We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful location for a relaxing holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Architect designed house enjoys panoramic views including from 3 upstairs balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Architect designed house enjoys panoramic views including from 3 upstairs balconies
Electric remote controlled gates leading to main entrance stairs
Spacious open planned living space opens on to the pool terrace and sala
Double height and vaulted living space with balcony
Spacious living area with formal dining area and breakfast bar next to kitchen
Dining table seats 10 for formal dining with an add-on table with seating for an additional 6
Formal dining for 10, expandable to seat 16
TV den with large Samsung TV, Sony surround sound system. True satellite package.
European style kitchen fully equipped with brand name appliances
Outside Thai style kitchen with Smeg gas hob and over-sized sink
Master bedroom with king sized bed and large sofa. Private balcony with swing, panoramic sea views
Master bedroom with it's own living area
Master en-suite bathroom with raised bath enjoying sea views
Poolside bedroom, queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with spectacular views
Poolside bedroom, queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with spectacular views
2nd bedroom with king size bed and separate single day bed. En-suite bathroom
Spacious 2nd bedroom, king size bed, single day bed. Private balcony, sea views, en-suite bathroom
Locally sourced stylish furniture throughout
House perfect for entertaining or relaxing after dark
Romantic evenings with sunset views
Spectacular west facing views across Chalong Bay
Outside shower
Outside seating; sun loungers, bar stools and table around pool. Sofa and arm chairs in the sala.
Architect designed villa with landscaped gardens, infinity pool with jacuzzi
Infinity pool with jacuzzi
Khao Khad beach is undeveloped and 1-2 minutes walk from the villa
5th bedroom with en-suite bathroom and private living room
6th bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Patio with garden view and access to 5th & 6th bedrooms
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom
Living room connected to 5th bedroom with double sofa bed & TV
Private living room connected to 5th bedroom with double sofa bed & TV
En-suite bathroom for 6th bedroom
Arial photo of villa taken from above beach
Arial photo of villa taken from above beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cape Panwa, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marcalbin...
1 review
“Very beautiful location for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Gorgeous house in a beautiful location. If you want a relaxing holiday with beautiful views then the Glasshouse is fantastic value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollyrose
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations! This is a first class property, what an amazing holiday!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from a two week stay at the Glasshouse in Phuket. It was a large family holiday with 12 people in total, 7 adults and 5 children. This property was more than capable of accommodating us all in the most luxurious manor, it really did exceed all of the groups expectations. The house and facilities are first class, you couldn't want for more on holiday, the setting was idyllic with amazing views set into the hill looking across the bay. Inside was the most luxurious of furnishings and technology again you couldn't wish for more on a holiday. I would highly recommend this place for anybody to stay, the team looking after you in Phuket were amazing, everything we asked for and needed we got, we had chef's visit to cook for us we had Thai massages for all of the family even the local tailor delivered my bespoke suits directly to the house at no extra cost. Eating out was great and VERY cheap. Being remote you do need a car but if driving is not your thing do not fear Mr Boa is on hand 24/7 to take you where you want to go at a very reasonable cost and can carry up to 12 people no problem. Mr Boa lives at the bottom of the drive! All in all an amazing holiday experience with everything and more on offer, a massive thank you to Mr Marchant and his team for making this so special, we hope to come back and see you again sometime. A++++++++ FANTASTIC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idyllic setting and luxuriouse property.
Liked least: Mosquito's
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKinBothe...
Bothell
1 review
“Paradise is Calling!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This house is simply awesome. It is built to high standards and has a view to die for. My brothers' family, mother, and myself had a blast! It is within easy driving distance of good markets for food, local restaurants, and the various sights of the region. The easy walking distance beach offers some good culinary delights and a good massage too. If you're not in to driving this place may be a little remote for you but that's what makes it special. You don't want to be sitting on top of your neighbors!

The only small gripe I have is that the water pump is totally inadequate for the house and could easily be fixed (my brother was quick to identify the simple remedy). My shower often would last no more than a couple of minutes at best before the water pressure was gone and my shower was reduced to a few drops. I'm a hardy soul so could live with this but others may be less inclined. If I were Bradley I'd have this fixed right away.

Overall I'd have to say excellent value for money. Unfettered sunshine for 10 days also helped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and the view
Liked least: Water pressure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
The water pump was quickly fixed and full pressure restored :)

I often get asked by prospective guests how to get around. For those who prefer not to rent a car, the Glasshouse's neighbour runs a taxi service and has a van that can accommodate up to 14 people. He can help with anything from a short run to the shops, a night on the town to a day trip round the island. He gives priority to Glasshouse guests so there's no need to book in advance; it's like having a van with driver at your service throughout your stay but you just pay for any trips you make.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"An amazing villa, with a view!"”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was more than we expected it to be! We were with a group of 11 people and all felt very comfortable in the villa. The pool and living space is great for large groups or families with children. The villa is very private, that being said you need a taxi everywhere but the beach. We arranged a private chef for one evening and it was wonderful! The cleaning staff was always on time and the owners are fantastic! I would go back in a second. It is a beautiful place to stay and we had a wonderful vacation thanks to the glass house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the pool is amazing and the staff is extraordinary!
Liked least: You need to taxi to most places so be aware of the extra cost.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carobox
Ile-de-France, France
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning view and tranquil setting”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 couples and 3 children visited Phuket for the first time and we had great time at the Glasshouse.
The architectural villa is beautiful and spacious with well maintained tropical garden. The environment is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. What we preferred the most is the spectacular view from the swimming pool -specially for the sunset. But almost everywhere from the house, one can have a very nice view on the Cha Long bay.
The staff was very efficient, friendly and helpful, making our stay more enjoyable.
I highly recommend this superb retreat as we all enjoyed every minute of our 3 weeks stay at the glasshouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stunning view
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexinDub...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect reunion of 3 expat families with young kids”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were three families, traveling from 3 countries, with four children ranging in age from 4.5months to 2.5 years.

The property easily fit us, plus one nanny. The rooms are large, and if your child has not moved to a bed yet, can easily fit a travel cot (the 2.5 year old slept in the room adjoining his parent's). The property also supplied 2 cots and 2 high chairs. The pool did not have safety features, but due to its position (in front of the lounge area), the children could be supervised at all times.

Bradley Merchant and the off-site property manager responded to all queries in a prompt and helpful manner. A taxi service is available from the house next door to the property.

Please be aware that if you are traveling as a group, that there is only one return complimentary transfer. Therefore, if you arrive at different times, you will need to coordinate your own transfer (which can be done through Bradley Merchant).

The closest supermarket stocking a wide range of goods (required for a family traveling) was 20 mins away, and the return taxi was Baht800. Therefore, I would recommend bringing staples, and/or purchasing vitals en route to the house if you are able.

The beach to the immediate right of the property (when facing the water) has a lot of rubbish on it and seems slightly dirtier for swimming. As a group, we preferred to go to the beach to the left of the house (when facing the water, over the hill and around the point). We set up near the local Yacht Club which worked well. There was also less pollution on this beach. Both beaches had little or no waves while we were there, so perfect for kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, open plan living that suited a large group.
Liked least: Lack of pool security
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. We've had several guests mention that Khao Khad beach (West facing) can get quite dirty. I think this is seasonal/tidal with rubbish swept across the bay from Chalong. Ao Yon beach (East facing) is much preferred in that it's virtually pristine and more suitable for swimming. Ao Yon is 2-3 minutes walk from the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stripes41...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time in a large home with spectacular views”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Glasshouse for 10 days to celebrate an important birthday. There were 2 families in our group and a total of 5 young children. Although the beach directly opposite the home is not so great for swimming. There is one within an easy walk which I think is probably one of the best in Phuket for young children. It is truly idyllic with soft sand, warm water and a tyre swing attached to a palm. You really couldn't ask for more.
The Glasshouse is a large home and it easily accommodates two families in comfort. There are many sitting areas inside and out where you can grab an afternoon snooze or catch up on your holiday reading. One thing I would say about the house is that it needs a little spruce up. There were a few minor issues with tiles in the pool and mosquito screens. But given our experience with Bradley and his team I have no doubt they will be fixed promptly.
I can hands down say we only cooked once in 10 days and also took advantage of a local laundry service. This meant that everyone had a real holiday and coming home has been a real adjustment.
Although the house is in a quieter area of Phuket there are still several great restaurants within a short stroll or taxi ride.
I have to say that Bradley and his team bent over backwards to ensure our stay was great. Nothing was too much trouble. They were a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Glasshouse and thanks for the practical feedback. The mosquito frames are past their best and new ones are currently on order. The pool tiles is quick fix but we need to lower the pool level to fix the tiles so waiting for a gap between guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$506
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing