We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PLACE TO DO NOTHING BUT RELAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Absoulety beautiful place, so relaxing, enjoyed every moment of our stay aril 2014. it is not a beach side resort but the view from the pool is stunning. the location was a little remote, no tuk tuks, only taxis whiuch could make your stay more expensive. this is a resort where you stay in most of your time. the food and drinks are very resonsible so that is not a problem.
Not a resort i would recommend for children not enough for them to do, the pool also is not shaded in the afternoon. it is a boutique resort and the staff were very helpful and friendly but could speak better english and know more about the area.e.g the closest place to change money. they will organise any sightseeing you would like to do. Some on reception were more helpful than others.
Grace was great and helped us alot.
Bang our bartender was the best, nothing was too much trouble. the grounds were lovely very well looked after... everyday. massage, fascial and hair braiding there all day, you could justr walk up for a massage.
The rooms were very nice, great aircon, mossie net over bed and mossie spray provided.
The one negative i had was there was a lot of stairs to climb and quite steep in places, from reception to the resturant and pool, this would be very restricting for some people.
Will return again thank you mangrove staff for a lovely, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 431 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel.They served me with warm welcome, awesome atmosphere and the jacuzzi room was so nice including Thai food tastes good especially tom yum koong :). All staffs were friendly and gave me a good all advices.

Hope to come back again..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuchjareebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the most relaxing places for a perfect getaway. Friendly/professional staff, great food, clean place. What I love most is just to chill by the pool, overlooking the beautiful view of the sea and sunset. Trip to surrounding islands was completely convenient and most memorable. Highly recommended and would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikichanyapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean place, romantic atmosphere, excellent services, food is delicious, This is our experience when we go there. On 22-25/4/14 we stayed at this hotel 3 nights, In this period my son is birthday the hotel sent us a birthday cake to my son, he is very happy, Thank you The Mangrove Hotel and all staff help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a hard time looking for the place at first, but when we got there, it was worth all the journey, the villa was beautiful and clean, bed was huge! Loved the tub located outside the balcony! The restaurant had white sand as the flooring, overlooking a beautiful infinity pool, they had a small outdoor spa, and bean bags to relax in the garden facing the beach, it's a pity the beach was actually a mangrove so you can't swim there, but the resort covers that with a beautiful garden to relax in, the staff are friendly and big shout out to phrap for her excellent service! I recommend this resort for people who wants to get away from the city, it is worth every cent. Tip; find the cheapest seafood just 5
mins drive from the resort, where you dine on the beach as you watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puan_kartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Is the little things that made this place awesome. Mosquito repellant in the room and many other small touches. The rooms were great, grounds beautiful, staff fantastic especially Fha in the restaurant. She was always smiling and laughing.
I was worried that the resort was a bit out of the way but a taxi stand right outside and lots of small ships a 3 minute walk away for the essentials. The hotel also runs one way shuttles to the local shopping Centre. The food in the restaurant is great although breakfast was sometimes repetitive and the bacon a bit rubbery but that is the only small thing I can think of that is a negative. There are canoes with paddles and life vests to take out which I recommend - it was beautiful. Thanks to all at the mangrove for a wonderful week!
Martyn and Chris.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Firstly I need to stress that the staff were actually excellent at this place. They were very helpful and paid close attention to what suited you, for example: when my partner and I ordered room service (which is the same price as the restaurant menu big thumbs up) and we picked out things we weren't overly keen on in the meal they would put less in when you would order again. That's a pretty lame example but that is still pretty impressive. Also, one staff member in particular at the desk can speak amazing English she's young and very bubbly! There's one pool and one restaurant only so I suggest if you're after something with a bit more adventure than just tanning and swimming you should probably look for one with more facilities. This place didn't have a gym unfortunately but otherwise I still had a good time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Steph_g_a10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
5.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,204 reviews
1.3 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
#12 of 13 in Cape Panwa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
6.4 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort

Address: 39/6 Moo 6, Soi Baan Borrae, Ao-Yon Khaokhad Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $47 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort is a modern in nature and romantic resort on Panwa Beach, with stunning beachfront view and touch of the fabulous Andaman Sea.All 32-guest bedrooms are housed on low-rise floors, surrounded in our natural tropical garden with an easy access to our private mangrove beach. The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort is the perfect place for honeymoons, family holidays, and /or solo travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing