We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good!!”

Live India Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Best Indian food we have had in many years. Good value and lovely attentive staff. Fans were moved around to help us soft white people enjoy the meal and experience:-)

1  Thank SteveC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hope all is well, Thank you very much Sir for you time and great review after enjoying meal at Live India, It is so important for our business and new comer to this area who are looking for the good food, It was pleasure to serve such nice guests. Looking forward to cook your meal.Thanks indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 440 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

'Live India Indian Restaurant' is a great restaurant. The food is not expensive first of all. The food is great, the Chicken Tica is wonderful, overall, Great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hope you are well. Thanks for visiting Live India and give your nice feed back ,We are so delighted to see such great help and review. looking forward to serve you .Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

you can not get meat like this at home go for the mutton it comes from Australia, and the staff are great

2  Thank davetinsutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hope things going well with you nice people Thanks for your such great help by leaving your feed back after visiting Live India, The Meat we use to cook is freshly bought. It is bit expensive but it should be if you want nice taste.See you next time.Thanks Indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Absolutely fantastic Indian food, we only stayed in Cape Panwa for a week but after eating here we couldn't resist going back another three times which is a first for us. Each time we visited the food was of the same high quality - fantastic strongly recommend a visit or two during your stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SSB440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I'm very sorry for responding such late. Thanks a lot for your time to take giving great feedback after visiting Live India,We are so delighted after serving such nice guest. Looking forward to serve you.Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Tried this resturant last week, it was so good we went back the next night and ordered the same Dhal. Best Dhal I have ever had.

The other dishes were really awesome as well!!

Highly recommend this resturant.

Joe from Melbourne

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks Dear Smitha and family for coming to Live India, We do appreciate your help. Sorry I couldn't meet you guys, when I went to the restaurant saw that you people are enjoying the meal that's why I didn't disturb , Any way ask to Avi about. For the Tarka Dal you have to soak the Lentils in the water, leave it for half an hour, In the separate pan put the little bit ginger,chopped onion, garlic and cumin seed fry until everything get bit brown then put the 1 chopped tomato, in last put the soaked lentils without water ,stir it for couple of minutes then put water and cover and cook till everything get mixed in last put the salt as ur taste. that's it ur tarka dal is ready to serve. If you guys want some more help I am here. Thanks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing