We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

don't go here if you like being close to the hustle and bustle of patong beach - I do not and so loved the location. There are still a few restaurants and shops - all with very reasonable prices and no need to barter.

The hotel and pools are lovely I felt resplendent and spoiled on my trip here. Beautiful views from all over the hotel.

The kids club was great my kids love craft so ask them to do some crafty stuff and they are more than happy to oblige.

The food at the restaurants was very good we ate in a lot.

The hotel taxi service is expensive I would try my luck outside with one of the other services.

We will retune to Cape Panwa next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janemiddlename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family stayed here for six nights and were very impressed with the whole deal. We arrived very late one night and there were staff already at the lobby waiting for us. The rooms were big and meals were wonderful. The one problem we did encounter was wheelchair accessibility (our daughter is in a wheelchair) and we had to push the wheelchair up and down steep inclines in the hotel grounds. This seems to be the case for most places we visited in Thailand and we were resigned to this being the case wherever we stayed. The staff were very helpful and I can't speak highly enough about them. There were several pools laid out around the hotel as well as various eateries and bars throughout. Combined with a magnificent view across the bay, it made for a wonderfully relaxing stay for us. As this hotel is toward the south eastern corner of Phuket, it was a 15-20 minute drive to most nearby towns and about an hour from Phuket International airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleveland_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect place for honeymoon. This hotel is amazing. When we were in Phuket we stayed at three different five stars hotel. But this hotel was the best. The only negative side is the restaurants. Maybe there could me more options. Overall you will never regret if you choose this hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzyyalcin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A truely relaxing experience.
The good news starts with a warm welcome at reception with a fruit punch overlooking the impressive vista of the bay.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating without exception and delivered a relaxing experience throughout the stay.

I believe the most impressive aspect of the hotel is the layout and area of the pools and surrounding real estate. The pools cater for all ages and activities. There is always a pool available for laps, kids playing, spas, etc. the beds are plentiful and come in many different styles, from the four poster covered down to the standard pool side bed.

We would certainly return for more therapy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

As soon as entering the hotel, I could tell we would have a wonderful 3 night stay. The reception area is beautiful, with a stunning backdrop with the pool and ocean.
We purchased a room upgrade at check in, and were pleasantly suprised when we entered the room. Glorious views, good sized porch, huge room/bathroom and a huge tub.
Breakfasts were amazing, with every breakfast dish you could think of, including western and asian dishes.
We ordered from the pool bar just once during our stay, as it was a bit over priced. Food and cocktails from there were good, nothing out of the ordinary. There is a great restaurant across the road (sorry, I forget the name) which we got takeaway one night and dined in another. Delicious food and drinks, at about 1/10th of the price of the hotel restaurant.
The infinity pool is lovely and there is a small beach below it. Just be sure to load on the sunscreen...we were severely burnt after spending all day at the pool, and this put us out of action for one day.
You can also borrow dvds from reception, which is nice when you want a quiet night in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

got upgraded the moment we arrived! perfect for group travels and if you want some calm away from the buzzing phuket town. The town is just 20 mins away from where the resort is and transportation can be arranged by the concierge at any one point of time.

food, entertainment, beach, pool, spa are available in the hotel by itself. Breakfast spread and variety is just nice, the food that we ordered for lunch came late due to some technical problems and it was immediately on the house, maintenance that we needed came immediately and even had the courtesy to update us completion time.

a day before we checked out, the concierge sent us letters to ensure that we are aware of what we have used and what we have paid for including the check out time. I asked for a 1 hour extension and it was granted immediately.

what else can i say? perfection at it's best. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShireenKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

I have passed on your kind comments to the team, we look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Returned from 11 days in beautiful phuket, staying at the Radisson blu panwa beach, so happy to recommend this resort,from the gorgeous pools to the wonderful spa, the restaurants and bars,the grounds and beach area were well maintained and always clean, as was our room we felt the wood and colour schemes thru out the hotel were in keeping with thailand and was just perfect. The staff thru out including security staff (who see you safely across the road) were lovely some special touches in our room during our stay was wonderful (not to spoil it for others will say no more).The hotel is in a nice quiet spot with enough restaurants and bars to walk to and mini mart etc,perfect for those who want to be away from busy tourist locations,patong is about 35 mins away bonus you see more of phuket on journey.We did some tours and there was no extra charge for pick up from hotel,some operators charge because they say its out of main pick up area.use a good company.We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Upper levels have sea views,sunny first thing but by mid morning in shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzieperth877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

I have passed on your kind comments to the team, we look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,630 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $44 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing