We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A small Indian Hotel”

Live India Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A small Indian Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

much to my surpise at least... an Indian hotel just outside the Kantary Bay hotel... good food.. owner is little weird... but only Indian restaurant makes you bear him.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GVikasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks for coming for your meal, My friend first of all this is not hotel but a restaurant, Second thing u haven't meet me and decided about, I asked to my staff when back from abroad, any way don't put ur wrongness with others, what u have done here, if u r going to order something in between will take time to cook because we have to cook other food who have ordered before, so please learn some manner and English as well , let the real food lover enjoy meal here. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    122
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food freindly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

had a meal here while
the girls were having a massage "about 2 hours" in a storm

did intend just to have a drink but had a starter and oh well were on holiday

food was great staff were very freindly and would reccomend this highly
try it you wont be dissapointed..

enjoy phuket regards trevor

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevorwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This small restaurant provides delicious indian food at above average prices (compared to average thai standards). We went there twice for dinner during out stay in Phuket and were extremely pleased with the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff. The butter chicken was quite possibly the best I have ever eaten! Lamb rogan josh was also excellent. Good variety of delicious naan breads. The only thing we didn't really like was the mango lassi...it was OK, but tasted more like a mango juice made with milk... But overall, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the Cape Panwa area of Phuket!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariafernanda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very decent Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We ate here twice. We are both lovers of Indian food and our meals came up to scratch. Only use the loo if you are desperate- it's not great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NVW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quality food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

if you are a little tired of the usual food, this little place provided brilliant food and very good service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank brisnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing