We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Trip!!”

Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: About UsWe are a tour operator that specializes in Holiday Tour Packages, Honeymoon Tour Packages, Adventure Tours and Diving Packages. We are a full service travel company and we are continuously striving to provide not only the highest standards, but also, perhaps, the most unique and interesting tour that it is possible to buy from Andaman Islands. Our packages include such programmes, that satisfy many people as they are, but also, we provide for customized tours. This means that our organizers will take into consideration all of your wishes and we will do our level best to accommodate them.Our StaffOur professional staffs are dedicated to providing distinctive and personalized service. We have earned our reputation for excellence through experience, innovation, integrity, and professionalism.Customized PlanningAndaman Exoticholidays specializes in expertly planning, arranging, and coordinating all aspects of your group's trip. Unlike other companies that simply offer a series of pre-packaged tours, we customize each and every program according to each group's precise requirements and its unique profile.Our ServicesWe specialize in inbound tourism into the Andaman Islands and we have a number of special interest tour options, apart from organising usual tours. On these customized packages, we take our clients on expeditions all over the Andamans.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Trip!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just wanted to say a big thank you again for the wonderful experience on our 7 day sailing trip. It was one of the most memorable and best vacations we have had. Everything you told us was good and even better! We had an excellent week with plenty of excitement(watching the dolphins, fishing and lunching in secluded bays, swimming and snorkelling). It was very well balanced considering we were with two young kids. Tam our skipper was outstanding, friendly and so pleasant, please pass on our regards to him.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaClub, Owner at Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Good morning Steven, thanks for the review, nice to hear that the balance with the kids on board worked out as you described. When the kids are happy on a boat the parents have a real holiday. Buying food from the locals and sighting dolphins on the last day, is cream on the cake.
Tam sends his best regards and hopes you will come back for another adventure.
Thanks, bi Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An absolute highlight!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The owner, Chris, provided us with an excellent low season deal for just myself and my partner to spend a day sailing. We were skippered by Tom and we had an amazing day.

We met Chris the day before the sailing for a beer and a chat. He is very entertaining and has some great stories. Chris picked us up at our Cape Panwa hotel the following morning and we met Tom at Secret Cove bar. Tom speaks excellent English and he was always smiling and cheery. We were offered the chance to do as little or as much as we wanted on board. We chose the former.

The sailing was spectacular. The food and drinks excellent. The islands we visited had beautiful, clear water and excellent snorkelling.

Other boats would moor close by with 20 or 30 on board. We would wave from "our" luxury cat like millionaires.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gman2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaClub, Owner at Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your time to write your review, really appreciated, when you write''waving like millionaires'' , that also makes our day, thanks again, bi Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Chris and his staff take all the worries out of a sailing holiday. The local knowledge and personal service make this a repeat experience for one and all. I highly recommend this for any sailors and non sailors that like to relax in some of the most beautiful cruising areas in the world

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaClub, Owner at Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks Damien for your kind words, must say that with the weather we are having now for straight 6 weeks, makes it indeed a fantastic sailing area, we took your comments at heart, and the improvements on the boat Samba, have been done, we are open minded and willing to learn, thanks again., bi Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad weather, brilliant trip!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My vision of us gliding around azure blue waters basked in sunshine was unfortunately shattered with the onset of some poor weather and choppy seas for our 2 day cruise. However, it made no difference and this was still probably the highlight of our Thailand trip! Chris made us feel very welcome upon arrival, the boat was exactly as we had hoped and well stocked with food and beer, and we were given free reign to drive around the harbour in the little motorised dingy, great fun after a couple of Chang's! The trip itself was excellent and our captain Tam was a brilliant host, he really went out of his way to make us feel welcome, whilst still giving us our own space, and confidently handled the boat in some fairly rough seas as we approached PhiPhi island. We would recommend this trip to anyone whatever the weather and many thanks to Tam and Chris for being great hosts!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaClub, Owner at Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello Daniel, yes indeed you had some real winds and high seas, and therefore really nice to read that you had a nice sailing holiday, sailing is always an adventure, sometimes a bit more than asked for, but the good thing in Phuket is the sea is always warm, most appreciated, kind regards Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Day!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

From the start of our day, it was great. We got picked up in the morning from our hotel and taken to Cape Panwa, a beautiful peaceful little beach where Chris the Captain and Tom the Skipper picked us up on the beach and took us to a beautiful 36ft catamaran which was moored in a magistic bay. We then set sail to our island adventure. It was amazing, Chris and Tom took us to beautiful islands and dropped anchor where we then could dive into the beautiful green warm waters. There were plenty of fish and reefs to explore. Chris provided all the gear, even towels! There were also plentiful supplies of drinks and food. We have been on numerous tours in Thailand, but this was the most well organised and best tour ever, would definitely recommend it whether you are a sailor or not. We will definitely re-book a tour next year!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Annika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaClub, Owner at Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Annika, thanks for your review, and apologizes for my late reply, although we did not visit all the islands around Phuket, hopefully we can welcome you back on board another time, and we will show yo some more great places, really appreciated, thanks Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing