We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Italien food”

Uncle Nan's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Worst Italien food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Dont waste your money
Worst italian food ever
They do not know what pasta is
and the pizza was not a pizza
its not a italian restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlNr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    77
    53
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

When they say traditional Italian, this not correct, even false. Or they just can't cook Italian food. The pizza was even a disaster. The pasta was poor, the atmosphere was none. Very disappointed. Don't waste your money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank matt094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Oh...this is not Italian Food...with cold garlic bread , ice butter, no next.

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointed ”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend are huge Italian fans and were looking forward to a change from Thai food. However, it was a major let down. The caprese salad was so bland. I asked for arrabiatta pasta and was given spaghetti aglio e olio. When I advised them this was incorrect they brought me a dish with tomato sauce to put on the pasta. I couldn't believe it. The garlic was so overpowering I could not eat it. Wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Roisin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Ate here twice while staying at Cape Panwa, food was very nice and service was quick and friendly, would recomend this resteraunt for a nice meal out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2093SandraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Nan's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cape Panwa, Phuket
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Uncle Nan's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing