We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss! Heavenly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Its a hidden jewel in Phuket. Away from the noisy and crazy parts perfect for romance and quiet. The beach is secluded and private where you can canoe. The azur blue waters are mesmerizing. The hotel property is amazing. The three pools + one for children are lovely. There is a infinity pool and a pool by the bar both of which are amazing to laze in. The staff is very hospitable. The breakfast buffet is lavish and they accommodated our vegetarian dishes. the chef made fresh vegetarian food for us as we had a long stay there. The Thai food is yummy out there. We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed the food. The hotel should advertise their free shuttle service to the center of the city, which would help them get from clients. The rooms are large and have wonderful toilets. I can't wait to go back there and enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikachu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

The grounds of this hotel were some of the most beautiful I've ever seen. Tiered, infinity pools looking over the ocean, massaging jets in the water, beautiful and incredibly comfortable lounging furniture - incredible!

Happy hour in the lobby bar was great - lots of fantastic, creative (and strong!) cocktails for 1/2 price! Views from the lobby bar and restaurants are great too. We had a romantic private dinner on the beach and it was incredible. Course after course of delicious thai food, fantastic service and a beautiful set-up. Loved letting loose the lantern at the end! A splurge that was well worh it.

Room was comfortable and spacious - great, modern bathroom, spacious private balcony with a fabulous view and extremely comfortable and stylish deck furnishings - you could sleep out there if you wanted! A/C worked a little too well - was hard to keep the room cool without freezing!

Location is not good if you're wanting to spend a lot of time in Phuket town and/or experience some nightlife. There really aren't any great restaurants, bars or shops within walking distance. This was the relaxing end to our busy holiday so we were fine with this, but it might not suit others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keely85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I cannot say enough good words about this place - it is amazing! If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing, modern base for your thai holiday then this is perfect for you.

The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are incredible and make you feel like royalty, and the facilities are excellent.

I guarantee you will not regret booking a stay here.

I can also recommend walking down the road (left out of the hotel) down to Panwa Bay, there are some excellent local restaurants there. Taxi's wise - go to the place directly opposite the hotel and ask for Meng (very knowledgable and very reasonable prices, he became a great friend during our stay). Trips wise, again walk down the road to the little building just after the local shop - they have great deals on excellent excursions and also are dirt cheap for hiring mopeds which we found a great way of getting round and venturing into Phuket town - if you're feeling adventurous.

We were looking for a quiet hotel with modern features and friendly staff, in a quieter location but still with the opportunity to get out and have some adventures. If this is what you want out of your holiday - book it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixxie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We travelled from Melbourne and stayed at the Radisson Plaza Panwa Beach for 8 nights at the beginning of May 2010
The hotel is about 40 mins from the airport and about 30 mins from the main Patong shopping area
The place is just a year old and everything was just perfect for a nice relaxing break. Nice room and bathroom. The view from the room facing the ocean was breathtakingly magnificent
The management would say hello at breakfast time and even organised a cocktail party (including a free10 mins hand massage) one early evening for hotel guests and management to get to know each other.
All the staff was very courteous and would greet us at all times which made us feel very welcome
We ‘d recommend the hotel massage place as well where you can be pampered by professional masseuses
There is also free internet access in the business centre building
We’d certainly recommend the Radisson Plaza for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing break
A big thank you to all management & staff for making our stay in Phuket a memorable one. We'll certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This place is fantastic and should not be missed.

Yes there is a 45 minute ride from the airport, however we booked a transfer through the hotel and their was no problem what so ever with that and pretty good value for money. Picked up and dropped off in a nice, air conditioned car.

We stayed at the Radisson for 10 days during early May and this place is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at ease. They are always on hand to help and go above and beyond the call of duty. On arrival we were greated with cold fresh towels whilst we were being checked in. We went to celebrate our engagement and the hotle upgarded us to the Radisson Suite. This room was amazing. Very lush and large. We had a room overlooking the sea-side pool and the sea and the view was incredible. very good for the lightening storms!! In regard to the sea, yes the tide does go out quite far but it really isn't too much of a big deal. The reason for this is that there is a deep sea port off into the horizon and this sucks all the water away from the beach. It onlys lasts a few hours though! Pools are brilliant anyway so shouldn't case too many concerns.

Food was excellent and there can be no complaints about that. We were on a half board basis and the set menu was very good value for money. The portion sizes wee large and the food tasted amazing! One night we went to Azur and had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Food yet again brilliant and the service was what you expect from this typew of hotel. I have been to some of the best restaurants in London and around the world and the service and quality of food was right up there with the very best.

Took several trips whilst we were there to the likes of Phi Phi, Patong, Fantasy and all were booked through the hotel or acrosss the road. As it was low season we managed to get the Phi Phi trip for half price through the place across the road from the hotel. Very worth it.

The hotel was very quiet which for what we were after was perfect. They could do with making more of the nights as there was very little to do once dinner was over. If they had an air conditioned bar this would have been better.

Also, we were obviously very aware of the troubles in Thailand (Bangkok) whilst we were there. However I can honestly say that we saw or heard no trouble what so ever. It felt like one of the safest places I have been too. So I can most certianly recommend NOT cancelling your holiday.

On the whole I can only say nice things about this place. You must go there if you get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBirty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Beautiful, 1 year old property which would be an excellent honeymoon or romantic destination as it is quiet and secluded. but on the other hand if you want a lively holiday avoid.

As a congress group it was nice but a long way from the Airport 45 mins and the lack of any atmosphere in the bar area was a real turn-off for me.

>Rooms were to the standard you come to expect in Asia rainwater shower big bath, luxury KS bed, flat scrn TV, big ouside area, infinity pool. The beach was good and plenty of cabanas for the 10 or so guests I counted.

Food good, but genuine thai cafe across the street is better, some other hotels and nightlife a 10 minute walk further along the quiet raod

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

If you looking for a hideaway or a quiet relaxing stay ,this is the ideal place to go.Me and husband was there for our honeymoon and we had a very pleasant stay . It was a Junior Suite overlooking the sea.the room was spacious had a nice nice energy filled in it.
The whole resort had that peaceful welcoming ambiance around.
The staff and their service was very good and they very helpful, made us feel like home.
And pools are amazing, set in a very tranquil atmosphere, some of them ,overlooking the sea.
There is a private beach in the backside of the hotel, but as the climate was too hot (after all it was summer) we could not take much advantage of the beach. And when we visited a couple of times, the sea seemed to be very dirty with weeds. If they hotel authorities can clean up the weeds in the sea , it will be more useful for the guests.
The location is far from the main area.It is near to the Port of Phuket, which we used as a landmark .May be you can hire a two wheeler or a car to reach the town ship or the other happening beach areas.You can do it from the small outlet just opposite the hotel.You can book the sight seeing tours also from them.
If you are planning for a holiday with lot of water sports & night life, this wont be the right place to go.
Just opposite to the hotel there is only one local restaurnt ,
But if we walk a couple of mintues to the road in the left side heading towards Phuket Aquarium,you can find some restaurnts .But we found it only on the last day . So we had to commute long distances to find reataurnts.
Over all the stay was quite nice and memorable experience.Given a chance, we would definetly like to stay int he hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30APRIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,076 reviews
5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $106 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing