove, so it was pretty quiet and still, especially during the low tide. The rainy season also didnt help with getting out too often...
The buffet lunch was pretty good, and i had pizza for dinner (mushroom with truffle oil) which was delicious.

I would really recommend this place as a great romantic & relaxed getaway, and would probably come with my wife the next time to fully enjoy this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wuterence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagudju, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Wuterence,

I must thank you for your review. It is great to see that its obvious to our guests we've made a huge effort to make the resort a truly beautiful place to vacation.

We've undergone further enhancements since you've left with the addition of a seasoned Guest Relations Manager. We're soon to operate a subsidised twice daily shuttle service to Phuket Town and Central Festival. Our signature spa, Thann sanctuary and spa is open with healing hands, and our streetside cafe is open too.

All this at a time when Crowne Plaza has announced a region wide sale of up to 30% off our normal rates. The rates include breakfast for 2 and of course free internet, so now is the time to book your escape by heading to our website. Those Andaman Pool Villas are for sale as well, so you can treat the wife.

Look forward to seeing you again on your return.

Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed in a Seaview Room at the hotel. Loved the big room. It was big and had a bath tub for two facing the sea, as well as a huge balcony.

The resort is brand new and looks good. The property is sprawling and it has two swimming pools. The main pool is an infinity pool and is situated at the center of the resort. The other pool is a bit bigger and near the spa and kids club. The beach is private and clean, though the waters were a bit too still for my liking. Possibly due to the resort being located in a cove. I wasn't informed of much activities at the resort, but there is a kids club and kayaks you can use.

The food at the resort is reasonably priced and I have no complaints. The Italian restaurant had good pizzas. The resort is situated about 45mins - 1 hr from the airport, 10 - 15 mins from Phuket town and about 30 mins to Patong beach. It costs about 700 - 800 Baht each way to Patong Beach.

The hotel was is new with a few kinks to work out. But it's a great place to come relax as a couple or with the kids.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are great. Ask for rooms closer to the main building so you don't have to walk too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chazrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagudju, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Chazrt,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our new resort which we've shared with the team.

We've noted your comments about the activities and have worked on a new schedule, such as introductions to scuba diving, kayak excursions to the nearby islands and some sport activities as well.

We've just opened our new cafe streetside with great coffee, beers for about 60 THB and our pastry chef is doing her magic with items such as chocolate & banana tarts and eclairs.

Crowne Plaza has just announced a region wide sale, with 30% off our rates including breakfast for 2 and free internet. With our best internet rate guarantee, now is the time to take advantage of our rates and book your return break to our resort.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. We wish you and your family every success until then.

Iain and team,
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My family and I visited this resort when we went to Phuket a couple of weeks ago. The resort is brand new, so of course there were a few kinks here and there, but overall it was an excellent visit. The lobby was large and inviting and when we arrived, instead of us going to check in, the staff came to us and brought us drinks and our room information. The manager also welcomed us when we got to the hotel.

We stayed in the 2 story loft suite with the private pool. The room was amazing. Again, the resort had just opened and there were some things that were not in there yet. One was a mini bar and the upstairs bathroom didn't have a toilet paper roll. Also, the steps were odd and caused some member of my family, including myself, to scrape the backs of our feet. We also had the adjoining bedroom that was a normal double full room. The room had a big class window to look into the bathroom, but no way to cover it when someone was using it.

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. We were on the beach and the staff brought out beach toys for my son to play with and then brought out the kayaks for us to go in the water with. The manager, Antje Sahling, was also very accommodating. She made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Also, after our stay we had left a few items in the room and Antje made sure that it was mailed back to us.

Once the resort is open for a month or two more, I think it will have the minor kinks worked out. This is a great place to stay and would love to go back on our next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagudju, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Ryu W,

Thank you for your review and entrusting us as a destination to relax and unwind. We're very pleased you enjoyed your suite and stay.

All bathroom windows should have a full screen blind for privacy so we've ensured your adjoining has one installed.

We have just opened our cafe streetside and the staff now have their full uniforms. They certainly look the part and as you know, act with genuine care and a great attitude. The resort is getting busier as more people hear about what makes us different. In part, we've you to thank.

Antje and the team look forward to welcoming you back.

With warm wishes from Phuket,
Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

this is a fabulous place, the lobby is so inviting, the staff are great, but you things just don/t work. Rooms are great but if you stay in a loft room the curtains open and close all by themselves. In a loft room there is a fabulous bathroom but no toilet roll or even a holder to put one on, Room service is hit and miss, order soup and it comes to you cold with no covering, wonder who sneezes on it on the way to your room, Mini bar is not there so if you get the hotel for munchies forget it, even the mini mart over the road has no chocolate, | went to the shop three times in in the hotel to buy stuff only to find it was closed, 5 restaurants are advertised one is open and the food is mediocre For two days I have had no towel in mt bathroom, the scales don't wort the curtains have a mind of there own and the food has been below par, tried to change my flight to leave but too much hassle. If you want an out of the way place that serves crap food at top prices come here, On and the beach is not for swimming

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharolta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagudju, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Mommoves,

It's wonderful to receive feedback about our new resort, and it was even better we could speak to you directly so we could make amends. I share your views about your suite, it's a fantastic room. Regrettably, on this occassion we released it for sale without the required checks to make sure the little things were taken care of. Your comments about room service have been taken on-board to, and how we serve the food items to the guest has been re-evaluated.

When it comes to the quality of food and the prices, we will let that play out a bit more as more guest feedback comes on board, but with our current Thai menu ranging in price from THB 120 - 220 for mains, and to have a beer sitting on the Patio @ THB 110, we think we're very modest.

There are no rips or strong currents in our semi-private beach, and our guests can elect to take a kayak and explore isolated beaches on the nearby islands. We'll endevour to inform our guests more in the future about these wonderful choices.

Again, I'm very glad we have made amends before you left and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Safe travels home.

Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We just got back from 4 nights in Phuket and I had to write about this resort. It is our first time to Phuket but living in Bangkok I knew we didn't want to stay in Patong. We wanted something more off the beaten track and relaxing. This was perfect. As soon as you arrive there is someone there to meet the taxi and greet you. We stepped into the gorgeous open lobby and my 9 yr old son grabs my arm and says "Mom, how many nights are we going to stay here". He couldn't wait to explore. The initial environment of the lobby which faces a bay lets you know this will be good. We were upgraded to a modern 2 level one bedroom apartment with our own pool off the patio downstairs! The hotel is brand new and there weren't many people there so we were thrilled with this opportunity. Angie the manager took great care of us as did all the staff. I do mean all. Everyone we met consistently went out of their way to please us and make our time enjoyable. I was going to name names but the list soon grew too long. They are all fantastic and we were sad to leave. My son loved the pools. There are two large ones. There is a kids game room and kayaks. We took them to a nearby island with a tiny isolated beach. The tide is out until about 11:30 am. Once it's in there's a quiet shore with very warm water. When it's not in we walked out looking at the many types of crabs. The food was fantastic and breakfast was a favorite. This resort seems unique to me in that I could recommend it for a romantic holiday or family with kids. There are so many quiet areas to sit and relax. There is also a specific pool with many shallow fun areas for kids and of course the quiet shore with no waves to worry about. The hotel can arrange all tours. We recommend Sea Bee's for diving and snorkel tours around the islands. It was a highlight. We don't recommend Sea Angel Tours. There is a spa but I didn't use it so can't comment.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good or excellent views. I would recommend the 2 level apartment with entry to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisMartin_HKT, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear mommoves,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay in our hotel.

Your comments are extremely valuable for us and rest assure that they will be share among the team of the Phuket Panwa beach front resort.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
23.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
8.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,530 reviews
24.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the tranquil setting of the stunning Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Located just 10 minutes from charming Phuket Town, our brand new 5 star resort is set in the secluded Makham Bay, with its own private beach and spectacular views of the Andaman sea.Explore our unique heritage where Sino-Portuguese design meets modern comforts. Revel in our array of stunning guest rooms complemented by thoughtful touches and premier bedding. Our suites are spacious and opulent, all with bay views and most with direct access to a semi private pool. With 2 swimming pools, a fitness centre, kids club, Pawan Panwa Spa, tour desk and a Recreation Manager, filling up a day with activities is little issue. The hotel is catered with a pool bar, an all day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a cafe, lobby lounge and an Italian beachfront restaurant, Patio. Naturally room service is available for 24 hours. Wi-fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing