We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Taubers Unterwirt
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Velturno
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our stay here was one we will never forget. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff were genuinely kind and helpful. The trekking and mountain biking are absolute musts! The breakfast was great, the cake in the afternoon delicious, and the dinner in the evening was excellent (order the fabulous local wine). The scenery is to die for! We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christieusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    110
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
198
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Waldsee, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Single rooms quite small, but perfectly formed, some with balconies. Junior suites spacious, all with balconies. Rooms/bathrooms spotlessly clean. Unfortunately no complimentary toiletries in the bathroom, just a shower gel. Small minus: Towels very small and very thin. Ambiance in rooms could be improved by adding some paintings on the walls. Flat TVs with lots of foreign channels (in particular German/Austrian stations). Very friendly and polite staff. However: No help was offered to us (we are in our sixties) with the luggage by the young male receptionist who took us to our room. Food excellent and ample (5-course meal every night). Wines rather expensive for a 4star hotel. Good spa area, lots of different treatments offered. Treatments are on the more expensive side, quality of treatment varies a lot depending on staff, i.e. I had an excellent massage one day, and a nothing-to-write-home-about massage the next day. All in all, a very pleasant family run hotel, highly recommended for a short break.

Room Tip: South-west facing rooms have nice views down the valley towards Bolzano and sun as of 12.00 (in Marc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m7cej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Wellness and trekking hotel run by the same family for 6 generations. Located in the centre of the village of Velturno, on the mountain above Bressanone-Brixen. Daily mountain activities (trekking, nordic walking, mountain bike), indoor and outdoor pool, sauna and spa, beauty farm. Great cuisine, friendly staff, pleasing and well organised activity. I would definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

I've been impressed by this hotel: we have booked directly on the hotel website just a few days before our trip, the staff was kind and polite, they reserved us a 35mq room with a sofa-bed for our children, food is excellent, rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. There is also a room dedicated to children. Bathroom is next to the perfection... at the moment we take it as a reference for other hotels we book. Really a great hotel

  • Liked — The clealiness and the staff
  • Disliked — the indoor pool, nothing special
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlop_oOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velturno
18.0 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
239 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Gruner Baum
Hotel Gruner Baum
#3 of 34 in Bressanone
623 reviews
13.9 mi away
Taubers Bio Vitalhotel
Taubers Bio Vitalhotel
#1 of 3 in San Sigismondo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Feldthurnerhof
Hotel Feldthurnerhof
#2 of 4 in Velturno
114 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taubers Unterwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taubers Unterwirt

Property: Hotel Taubers Unterwirt
Address: Via Josef Telser 2, 39040 Velturno, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Velturno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Velturno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taubers Unterwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taubers Unterwirt is located in the South Tyrol - Eisack Vally - Italy. We feature wellness activities such as hiking and biking. We also offer South Tyrolien and international cuisine, a 1000-sqm Spa with more than 70 treatments. Shopping in Bressanone, Bolzano and Meran, 150 km to Lake Garda, 350 to Venice. Perfect ski area in the winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel Taubers Unterwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taubers Unterwirt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing