We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
$1,494
$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,145
$916
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
576
76
21
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
76
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villawasher and dryerping pongsteep walkfull kitchenbreakfast burritogiant chesssmeg fridgemanager markgolf buggyfish tacosbanana breadrum punchwell equipped kitchenhill overlookingmain buildingpaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 677 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at Mount Cinnamon from January 22 until February 1 2014. Our villa was a three bedrooms two bathrooms villa (number 6) with a great view from both, the living room and the master bedroom balconies.
The service and staff at Mount Cinnamon are kind and helpful, we had a minor problem with the fridge and they sent somebody to look at it on the spot.
The beach and beach bar are probable the best in Grand Anse so, if you do not mind climbing up to your room or villa (a nice but demanding walk) Mount Cinnamon is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Several tips: The breakfast included in the price is not worth it. We tried it once and decided to shop our own groceries and have breakfast at the villa There is an excellent sushi (Carib Sushi) 5 minutes walking from the resort. Do not miss it! The supermarket at Spiceland Mall (also a 5 minutes walk fro the resort) is well provided, you will find everything you need Rent a car (it is not expensive) we recommend Vista Rent a Car just a few block away from the resort. They will bring the car and paperwork to you and they are very professional Visit the water falls, it is certainly worth doing it. Make sure you wear trekking shoes because the path is wet and slippery, carry a towel and swimsuit, you will not regret it Also try the river tubing. It is short and easy going so great if you are travelling with kids
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had the most breathtaking view from our very clean, comfortable and spacious villa. The staff members were all so friendly , helpful and competent. Everything that we requested was done promptly. The meals were excellent, both in the main restaurant and by the beach at the Cabana. The drinks were great too. My favorite was the Savvy pina colada!!! We met the chef who was so sweet and came to say goodbye to us on our last day. The managers, Christine and Devon were so nice and always around lending a helping hand wherever needed. We did an island tour with a guide suggested by the front desk staff. Leary, our guide , went above and beyond to give us a wonderful tour. we did the entire island and saw so many interesting things.. This vacation was a wonderful experience, it was really sad having to say goodbye . I travel to an island every year, and I have to admit that Grenada was one of my favorites. The property at Mount Cinnamon is beautiful, the people were wonderful. If you really enjoy island vacations, Grenada should be next on your list. We had a great time!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. the higher up the better the view however the walk might be a bit steeper, which really was not a big deal
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I are just back from a perfect week at Mount Cinnamon. The only mistake we made was being in the (very hot) sun too long on the first day and not being able to stay in the sun after that! The villa was delightful. Comfortable, stylish, wonderful views. We ate in a couple of nights, but otherwise used the excellent restaurant or sometimes just a late lunch at the Cabana. Breakfast was delicious, wonderful fresh local fruits. The beach was amazing.
All the staff so helpful and friendly. nothing was too much trouble for them. They organised rental cars, found bikes for us to hire (challenging hills!), a fishing trip. whatever we asked about they sorted out.
Highly recommended lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: All villas have great sea views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I read about Grand Anse Beach for years. Finally had the time to visit this beautiful beach and wonderful Spice Island Grenada. Mount Cinnamon is a jewel of the Island. From check-in to departure the staff took great care of me with exceptional service. The rooms are very spacious with great views. They have all the amenities you would require, full kitchen, washer, dryer, and local cell phone. There are many areas to relax and take in the bay breeze. The food and service at Savvys Restaurant was amazing. You're able to take in great views and eat great cuisine. The food is locally fresh with flair. Daily Seafood Specials and Roti were my favorites.

Room Tip: Request a villa high up, it will be worth the walk.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Mount Cinnamon within a year. The setting is fabulous, the view of Grande Anse beach from our villa was breathtaking. The villas are very well equipped, clean and comfortable. There have been some changes to the restaurant and a new executive chef who is doing a superb job. The themed evenings are not to be missed especially in the Beach Cabana. Mount Cinnamon it is more than just a hotel it has everything anyone could need. Will definitely be back next year. Thank you to Christine, Devin and the whole team for making our holiday so fabulous.

Room Tip: The villas at the top of the hill have spectacular views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews