We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

We loved it here. The swimming pool was just outstanding with nice view of private beach. The room was very new and comfortable. All food outlets were good and reasonable price. Real great value for money.

Only concern was the dirty beach, but overall was still great. Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suwicha_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    598
    190
    59
    33
See reviews for
380
933
79
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Phuket for 10 nights at the end of October and over all we had a very pleasant stay.
The resort is built on a slight hill so all rooms should have a sea view the rooms are spacious and well designed with the wardrobe area and bathroom seperate from the main bed area, seperate toilet, walkin shower and a dressing table area with stool and lights plenty of storage area for suit cases plus drawers and good hanging space.
A large balcony over looks the ocean with table and comfortable chairs plus a day bed with cushions.
The grounds are well maintained there are 3 large swimming pools 1 has a swim up bar plus a childrens pool with slide, plenty of sun loungers,sun shades and towels no problem.
The beach isn't very wide and when the tide goes out it goes out a long way.
Breakfast was of a good standard juices- cereals etc . 5-6 asian dishes 5-6 American plus a good selection of continental plus pastries.
We ate at the Hotels Thia restaurant 1 night and found the food excellent but the Azzur restaurant was closed when we wan'ted to eat there but guests who had eaten there said that the food there was also excellent.
If you are after bars and discos etc: then this place is not for you the resort is about 15 mins from Phuket town and 30 mins from Patong, just across the road is a small restaurant and a 7 eleven or turn left and a 5minute walk will bring you to the promenade there you will find a few small restaurants and a sports bar a few shops also at night a few market stalls and food carts ( great bananna pancakes) over looking the water ( we preferred the Sawadee).
As part of our deal we were up graded to a villa these are very large and would be ideal for that special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Welltraveledtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Wanting a few days away in half term, we only booked this hotel a week in advance - taking advantage of good rates. With a teenager we were ideally looking for somewhere with something to do - but not somewhere over run with kids clubs! The Radisson is right on its own private beach, has several pools, a great swim up bar and is so relaxing that we didn't want to move from the loungers for the duration of our stay! Although the hotel directory says there are waterpsorts, there weren't any in evidence when we stayed (but that might have been the time of year). The junior suite was roomy, well furnished and our seaview balcony afforded us a great view of the sunrise each morning. The standard and selection of food at breakfast is great - even a growing teenager will be hard pushed not to find enough to eat, from freshly cooked eggs (all ways) to pancakes, fresh fruit and a wide selection of pastries. Room service food and a meal in the Aqua restaurant were also very good. We took advantage of the hotel spa and enjoyed a Thai massage, while our son made the most of the fully equipped gym.
For those with younger children there is an unobtrusive kids' club, complete with own pool. The hotel is isolated, which is ideal if you want to be away from it all - but the location may not suit those who want to be nearer the more lively areas/attractions of Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SingaporeScribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Great view over the sea, nice food, friendly atmosphere. pools are great, fitness room well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CopenhagenTimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Just left the Radisson after a 4 night stay. To be fair the staff tried hard, the local area is really cool but the hotel has several issues in terms of design and build quality.

The lobby areas are spacious and what you would expect. Th pools are nice and the views from most rooms are great. BUT - they have really skimped on the quality of building materials and this hotel is going to date very, very quickly indeed. The walls are paper thin, for the first 3 days of the stay I didn't have anybody staying next door as the hotel is still fairly empty, then on the fourth day two Aussie girl came into the room next door and I checked out within a couple of hours. It was ridiculous, you could clearly hear every word they said, I have never before experienced anything like that in a hotel. Some of it comes down to the really annoying design feature of adjoining rooms (you would have thought somebody would have realsised you actually need to soundproof the doors) but the walls were just way to thin as well.

I stayed in a Radisson suite. The indoor shower is huge but has an entirely clear glass front so if your shy why your partner make sure you don't get one of these. The bed is in a weird position in the middle of the room and the colour schemes in the room looks wrong. The floor is cheap laminate and feels it, overall the impression was of an flat pack furniture type set up. And the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on.

There's no food at all available in the hotel between 10pm and 6am so if you turn up late like I did make sure you bring sandwiches, I went to bed hungry that night. If you come out of the hotel turn left and walk down the hill you come to a kind of beach front area with a few bars and restuarants, despite asking the staff where I could go for a drink out side they always recoomened Sri Panwa which is a lovely place but very, very expensive (steak was around 3000 baht), it was on the way there I found the other bars.

If you can get a great rate on the hotel and you don't care about detail or high levels of noise then this hotel would be great as the location and views are very good. When it goes into high season think carefully, this place could turn into a complete nightmare if you get the wrong room - if I went back I would go for a villa that wasn't attached to anything else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomster100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

After reading the report from the person in Vancouver saying that the hotel is not up to standard then we were a bit sceptical. How wrong we were, and in fact I can only say that we must have been staying in a completely different hotel.

On arrival at the hotel, the lobby is bright, spacious and very welcoming and we were greeted by friendly smiling faces and a much needed cold towel and drink. Check in was very smooth and within minutes we were on our way to our room, being taken there by a member of staff who gave us a run down en-route of where everything was located and when we got to our room, how everything worked. Our luggage arrived a few minutes after us.

We quickly unpacked, showered and headed out to explore the resort and have some dinner before settling in for an early night. After a few Happy Hour cocktails in the lobby bar, served by the ever smiling and helpful Pavina we headed down to the pool bar. We didn't realise they were just about to close up for the night but they still served us with a smile, took our order and stayed open until we had finished. There was no urgency or feeling that we had to hurry.

We then headed back to our Ocean view room which had been turned down while we were out with flowers on the bed. We are intrigued by the comment about a room which over-looked the highway. Most of the rooms have either a pool or sea view with some overlooking the pool villas, but they all face out to sea. Some of the corridors in the main accommodation blocks from which the rooms lead off overlook the main road into Cape Panwa but it can hardly be described as a highway.

After a good nights sleep in an amazingly large, comfortable bed we headed down to breakfast in Aqua, the resorts main restaurant. Breakfast is well worth the 600++ Baht. There are five different cereals, lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, freshly squeezed fruit juices, hot Asian selection, cold meats, cheeses, bacon, sausages, your own choice of eggs from the egg station, hash browns, french toast, different potato dishes daily, pastries, croissants and loads of different freshly baked breads and rolls. Breakfast can certainly set you up for the day!!

Unfortunately, the first few days we were there the heavens were open constantly and it was very humid and sticky. We took the opportunity however to relax and completely chill out and treated ourselves to a Spa Package. The package worked out around £90 but for this we were treated to hours of sheer bliss. We started off with a foot scrub, then an all over body scrub, a chocolate wrap, an Indian head massage, a Swedish massage and then a hand/foot massage, I have never ever felt so relaxed and chilled. After showering, we headed to dinner in Aqua. The menu is quite extensive with an excellent choice of Thai, Asian and International dishes. We can highly recommend most of the dishes as we tried most of them but the Nasi Goreng, Panang Curry, Spring Rolls and Chicken Satay were definite favourites. The food for a hotel of this rating is not expensive. We would spend an average of £15 per night per person which was 2 courses and at least 2 drinks.

Miss Poland was in the hotel during our stay for a photo-shoot, and although we were aware of their presence never ever felt as if they were in the way at all and it was very interesting to watch.

We dined in Azur one evening which was absolutely fantastic. The food and service were exceptional. We did spend about £90 this evening but the biggest cost was the wine. This cannot be helped though as wine we find is expensive throughout Thailand as it is imported.

The pool and garden areas are fantastic and once the gardens are fully establised will be stunning. One of the benefits of the pools are that they are not chlorinated so no constant red-eyes.

Tom from the pool bar is a character and very charismatic and as mentioned earlier Pavina is fantastic. All of the staff are excellent. Very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional. Greg, the General Manager and Kimberley, the Media/marketing manager are always on hand to help with any queries and requests.

We were upgraded to a Pool Villa for the last night of our stay. WOW!! We recently spent our honeymoon in a Pool Villa at the Sala Samui but the Radisson is much much better.

We could write a book about our stay at the Radisson. We cannot fault it in anyway and would rate this as one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We have already booked to go back in March next year, cancelling plans to travel to Koh Samui.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steven0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

Heving spend may trips in Phuket and having been staying at many place from Potong, Kamala, Karon, Kata, this is the first hotel I saw the uniqueness.
When i first arrived that thi property, the lenghty long privagte beach with white sand is probably the stunning point of Radisson Plaza Panwa Beach. this is the first time I saw lengthy private beach in Phuket
My children ensoy spending time in the chindren pool and the kids club.
The environment of this hotel make me feel living in natural and intouch unlike some hotels that when stay, it is like a theme park probably because of the privacy of the beach.
In the afternoon, when i walk on the deck of lower pool the color of the pool match with the color of the sea making a magnificent senery.
The pricing is quite cheap as I bought it on package deal.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pppBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing