We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawasdee

Sawasdee
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://phuketwan.com/entertainment/sawasdee-cape-panwa-foreshore/
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I are on our second trip to Thailand and we had our first meal at Sawasdee last night the food was brilliant although they toned down the spice on the Green Chicken Curry. Nice and cheap no way ill pay hotel prices when food of this quality is available so close.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattD396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    355
    102
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

They have a great reputation which goes before them. Very good service, polite and great quality food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizzlecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Thai in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic food and service. On the coadt front with markets to look at as well.Very popular, so get there early or book A+++

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“This is a good priced local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here a coiple of times while staying at the Cape Panwar. They do sizzling dishes and cater for you if you don't like the food too spicy. Yoy may have to wait for table but never too long

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LONDONCABDRIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best thai restaurant in Cape Panwa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is our favourite place to eat! Posh it is not - the atmosphere is brilliant. Everyone is so friendly, the food is brilliant, the menu very varied, specials on the board and fish and seafood can be ordered. There is usually a queue outside, this is because of the quality of food and the price - such good value. We recommend the hot pan dish, either beef, prawn or chicken, Tom rushes through the restaurant with a hot pan on his covered arm and takes it outside and we watch the steam coming from the dish. There is no rush with the food everything is good individually, there is a notice of this in the restaurant. We will make this our first place to eat when we go back again next year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 788moaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawasdee also viewed

 

Been to Sawasdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing