We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
576
76
21
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
76
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villawasher and dryerping pongsteep walkfull kitchenbreakfast burritogiant chesssmeg fridgemanager markgolf buggyfish tacosbanana breadrum punchwell equipped kitchenhill overlookingmain buildingpaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 677 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have just returned from 7 nights at Mount Cinnamon. It is a superb resort with absolutely
stunning views and luxury accommodation. The beach, which is two miles long, is spotless and it is never crowded, so you have a little piece of heaven all to yourself. We were treated like V.I.P's from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble for Kisha and her staff who all went out of their way to make our holiday the most wonderful time we had ever had. Occasionally , it will rain a little but like the locals say this is 'liquid sunshine' and it really is. There is much to see and do ranging from a trip to the rain forest where you will see and get up close to the wild monkeys, scuba diving, or if you are lucky enough to be visiting when the West Indies are playing (like we were), you can enjoy a day of absolute delight with the West Indian cricket fans, who know how to party! We were also lucky enough to visit Mount Edgecombe, Peter deSavary's plantation, which was out of this world. We enjoyed a cookery class with his chef Janice and were shown how to cook bread fruit oil-down, polenta and an array of other delicious dishes, all of which we sat down and tucked into! Absolutely mouth-watering! So, if you are planning to go to the Caribbean, then I would definitely recommend Grenada and if you go to Grenada, then it has to be Mount Cinnamon. It really is a magical place. Love it! Love it! Love it!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 7, which was absolutely faboulous but I would say that whatever apartment or villa you choose at Mount Cinnamon you are going to get 5 star luxury served up with a big smile!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have just returned from our sixth stay at Mount Cinnamon......and that really says it all!
Kisha and her staff looked after us wonderfully, the villas (we stay in a one bed villa) are as comfortable as ever and the facilities at the beach Cabana are even better than before.
But the reason we really love Mount Cinnamon is that one can pretend one is in one's own Caribbean hideaway..........on the best beach in Grenada.
We hire a car (from Dabs), they meet us at the airport, then we drive to Spiceland Mall and stock up on groceries, before arriving at Mount Cinnamon to a very warm welcome and being shown to our own little house - fully equipped with everything one needs and probably the most comfortable beds in the world!.......and possibly the best view in the world!
From there one can just stay at Mount Cinnamon and enjoy all the facilities........or one can eat out at one of the many restaurants nearby, go off exploring - whatever.
The villas are fully serviced, so nothing to worry about there, so all you have to do is relax and enjoy - we can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Mount Cinnamon is built on a very steep hill so, unless you want the exercise, ask for a lower villa!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grenadaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

From 01/19 – 02/02 we vacationed in Grenada for the third time. We selected Grenada as a vacation spot because of the tropical warm weather. If there is any rain, it doesn’t last long. This was our first stay at the Mount Cinnamon. Upon arriving at the resort we were greeted warmly. Check-in was handled efficiently while we were seated in a lush open air lobby with a cold drink. The small resort is decorated with a colorful island feel and operates at a relaxing pace.
During our stay, the owner of the resort Peter de Savary, was staying in Graneda. Each time we saw him on property, he was friendly, welcoming and would speak with each guest making them feel welcome. He seemed to take time to share a personal story or moment with each guest.
Breakfast and dinner are served at Savvy’s which is open to tropical flowers and views of cruise ships in the harbor below. The evening menu always offered opportunities to try local favorites. There was always a vegetarian entrée on the menu. We stayed in a large one bedroom hacienda with 2 bathrooms and a full apartment Kitchen. Each day the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping our room clean. The balcony over looked both the pool and sea.
Management went out of their way to organize activities that we requested. I had requested tennis lessons. Since tennis lessons are not a scheduled activity at the resort, the staff contacted a local tennis instructor and arranged daily individual lessons for me.
The staff was friendly and attentive. They were politely interested in our daily activities without being pushy or nosey. If we had a request, staff quickly attended to our needs. Staff would suggest off property activities, if we asked, as well as they would make any dining arrangements we might have wanted. The package at Mt. Cinnamon does include a tempting ‘dine-around’ Grenada option, but I cannot comment on that. We got so relaxed at Mt. Cinnamon that we did not leave the resort for a meal. As well, we enjoyed the personal touch and contact with the staff. The wait staff remembered our preferred table and wine of choice at lunch. Lunch is served at the beach in a Cabana with a painted mural on the ceiling.
We were able to splash in the clear ocean waters and look down into the water and see our toes. The ocean water was clean, calm and warm. The sand is soft and smooth. It is comfortable to walk on the sand from the lounge chair to the ocean or along the beach almost to town in bare feet.
The resort is a safe 10 minute walk up one hill to Quarantine Point for a panoramic view of the area and perhaps a chance to listen to a local musician. A shopping center is also a short distance away, either by walking on the beach or on the road.
We felt safe at all times. We had no security issues. The resort is located close to be University, you may spot international students or university staff out walking.
If you want a warm winter vacation at a relaxing pace, select Mt. Cinnamon. The staff will treat you with tender loving care. You’ll be happy and rested.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne_loves_it_warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been to numerous Caribbean islands over the years and have experienced a wide range of accommodation, from 6* Sandy Lane to family boutiques: Mount Cinnamon is at the top of the pile. This is not a 500 room faceless hotel but rather a small, friendly resort with excellent service, a really super location and a genuinely special feel. You don't get international chain corporate brochures in the rooms; you do get staff who learn your name, spacious and stylish suites, one of the best beaches in the Caribbean (really) and glorious peace of mind. Don't come here on business. Do come here if you want a personal, luxury turquoise hideaway. It's hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ted84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I spend two weeks at Mount Cinnamon - first time so only other peoples views to go by. However from the very welcoming reception to the facilities and accomodation it was marvellous. The Villa was ideal with everything we needed including the best holday bed ever experienced - slept well throughout. The staff were friendly and very helpful and looked after us very well at all times, bar service was good, food was good, and the beach Savvy's super. The facilities allowed us our normal holiday arrangements - we could take advantage of the restaurant, go out to a variety of other local restaurants/bars or simply make supper and have a quiet night in. Brilliant. We had taken note of previous visitors comments about the walk to the Villas, but found the uphill walk a challenge and found it easier every day. Look forward to a further visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are steep walk - higher up - longer walk but best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews