We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Ranked #1 of 6 Cape Panwa B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in Cloud 19 beach Retrat in the first week of March 2014. Its an hour drive from Phuket International airport. Nice small place to relax. Our room was in the 300 series and that needed quite a bit of climbing pretty steep steps. The room was great with an outdoor bathtub. Balcony had an awesome view of the sea. Bed is pretty small ! Sea is pretty deceptive and you can get to experience high and low tides in a day. The morning sea (around 10AM) was awesome with clear blue waters where as the sea towards late afternoon was rocky and you will not feel like looking at it !

2 swimming pools, one near the hotel and the other on the second floor. The main one near the hotel is good. The hotel serves awesome cocktails ! They were yumm! Break was good although the spread was not huge.

But one thing that stands out is the hospitality of the lady in the reception center. I have never come across any person with such humility and eagerness to help in any of the hotels/resorts i have travelled. Thank you so much with all the respect and humility madam for all the assistance during our stay. She helped us in getting a scooter and she helped us in booking our trip to the Similan Islands! And she even packed breakfast for us at 5:30am in the morning ! Thank you so much for everything.

Room Tip: Top floors provide an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achyu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    56
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
128
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous find in the south of Phuket . Staff attentive and NOTHING to much trouble . Spa definitely worth a visit, sure it's more than the beach girls , but that's like comparing chalk and cheese . Still very good value compared to the market at similar locations. Food outstanding and lots of choice. Opportunity to ask the chef to prepare most things even off menu. 4 days just not long enough....see you in 2015

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toshkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location set on a lovely empty beach with great views but not suitable for swimming .
We stayed in a garden room which was very spacious with large private terrace.
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating , nothing was to much trouble.
Nice restaurant ,wonderful food for dinner but breakfast was a let down,
there are also good restaurants a few steps along the beach.
Good spa at very reasonable prices.
All in all a lovely boutique hotel,and well worth a visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyandgeo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked the premium room with a sea view and a outdoor bathtub. Sounds pretty nice right? except its got windows with bars that obstruct what could be a great view. I wouldn't really call it an outdoor bathtub (pictures included) They had a flimsy curtain that barely covered the door which may give your neighbours a great view of you. The room was good albeit tacky, the bathroom huge, overall the place was clean and the staff was friendly. They helped us to get a scooter which was really fun to explore cape panwa with. Transfers to fro airport was expensive but negotiable.

They have 2 pools, great view of the ocean. The beach was extremely dirty and full of rubbish when the tide came in but the staff always do their best to clean up the beach area for us.

The hotel is a little way off from any town so be ready to spend lots of time there or rent a scooter out.

TIP : There is a lovely thai restaurant just on the beach front nearby but you have to walk out from the beach towards the right of the hotel. Food is great and its that amazing feel to eat awesome thai food with sand in your toes and the sunset as your view.

we ate there most of the time.

Room Tip: Don't bother to choose the outdoor bathtub thing. it was disappointing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

A wonderfully relaxed holiday destination, ' Beach Retreat ' is perfect description for Cloud 19, set on a undisturbed sandy beach, very tranquil. Not a swimming beach as when the tide is out the rocks/ dead coral are evident not easy on the feet!! Cloud 19 staff were all very friendly & helpful, no request was a problem & using the Cloud 19 car with Noey our driver was excellent . The spa is good value. Evening meals in the restaurant very good although breakfast was a bit hit & miss, omelettes/eggs disappointing but the girls got the 'Hot Hot' tea quite quickly though !!! . Although the aircon was a bit past it's sell buy date the garden room was very spacious & clean with lovely secluded patio area, and hats off to the gardener who worked tirelessly keeping the gardens lush & leaf free ( no mean feat ). Lovely staff throughout the resort , thank you for a wonderfully relaxed holiday. X

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank babsandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed in the 300 level. Many steps. Room 306 the most -over 60 steps! Lovely view with balcony. Very clean. Quite close to the road though
Staff very friendly & really tries.
The beach is not swimmable.
Rooms on 200 level share a pool therefore not much privacy.
Very far from Phuket & airport so transfer is expensive. Same if going on Phi Phi , Phang Nga
trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to relax and unwind. Cloud 19 is still the perfect beach retreat in a quiet location over looking the bay of Chalong, it would suit couple's of any ages it has charm and tranquility, a small beach with a couple of restaurant's. The sea is not the best if you like to swim as it's very rocky, however the pool is nice and there is a pleasent local beach about a ten minute walk away where you can swim , that's looking towards Sri Panwa in the distance and a few other small bays.
We ate at Cloud 19 and dinner was lovely, we asked for a noddle dish that was not on the menu, and the chef done exactly what we asked for delicious. ! Chill out music played as we
Dined sadly we were the only couple having dinner. They deserve to have more diners, the beach restaurant's are nice and cheap but the food here is nicer as are the facilties

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank madamejonesSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
#11 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud19 Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud19 Beach Retreat

Property: Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Address: 30/10 Moo 8, Bor Rae-Ao Yon Road | Wichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloud19 Beach Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloud19 Beach Retreat is situated on a 1.9 K.M. Secluded beach on the east side of Chalong bay, allowing you to take the full breathtaking sunset views, one of the few resorts with a breach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cloud19 Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 19 Hotel Cape Panwa
Cloud19 Beach Retreat Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing