We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry...so far”

Ruchita Restaurant & Take Away - Earlswood
Ranked #25 of 66 Restaurants in Redhill
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This Indian Restaurant and Takeway is located at the heart of the quiet town of Earslwood, Surrey - ideally placed, surrounded by free parking and good transport links with the train station and bus stops just walking distance away! Ruchita serves classic Indian dishes as well as a smattering of modern additions for those who fancy something a little different. It also boasts a wide range of wines and beers readily availble.Service and cleanliness is second to none and all dishes are customisable to your personal preference. The decor is classy, comfortable and simple shying away from the ultra modern, neon light designs most Indian restaurants have adopted over the last few years. Ruchita concentrates on high standards, best quality ingredients and fast efficient service. We offer delicious classic Indian dishes in its famously generous proportions. Most main courses and side dishes are presented in such a way that it encourages diners to share and swap with each other. Ruchita prides itself in good wholesome food, the flavours are exceptional and so have allowed this establishment to run for almost 30 years.Ruchita attracts families, couples and business men and women, making all feel welcome. Any day of the week it is not unusual to find all sorts of types sat across the length of the restaurant! No one feels out of place, be it in a suit or in your casuals.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry...so far”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have had takeaway from here before and really enjoyed it. First time eating in with the other half when I moved to the area a couple of weeks a go. Loved the food, but the customer service seemed to be a bit rushed/impatient from some, but brilliant from others. Picked the £10 deal and was well worth the money. Few couples and families in when we went which made it an enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
Thank Shasmeen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    42
    24
    18
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love the food but waiters are annoying”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I come here very often and love the food, i come from Caterham just to eat here, i have yet to find a place that can top this. Although i would agree with others about the waiters i hate people hovering over me while eating and i dont like when they start clearing dishes when your eating its rude and i wish they would stop. Top quality food though would defininately recommend to try it out

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarehoo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Completely empty!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Despite having eaten here a couple of times, the reviews suggested we'd been unlucky so I thought we'd give it another go!
The fact that this is rated so highly in Redhill says more about the poor quality of other restaurants than of the good quality of this.
We went mid week, at about 6.30pm and for our entire stay were the only customers which felt quite uncomfortable. This also meant each of the 5 waiters continually hovered around our table which was very awkward.
The food is ok, but on par with every other Indian I've had, very average and the house wine was vile.
It was also incredibly dark and the tables are tiny so the food didn't all fit, rather than pulli g one if the numerous empty tables over, or leaving the serving trolley they crammed everything on so that I struggled to find a place to put my drinkdown and ended up clearing the table of plastic flowers and unused glasses myself!
Overall still thoroughly unimpressed and won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chic2geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Read the reviews on Tripadvisor so thought I would give it a try.

Mid-week , Ruchita do a meal deal either £7.50 or £10. Decided to push the boat out and go for £10 menu for which you get starter, main, Rice and a side of choice from main menu. I can assure you that there is absolutely no compromise on quality or quantity. The meal was absolutely beautiful (and I am fussy). Individual service by extremely courteous staff who could not do enough for me. Would happily pay double for such a great experience. Felt quite embarrassed paying so little!

Beautiful clean surroundings. Clearly a hit with regulars as started to fill up fast by 6.30.

Why are all the best curry houses in a town where I don't live?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian By Far!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have to agree that Ruchita is the best Indian restaurant i've had the pleasure to eat at. It is worth traveling down from London or up from Sussex for this restaurant. And it is right next to the train station so easy to get to and also have a drink!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruchita Restaurant & Take Away - Earlswood also viewed

 

Been to Ruchita Restaurant & Take Away - Earlswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing