We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed March 13, 2006

I don't understand the negative reviews. My girlfriend and I just returned and loved every minute of it. The hotel was fantastic the people friendly and the room was great. We had a small problem with the shower(no pressure) and it was quickly fixed by the staff. The food while not 5 star was very good and the pool!!!! Well once you see it you will understand. If I had any complaints it would be that the bartenders were a little slow, but there is no hurry to do anything so who cares. That and the swim up bar was never open, but since nobody really seemed to want to use it, again who cares. The pool bar was right there anyway. My girlfriend had a problem with some bug bites. The staff offered to spray the room and after that she did not get another. It is a much more relaxed and slowed down enviorment there, and once you relize that you can have a great time at this resort. You only get out of a holidy what you put into it.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank robbo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    646
    184
    95
    58
See reviews for
402
529
100
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2006

We stayed four nights at the Grand Beach Resort. We booked a garden-view room, and we we're right in front of the waterfall at the lovely fantasy-pool (room 408), at the first floor. We absolutely loved it. I cannot commend too much on the food, we had no meal-plan, but breakfast-buffet was ok, so we ended up having breakfast at the hotel-restaurant every morning.
We were a little concerned after reading all the bad reviews, but we are now convinced that the Grand Beach Resort is definately THE best resort on beautiful Grand Anse Beach!! The staff was very friendly too, so I don't understand all the complaints. Maybe it's because we're from the Netherlands, maybe it's because I worked in Grenada as a diving-instructor (10 years ago) and love everything about Grenada...
We started this trip in Barbados, visited some other islands (st. Vincent, Bequia, Martinique) but we definately think Grenada is the prettiest of them all. You'll find everything here, from rain-forests, waterfalls to secluded beaches and, ofcourse, Grand Anse Beach which is a long strech of white beach (to walk from one far end to the other, it will take you at least half an hour). Diving is superb with the biggest wreck, the Bianca C, in the Caribbean at your doorstep (advanced deep dive, though) but also the more accessible reefs are pristine. Don't hesitate to book the Grand Resort, you'll love it!!
If you need more information about diving in Grenada or something else, we'll be happy to help you out.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lilianeberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2006

After seeing some horrible reviews of this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to find it a good value for the money. We stayed in an ocean view room - 109 - and it was nice. Clean, great view and you could hear the winds and waves at night. Our morning walks on the beach were wonderful and we found the security to be unnecessary by reassuring. The fantasy pool was wonderful - clear and clean. The other pool was closed as they were having an algae problem. The restaurant food was ok - nothing to get excited about. The pool bar menu was good, but the service was terrible. Other than that, we found the service to be on par with what we would expect on a Caribbean island. We were not there to be waited on hand and foot, this was not the Ritz at $750 per night in NYC, it was a nice hotel on a beautiful island and we can see no reason not to return.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2006

This was one of the worst run hotels which we have ever experienced. The staff were largely friendly but hopeless at their jobs: they just didn't appear to have been trained. The food was boring at best, cold and unpleasant at worst and the catering manager seemed to think that taste and hygiene would be improved by making sure that all the buffet dishes were left uncovered! The level of service in all areas was poor and especially slow. Our beachfront room could not have been better located - if only the shower and tv and airvent had worked and the wardrobe door had not kept falling off! Reporting faults to management produced not one remedy.
Altogether a very tired hotel in need of a fresh and customer oriented management team.

Helpful?
8 Thank Frankly Speaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2006

We spent a week at the Grand Beach for the 3rd winter in a row. We found ourselves in room 172, one of the farthest from the most of the amenities on the property.
We quickly discovered that the hot water was only available until late morning. Showering after a day on the beach or to get ready for the evening was a chilling experience.
We discovered a health notice on our desk warning us that the rainy season had started and that we should take steps to guard against mosquito bites, as they may carry dengue fever. This was on the desk next to the window. The screen on the window was literally stuck onto the window with scotch tape. Despite our best efforts, we woke every morning with itchy welts.
Most importantly, I was in a cast from my knee down. Walking to any other part of the resort was an ungainly hike.
When we approached Despin, the young lady at the front desk, with our concerns,we were told that we should have objected to the distance of the room as we checked in. (How would we have known?) She would not switch our room, saying none were available. (Cleaning staff assured us that rooms remained empty.) She also thought a wheel chair was available for me to use. (A walking cast is bad enough!) She offered to have the screen repaired, which never happened, or to have the room sprayed (no thanks).
Will we return? Not if alternative accommodation is available. Grenada is a charming vacation destination, but Grand Beach Hotel apparently has "issues". The front desk staff is officious and seemingly trained to be unhelpful. Other employees were helpful and hard-working. How strange!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2006

We stayed for a week on a business/pleasure trip with our 18mo and 3 1/2yo daughters. Overall a good trip.

The service - with one or two exceptions during the week, they were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Check your bill from the restaurant - they tried to charge our 18mo full price - even though she didn't really eat the food.

The room - was ok - not updated recently - beds were not so good and the pillows...weren't really pillows. Strong A/C - although without a switch to turn it down. Overall, the room was clean and housekeeping was very good - contact them directly - don't ask the front desk to contact them -- we got a refridgerator in 10 min from housekeeping, that the front desk could never seem to get after 3 hours.

The Pool - excellent. There is food near, although the swim up bar was closed. The beach - beautiful. The only problem was there were not that many umbrellas at the pool and almost no shade on the beach. Bring the SPF 30 if you burn easily!

Overall a nice place to stay, although the rooms could be better. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2006

well 25 of us went here 3 years ago to visit family etc looked nice.pool nice rooms ok,pool great but the staff where awfull.Slow,moody,and ignorant.Looks like they have same staff/poor management.This place could be really something great location etc eg.go to the bar from the pool,three other customers waiting,took 20 min to get two beers.... if they went any faster they would go backwards!...c'mon people grenada is great..

  • Stayed August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
677 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Hotwire, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing