We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unique Island Resort with True Five Star Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Nakha Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unique Island Resort with True Five Star Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were searching for a relaxing island resort to spend our Christmas holidays with our four year old daughter and we chose to visit Naka Island in Phuket, Thailand.

The Naka Island proved to be an especially good choice for us and it did deliver everything that a good five star resort should do plus it had very cool and unique island atmosphere including nearby mangrove forest. I would highly recommend resort’s beach front pool villas – they’re much better compared normal pool villas. Villas itself were really nice, very spacious and unique. Semi-outdoor bathroom was excellent and made the villas feel a bit like rural cottage, but naturally with all the five star luxuries. I personally did enjoy the steam option found in the shower.

Almost everything they do in this resort is a five star quality. We did also enjoy that the resort was not filled with everything possible imaginable, instead it only had the necessary luxuries, still maintaining type of island uniqueness very rarely found in five star quality.

Even though it was high season, resort was not full, which was even nicer. In this resort, you don’t need to find that all beach chairs taken, pool is full, have to queue to the restaurant or hear karaoke sang by drunken tourists in the evenings. It was a perfect holiday getaway that it is hard to match by other resorts. If it gets bit too relaxing or quiet, you can always take free speed boat ride to mainland to enjoy Phuket town.

There were some complaints about the beach on this site, but we felt that the beach was quite adequate for us, except having some loose rocks on the beach. Somebody also complaint about the price of the food, but hey, this is a five star luxury resort and quality of food and restaurants was really good. There were also plenty of vegetarian food available. We chose full board for the whole family.

Plusses:
- Nice transport from airport by BMW and speedboat
- Only 69 villas and smooth in-villa check-in
- Very relaxing island resort, hussle-free atmosphere
- Free bicycles and buggys
- Child-friendly with own game room and free beach toys
- Nerd-friendly with very good WIFI-coverage and speed
- Wife-friendly with SPA-treatments
- No fake reviews in Tripadvisor (plenty of resorts do this)

Minuses:
- Some rocks in the beach that could have been easily picked away, resort did have sand cleaning machine, but for some reason they did not use it in all parts of the beach
- A bit noisy A/C

Tips:
- Choose full or half board to save some money in food (but maybe not for the kids)
- Choose beach front villa (it will be worth of the money)
- Swimsuit, shorts and shirts – that’s all you need (laundry available)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperSamuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear SuperSamuli,

Thank you for posting your 5 star review of our property on the Trip Advisor website.
Your feedback has been shared with our team and I thank you for all of your compliments including your dining experiences with plenty of vegetarian options, spacious and private beach pool villa, smooth in-villa check in on arrival, child games room, complimentary WIFI service and Spa Naka treatments.

It is also wonderful to read that you were able to relax in our hussle-free island environment with your family and we truly do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    163
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
126
414
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We visited the Naka Island Resort back in August, but only got around to writing a review for it now. However, we must say that we had such a wonderful experience that it has made a lasting impression in our minds. So, better late than never!

We chose the Naka Island Resort because we wanted a quiet, secluded spot for a relaxing vacation, and we can honestly say that this resort absolutely blew our expectations away in this regard. It absolutely felt like one of those places where you could forget everything and leave all your cares behind.

We must compliment the staff on their charming hospitality; particularly, a young lady named Sairom who was very friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. We arrived a little earlier than planned, so she gave us an impromptu tour of the resort while our villa was being prepared for us. She was very energetic and bubbly, and we found out she had only just started working there a few days ago. Her enthusiasm was really infectious, and certainly gave us an excellent first impression of the place!

We were very impressed with the resort amenities before even setting foot in our villa, in particular the pool and fitness center. We've seen pictures of the resort beforehand, but the real thing certainly did not disappoint. The villa itself was fantastic! It was significantly larger and more spacious than we thought it would be, and we had a great view of the beach and surrounding greenery. The villa was laid out in such a way that it felt very open, yet offered sufficient privacy to the occupants. The candlelit walkways were also a nice touch. Even though there was some rain during our stay, it did not deter us from using the open-air shower and bath, which we enjoyed very much!

Brunch and dinner at the Tonsai restaurant were always something to look forward to during our stay. The food was of top quality, particularly the seafood, which was incredibly fresh. We really loved being able to enjoy the gentle seabreeze and performances by the resident dance troupe while dining on some delicious Thai cuisine.

All in all, we had an awesome experience at the Naka Island Resort and we would definitely recommend it to any of our friends looking for a vacation spot!

Room Tip: Book your spa appointment early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Jspn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at The Naka Island resort & Spa, Phuket and for taking the time to post your review online.

It is with delight that I read that you had such a nice time during your stay and appreciate your compliments of our private luxury villas, pool and fitness centre, plus your dining experiences at Tonsai restaurant while being entertained by traditional Thai dancers.

Your feedback will be shared with the Naka Island team and your kind words regarding our charming and hospitable Ambassadors, with special mention to Khun Sairom, will be greatly appreciated.

I am also grateful that you recommend our resort to your friends and other travelers and hope to have the chance to welcome you back to The Naka Island when you next visit Phuket.

Kind Regards
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

On the 3rd leg of our 2 week honeymoon we spent 3 nights on Naka Island. After a luxurious stay at 137 Pilliars House in Chiang Mai, I was looking forward to the relaxing beach portion of our trip. What we got instead was more like a low(er) budget version of I Still Know What You Did Last Summer. The most luxe part of the trip was getting picked up from the airport in a BMW 7 series followed by the private 5 minute boat trip from the marina to the resort.

Ambiance: the entire structure reminded me of bedrock. If the Flinstones were to go on vacation, this is where it would be. Cement block buildings everywhere. The infinity pool was quite beautiful, although the landscaping around it was poor and made it feel more like the watersports area at sleep away camp. The brown beach towels were another bad choice, but I will try not to be too picky. While the view was lovely, I didn't come half way around the world to stay on a secluded island where my view is of a marina. I will give credit where credit is due and say that the sunset from the Z bar was beautiful. Highlight of the stay!

Rooms: I've stayed at luxury hotels around the world and am shocked that this place even remotely thinks it is anywhere near that level. The beds were big and comfortable, but the throw pillows and bench seats had stains everywhere. The private pool is a nice touch, but we didn't get much use out of it. The bathrooms are where things turned south for me. Had I known they were outdoor bathrooms I would have never even agreed to stay here, but unfortunately my husband was in charge of booking and somehow missed this aspect. They were enclosed with mesh, but as someone who frequently gets up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, I was petrified. The closet area was back there as well so I had to keep all of my clothes zipped up in my suitcase. The heat also made it nearly impossible to do your hair and makeup back there. It wasn't until the next morning when I woke up and went to take a shower that I really lost it. I know we are on an island, but that still does not mean I want to be greater by a giant cockroach under my towel.

Service: everyone was very sweet, but at the same time running around like chickens with their heads cut off. Zero organization at the restaurants. 5 different people would come to take your order and it would take 20+ minutes for food to arrive although there were only 2 other people seated. The nurse in the spa was lovely and helpful when my neck was bothering me and I also received a wonderful massage.

Food: appalling. The fruit in the breakfast buffet was covered in bugs. The pad thai was extremely rubbery and everything else was just bad. We tried to stick to smoothies and toast and didn't even bother attempting to eat at the "nicer" restaurant assuming it would be a waste of money. The only 2 restaurants were literally side by side and even shared an (outdoor) bathroom.

I do see the appeal if I didn't know any better, but when it comes to hotels I admit I am a snob. And when it came to my honeymoon I was expecting only the best. There are so many other gorgeous options for the same price and I'm thankful this wasn't our last stop as it left such a bad taste (literally) in our mouths! This was also the only stop during our honeymoon where we received zero honeymoon perks. All of our other stops made up the bed with rose petals, gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, and a dessert.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahAcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear SarahAcks,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review following your stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa in November.

Firstly let me personally congratulate you and your husband on your recent wedding. We were obviously most disappointed to read your comments from your stay. Particularly given we consistently receive positive reviews about our resort and its facilities on Trip Advisor.

In following up your feedback, we checked all the reservation details from your booking and unfortunately were unable to find any comments provided to advise this was a honeymoon reservation, therefore our honeymoon amenities were not provided. Given we are a chosen destination for many honeymoon couples, we would have had no hesitation in providing these amenities, should we have known. The only request listed was a request for a non smoking villa, which was provided. I have also reviewed our daily resort logs for any comments or complaints during your stay, which would have allowed us to address your concerns, for which there were none.

We certainly appreciate the positive aspects of your review of the resort including the sunset at Z Bar, the infinity pool, our massage treatments and our resort nurse. Our private island look and feel is why so many of our customers rate us so highly and continue to return.

I wish you and your husband well in your future travels.

Kind Regards
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I went to the semi-private island resort which is a 5-min boat ride to celebrate my partner's birthday. We spent 4 nights.

In terms of facilities and of course, cost, this is definitely one of Starwood's premier resorts. My personal take that it is worth paying for but for a few kinks that need to be rectified before it can truly compete with much grander and less pricey resort options on the mainland.

I was graciously upgraded to a sea-view villa as it was low-season but I must say even if I had to pay a top-up for it---the view alone is really worth the extra cash.

Many staff members are veterans from other high-end Starwood outfits and individually their service is impeccable and sincere as can be expected at such a resort.

However certain problem areas make me hesitant to see Naka as an option for a return trip, let alone a personal recommendation of mine:

1. The intra-staff communication system for guest requests, etc was woefully faulty at least for my stay. Requests for the timing of the delivery of a birthday cake (which I paid for) went awry. A request for WIFI (which is also chargeable) was acceded to by the phone operator but not noted by front desk. A request for two fried eggs to accompany a nasi goreng (fried rice) room service order was FOC on one day and cost me 20USD the next. I was told they were organic.

2. Which leads me to the next issue: Whether the resort's pricey F&B and expensive add-ons at every turn represents value and an enjoyable experience. Although the food was mostly good-especially the local fare--the main problem I have is the ridiculous costs of getting off the island. Even if the whole point is the seclusion and privacy--the resort needs to do more in having "all-in options". Having to pay heftily for wi-fi, food and transport is a lethal combo--when you just know you could be having better quality and variety just 10 mins away on the mainland. Something has to give and the proprietors should think about their guests first before the profit imperative--even when their guests are well-heeled.

3. The last thing and this bothered me the most was the distinct impression of being snubbed. We may be wrong but it seemed that the hotel manager, a kindly looking caucasian seemed astonishingly shy when it came to Asian guests. He was at pains to offer champagne to all other guests at the restaurant--but when it came to ours and also another Asian couples--there was no offer of drink or conversation. Personally we don't drink- but I couldn't help but feel unwelcomed by the display. This was in fact repeated, the subsequent day to the extent that we were trying to actively avoid the manager not wanting to cause him another bout of awkward shyness in him.

With such great beauty- The Naka Island has the potential the do much better. And when that time comes, I will be glad to return to it.

Room Tip: Get the sea facing villas. Worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank agnisoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear agnisoma,

Thank you for posting your 4 Star Review on Trip Adviser further your stay at The Naka Island back in April this year.

Your kind compliments are certainly welcome including your Sea View Pool Villa having an amazing view, the impeccable service from the resort Ambassadors, your Thai food dining experiences and for describing our property as one of Starwood’s premier resorts.

I am happy to inform you that a number of areas of our operation that you have mentioned in your feedback have been upgraded over the 9 months since you stayed with us including WiFi now being a complimentary service in all villas and public areas of the resort. Our breakfast buffet has always had a complimentary self serve sparkling wine station and with this proving to be so popular over the past 2 years, we have recently added a selection of liqueur mixers, a Bloody Mary station, plus fresh coconuts for our guests each morning if they choose too.

All of your comments have been shared with our team and I am sure that your expectations will be exceeded when you next visit The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Piece of heaven. Best value for money. Speechless, everything was stunning. We highly recommand to take a longtail around the island. Spa treatment were great. Thanks to the entire staff for a unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mamrad,

Thank you for posting your wonderful 5 Star review on the Trip Advisor website following your stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket.

It is extremely pleasing to read so many compliments in your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much and that our property and services exceeded your expectations.

Your kind words have been shared with all of our team and we hope you have the opportunity to experience The Naka Island once more when you next visit Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed on Naka Island for my parents' 25th wedding anniversary and were simply blown away by this beautiful property. Our villas were very cozy and designed in a beachy wooden style. You could even take a bath outside or go for a steam shower. There is a private pool with a chill area and comfortable outside beds next to it which we didn't actually use much because the beach was so beautiful. I had notified the hotel to let them know it is my parents' anniversary so upon arrival we found a heart made of rose leaves on the bed - what a nice touch! Coming back in the evening, you find that turn down service has lit candles and a joss stick which again creates a very cozy atmosphere. Bikes are provided at every villa to get you around the island.

As previously mentioned, the beach is beautiful and peaceful. Perfect to relax on your holiday. The hotel also provides you with complimentary water during your whole stay at the beach. TIP: Make use of the free (!) kayak service and rent a boat to explore the island. It is definitely worth making the effort to explore some long forgotten ruins or untouched beaches along the way! The staff mentioned it would take 1.5h if the sea is quiet which we found was a bit optimistic. Definitely worth doing though!

We only tried Tonsai Restaurant where breakfast as well as dinner was excellent. Your day can't begin better than with a glass of sparkling wine in the morning. Especially the Italian buffet on our second night was fantastic value! At the Thai evening we found a lot of seafood on the buffet which my brother and I could not eat. However, it was no problem to ask for an alternative - thanks for that! Thank you also to Khun Mem and Ian who took good care of us during our entire stay. Don't miss out on the incredible sunsets while having a drink at the bar. From 5pm the view over the sea is amazing!


Although it is unfair to point out one specific person of all the friendly and helpful staff, our special thanks go to Khun Lara, who from welcoming us till our departure was extremely friendly, social and helpful during our stay. We asked her to arrange another night in this resort because we enjoyed our stay so much.

We can only recommend Naka Island to anyone who is seeking for a memorable holiday, pure relaxation and friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knolle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Knolle123,

Many thanks to you and your family for choosing to stay at The Naka Island Resort & Spa, Phuket, for your parent’s special 25th Anniversary.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoying our resort, the island and the activities that we have available for our guests.

I would like to thank you for mentioning so many compliments in your review including your dining experiences, complimentary sparkling wine at breakfast, unforgettable sunsets from Z-Bar and the romantic arrival and turn down decorations in your parent’s villa.

Your comments will be shared with all of our Naka Island Ambassadors with a special mention to Khun Lara who took such great care of you throughout your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Naka Island in the near future for another unrivaled Luxury Collection experience.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. That's how to describe Naka.
The staff, the food, the room, the resort, the spa - all amazing.
A peaceful piece of paradise.
Sad to leave and I can't wait to go back.
From check-in within our villa to the meals in the restaurants the staff are courteous, discreet and respectful.
An amazing property but the staff made my time on the island into a perfect holiday.
A pleasant surprise was to be greeted at the airport on departure by a Naka employee to ensure a smooth departure.
It's the little things that make a great holiday and Naka Island ticks all the boxes anyone could want.
Thanks again Naka, you have another advocate for a client.
xoxo

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear LoveToTravel-AU,

Please let me respond to your kind words firstly by offering my sincere thanks for writing such a wonderful 5 Star Review for other travelers to read.

It is truly gratifying to read that you enjoyed our resort and everything it has to offer so much, as our goal is to create unique, indigenous and memorable experiences for all of our guests.

Your review has been shared with all of our Naka Island Ambassadors and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for your next enriching Naka Island escape.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Nakha Yai
5.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#1 of 93 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 57 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
13.4 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Property: The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
Address: 32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Nakha Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Nakha Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among stunning beaches, lush coconut groves, with never-ending views of the emerald-green Andaman Sea and idyllic landscapes of the Phuket coastline, The Naka Island is an exclusive boutique resort on Naka Yai Island, located just off the Phuket coast. While just 25 minutes from Phuket International Airport, The Naka Island is accessible only by private speedboat, making it a uniquely private and intimate retreat. The resort offers 67 villas that are magnificently appointed with private plunge pools and tropical gardens, along with an incomparable spa facility, access to countless outdoor recreation opportunities, and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa Phuket
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Ko Nakha Yai
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing