We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last, good pub food!”
Review of The Plough

The Plough
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional english pub serving fine ales and great food, large garden forthe summer months with heated smoking area. Dogs welcome, children 10 and over when eating with parents inside and all ages outside.
Redhill
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At last, good pub food!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have lived in Redhill for over 30 years and this pub has had its ups and downs. It is presently the best it has been: staff are friendly and food is great quality and value. Olde world atmosphere with a "contemporary" buzz. Keep it up!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    48
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went on a Saturday and the pub itself was very crowded. The restaurant area was small but ideal for our group of 4. The food and service were excellent, steaks were big and cooked to perfection. Very friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended. The only thing that could be improved upon - a printed menu would be good, rather than having to look at a menu some distance from our table on a blackboard right above the head of some other diners.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorisDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere, delicious calamari and pate to start, 2 excellent steaks cooked to perfection. Interesting wine on 'special'. All made a lovely birthday dinner. Of course we will go again.

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very enjoyable evening and meal”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My friends and I had a very enjoyable evening at the Plough on Friday evening. The food and service were very good. I had the Fish & Chips and my friends had the Fish Cakes. All were served with a salad. Plenty to eat and all served hot. Pudding was a Maltese Cheesecake which was yummy.
I recommend this to anyone who wants good reasonably priced food. Will defiantly eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn240860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great choice and cooked to pwrfection”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We found this pub on this site and read the reviews and thought why not try it. Well, I have to say what a great place! Excellent service, good food, great atmosphere and friendly staff. The gammon steak was cooked to perfection and the liver and bacon was awesome. Great selection of food and value for money. Nestled in a peaceful village! Just perfect

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bootus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plough also viewed

 
Redhill, Surrey
 

Been to The Plough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing