We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Resort With Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best Resort With Great Service”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel. It always given best in everything possible. Best customer service, room, food, relaxation, beautiful view, great pool and beautiful beach. I enjoyed every single day in this hotel. I was upgraded to pool villa with free of charge and that was plus point for me too. This hotel is best for all type of traveler. Best resort. Well done Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach.

Room Tip: Everything is best here. Every Room location is great. Pool villa is the best. Deluxe room facing se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haja786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    617
    194
    62
    34
See reviews for
405
981
80
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were there for our honeymoon and had a gala time. Fantastic people, always smiling, courteous.
They made good arrangements as always I requested them. Also they changed my room at once when I did not like the one we were offered at the starting. The changed one had a full frontal sea view, nice big balcony, and a very nice bathroom.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Swimming pool (the lower one is better and view is terrific).

Best part is their arrangement of romantic candle light dinner. It was the best part of our honeymoon, natural setting of sea front, with guitarist playing for us, wonderful dishes, a butler for service.. Simply awesome!

Room Tip: Far from swimming pool. You won't enjoy your time in balcony if it is closer to swimming ppol. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer_GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

+:
- private beach, even if beach of poor quality and sometimes dirty
- Rooms: spacious, very clean, comfortable bedding, nice terrasses
-:
- Poor service quality with staff barely speaking english (it makes your life hell when you want to order in room dining or ask for laundry services, etc)
- Far from main interest places, then you pay $20-30 (600-900 Baht) per way to move to Patong, Kata Beach, or Downtown. The transportation budget goes quickly up.
- Breakfast is poor, very little choice and more what you would expect in a small 2* hotel. Very disappointing

Another unpleasant experience is the following:
We went to the concierge asking him for a private speed boat excursion to Phang Nga Bay. Instead of calling large established companies, he offered to us to book with one of his friends who owns a speed boat. DO NEVER DO that. The sea wasn't suitable to sailing that day, and we should never have gone for a sea trip regarding the weather conditions in Phang Nga (which the ship owner knows perfectly). The trip was long, dangerous (no safety jackets), and we thought our boat was going to sink hundreds of times...
Even if more expensive, stick to the well know-established companies and don't follow the concierges advises!
We are leaving tomorrow to Koh Phi Phi, and very happy to terminate our experience at Radisson!
I would definitely not recommend this hotel for your stay in Phuket, pay $50 and get much much better offers/service/quality elsewhere!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImadBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stunning Hotel enjoyed a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. Immaculacy clean despite the fact the some building work was taking place. Service was superb both in the hotel and around the pool area. Plenty of sun loungers and nice big beach towels available around the pool area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday. Restaurant offered a great selection of food and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room service was second to none with plenty of clean towels/bedding etc. Although this hotel is a little out of the way, a good cheap taxi service was available. With free bus into town every day.

Room Tip: The Pool Villas looked fabulous but all rooms seemed located well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights here to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday and we had an amazing experience. The hotel staff were very kind and they did their best to meet my requests. We got a late check-out time and I paid by the combination of creditcard and cash. Plus, they sent us a birthday cake directly to our room as a surprise. I also ordered a Thai style dinner on the beach and I highly recommend the other guests to try it, although you have to keep moving your body to avoid mosquitos. The food was great and the arrangement on the beach was romantic. At last, we flew a Kong Ming latern which was offered by the restaurant.

In terms of the location, this resort is suitable for people who prefer quiet environment, because it's far from Patong beach and areas that you can hang out in bars, and water activities. But there are still plenty of restaurants and spa on the street and the Cape Panwa (Turn left when you go out from the lobby and walk down along the street. It takes about 10 mins to the seaside and there are plenty of nice restaurants there. Personally, I like Sawasdee the most). It also offers 2-3 rounds/day free shuttle bus between Phuket town and the resort.

We stayed in a second floor deluxy sea view room and it's big. It's a little bit far from the lobby and the main pool but it's quiet. There are three pools in the hotel but you have to go there as early as possible if you would like to take a nice deck chair. The main pool is usually crowded around 11am and 3-4pm. The private beach from hotel is not suitable for swimming in ebb tide.

The only thing I would ask to improve from the hotel is the breakfast box. We left early (5:30am) in the morning on the second day to a day tour and I asked breakfast box service on the previous night. But when I went to the reception, the boxes were not ready. We waited there about 10 mins and found out there were only one apple, one banana and a bottle water inside a huge box. It would be nice if there were at least a bread or muffin.

All in all, it was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Deluxe seaview room, higher floor, and far away from the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zangwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

If you are a party person this hotel is not for you. If like me you fancy some relaxation in beautiful, secluded surroundings then you will love the radisson. The rooms are large and very nicely decorated. Our deluxe seaview room also had a large balcony - perfect for relaxing in the evening. As mentioned in previous posts, the beach is not great. There are two fabulous swimming pools, we enjoyed heading up to the quieter pool late in the afternoon for one last swim. When we visited, the hotel was pretty full yet we never struggled to get a sun lounger. Gym also fantastic (all life fitness equipment) & v quiet.
Staff were friendly and attentive - really couldn't fault them.
Food at the resort is good but terribly overpriced in comparison to local restaurants. We enjoyed the tree top restaurant directly across the road from the hotel entrance. The taxi rank outside is reputable and reasonable. Finally, don't miss panwa bay village (go out of the hotel, turn left and stroll 10mins). Sawasdee restaurant is there and definitely worth a visit!
In short, this is a quiet relaxing resort with top class facilities. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1984travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Im actually writing this from my deckchair on my last day as I'm not sure we will have time when we get home. We've just spent 8 nights here and it's been really great - a really relaxing holiday in a gorgeous area.

We got a relatively good deal and decided just to go for the most basic room - deluxe garden view. We could have upgraded for a small amount and in hindsight probably should have done. Not that there was anything wrong with the room, we just weren't blown away. Almost quite basic and a bit tatty. Quite corporate even? Bathroom a bit tired and not the cleanest, but saying that it was an ok size and had a hugeeee comfy bed with good aircon, cute balcony, tv, DVD player, fridge etc. I didn't love being on the ground floor but it was fine.

Apart from that everything about the hotel was great and I'd recommend it! Pool areas are gorgeous, Amazing pools, so clean and well maintained. Great deck chairs and towels and staff lovely. Good happy hour and delicious food/drinks around pool. Never too over crowded and choices of different pools is a plus.

Food/drink expensive in the restaurant, As in really over priced but very good. We ate dinner at azur and aqua, had lunch at edge and loved the breakfast. The staff were vvv efficient at breakfast and all very friendly. Apart from that we ate out most of the time by turning left out of the hotel and walking for c7 mins. Sawasdee best family restaurant there!!

We didn't go on the beach much as it was a bit grim. Lots of litter from the ships - deodorant cans etc! I wouldn't stay here for the beach to be honest. However u can get taxis to other beaches that are prettier. We were happy staying by the pool.

During our rainy days we rented lots of DVDs from reception. That was handy and they had some really good ones.

Cape panwa c 1 hr from the airport which was fine.. Just grabbed a taxi from the airport and prebooked on the way back which saved us money.

We didn't use the spa as it was quite expensive but looked good!

Overall a great trip - would recommend, but probably wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing