We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best indian food i've ever eaten”

Live India Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This restaurant is a gem. Such a nice restaurant it’s simple but spotlessly clean and the food is fantastic. I have never been to India but the quality of the food is far superior to anything I’ve had before in Britain.

The service is friendly and the prices are amazing. A real find and so nice to walk along the sea front after dinner to digest. 5 stars. Fantastic.
.

Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you dear George for your time to review us after visiting Live India , It is a big reward for us having such satisfied guest, It's our pleasure to serve our guest and knowing there response after. Here is a good news we are opening a new branch in Patong next month so will be easy if you are staying that area. Looking forward to serve you again . Thanks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 428 of 600 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am an Indian staying in Ao Makkam area close to Cape Panwa in Phuket for the past few months as I am on a work assignment here. I visit Live India restaurant once in a while for a change of tasting typical north Indian dishes. I have tried chappatis , rotis, naans, the different curries, biriyani and lassi at different occasions. They maintain the typical Indian taste and very good place for north Indian food .Maybe Mr Tony Dubey may consider introducing some south Indian dishes also in the future, provided there is demand.

C.M.Muralidharan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muralidharan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you big brother for visiting Live India and taking time to review us, which it very important for us to know the opinion from our guest it's,It's our pleasure having such satisfied guests like you after serving. See you next time with your favourite dish when ever you feel hungry, either deliver at your place or here. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Food was superb, we ate here three times in a week whereas other restuarants only fed us once each.

That is the difference in quality of food and service from Tony and hs team. Nicest coriander naan i have ever tasted and he does some wonderful dips to go with it. Main dishes are not greasy, just quality meat and sauces spiced to your taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimondSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Simond hope having great time at home and work, I am sorry for responding you bit late ,Actually I am opening a place in Patong which keeps me very busy to fix every thing, any way it really appreciating your help to review us. Thanks for your time to do so, Which helps a lot to keep our quality maintain.Looking forward to serve you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

the food here was really nice - portion size was big. The ambiance is the restaurant's let down. The owner seemed really miserable and couldn't be bothered with customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting Live India and review it, It is bit disturbing Me that you haven't meet me and decided about my personality which is really very rude because normally I don't available in the restaurant. I have take care about my Tailor business as well any way if you not happy with the guy behavior who was taking care despite so for that I 'm sorry ,I always eager to know about my food and service from our valuable guests with help of them running my business, I noticed That You like food and portion ,The Ambiance may be not meet your expectation, Sorry for that. Hope see you later and can serve you.With lot of chatting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this place loads of times and it is usually very good. They also deliver which is handy and we have never been disappointed with the many take aways that have been brought to our door. It's similar to a British Indian take away but they will alter the spice level if it's requested. They are very friendly and go out of the way to make sure the customer is happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Stephen Wish You very happy new year,Thanks a lot for visiting Live India and keep ordering the take away ,its our pleasure to serve our guests, doesn't matter how hard we have to work,Thank you indeed for your time to review us,Looking forward to serve you your favorite dish. Take care .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing