We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
137
62
16
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
62
16
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoulder massageshort walk along the beachchalong baybig shoppingairport taxirelaxed staybeautiful environmentreception buildingmain buildingsteep slopenice breakfastdirect accessrain showerrelaxing hotelheaven on earthpanwa beachrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved it here!
We stayed in a Garden Suite, it was huge!
Location is about 45mins to an hour drive from anywhere - it is away from the grubby beach towns but close enough to catch day trips etc
Its on a little beach that has 2 or 3 little hut restaurant bars and a couple massage places for 300baht for an hour!! (We got massages and drinks at these places but stuck to our hotels restaurant for food since our trip was short and we didnt wanna chance it getting sick- did see others eating dinner here every night though)
Hotel is clean.
Bed comfy.
Pool refreshing.
Staff helpful (waiters had trouble with english a bit at times though)
Beach it is on was a little grubby - we didnt go in this water but other people were in it.
It
Restaurant was REALLY slow and often forgot to ever bring things - after the first few times we got used to it though and were careful about how and when we ordered.

Other than the restaurant (which has amaaazing food) the hotel is great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our third stay in Thailand after Bangkok and Phi Phi. We spent 3 days here.

Hotel
A modern resort and not a crowded one - we had the whole swimmingpool (beautiful and clean with fountains!) to ourselves which was very cool. So plenty of time to enjoy drinks in the pool while enjoying the view in the pavillion overseeing the sea.

Service
Getting your laundry done at the hotel was extremely costly! And they insisted to go through it all to count it!? :D Kind of personal and not very cool...

Service
Reception recommended us to go visit the city of Patong - which we found to be filled with noise, hookers, drunk people and bars. But it's a matter of taste i guess. We lasted 4 hours and that was it. :) A somewhat odd advice as it is probably not the first choice residents of Cloud19 would make.

Restaurant
Great food. I had the best red curry of the entire trip there. They put apples in it I think.

All in all a nice relaxing place and a great base to relax in.

Room Tip: Get one of the top rooms - they have great view over the bay area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just ate at the restaurant. Very good food, nice clean tastes with excellent flavours and use of spices. Service attentive but not rushed. Reasonable prices. Great beach/pool side location. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Goode2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was a great little find and Cape Panwa is definitely quite different to many of the other areas I’ve stayed at in Phuket in the past. We loved plenty of things about Cloud 19, the views, the two pools, the staff (who were relaxed, friendly and helpful) and the quiet section of beach.

The room was a good size with two large sized twin beds, bathroom with two sinks and a great rain shower. The room was also right outside one of the pools which was quite convenient.

We were very impressed with the staff who made efforts to find us information on the 9 emperors festival that was on at the time and could organise transport quite quickly.
Breakfast was nice with a good selection of food but the dinner menu is quite expensive. There are, however, plenty of decent little beach restaurants within a short walk for cheaper alternatives.

The location is beautifully quiet but not that convenient if you want to do anything in Phuket. A taxi is around 400THB to Phuket Town and 700THB to the western beach area. But the beach area by the hotel is quiet and unspoilt and quite unlike a lot of Phuket.

I will definitely try to come back to this hotel on future trips to Phuket.

Room Tip: The rooms on the hill involve climbing a lot of stairs
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you looking for a quiet upscale, boutique hotel right on the beach this is THE place! Spectacular Bay and Mountains views. Immaculate, beautiful room and accommodating staff. Very relaxing atmosphere with a very comfortable bed. Its location provides solace from the urban intensity of the Patong, where I stayed before moving to Cloud19. Even the air there, is fresh and not polluted.
The property is tastefully decorated and well maintained, the rooms are large with big amazing, modern design shower. My room was in front of swimming pool. There is another pool in front of the beach. The restaurant off course has amazing views with tasty food on the menu. At the same time there are few restaurants along the beach, where you can enjoy inexpensive meal right on the beach. I enjoyed relatively pristine and empty beach. Hotel is located close to Phuket town for good value shopping compare with Patong
Every employee from the room service crew to the manager is focused on the customer and intent on making my time in Phuket a memorable one. My opinion this is a luxurious place at a low price.
I'd do it again!
A wonderful property with excellent service provided by excellent people.

Room Tip: Room in front of the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews