We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not too hot”

Live India Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not too hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

we did not enjoy our meal Food was warm and 5 of us had a meal 2 of us ate the same dish and had up set tummy the next day

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael22261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    122
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

You may find Indian Resturants Quiet Common now in Thailand , but this one serves Jain Food , and Good Indian Food in Phuket and is Central in Patong area

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Indian food and service would definitely recommend. Ask at the restaurant for the lady around the corner to organise tours and Taxi at a much better rate than hotels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I ate here once during my stay and really enjoyed my dinner here. I was a bit worried when we arrived as I didn't very often see people eating in here, but the food was really good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susiekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Indian food in Cape Panwa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The only Indian restaurant in Cape Panwa, their food and service was good. Its an open air restaurant and a small place, but service was very fast

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samgoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing