We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
$73
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
$250
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenada Gold Apartment Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$591
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
$374
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$937
$916
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveler rating
808
760
215
109
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
760
215
109
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasy poolsunset bartowel huttradewinds restaurantfront desk staffocean frontpool towelsgarden viewbeautiful groundsgrocery storespice marketnice resortlounge chairsother resortscruise shipdive shopwhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
1,842 - 1,847 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2006

We spent a week at the Grand Beach for the 3rd winter in a row. We found ourselves in room 172, one of the farthest from the most of the amenities on the property.
We quickly discovered that the hot water was only available until late morning. Showering after a day on the beach or to get ready for the evening was a chilling experience.
We discovered a health notice on our desk warning us that the rainy season had started and that we should take steps to guard against mosquito bites, as they may carry dengue fever. This was on the desk next to the window. The screen on the window was literally stuck onto the window with scotch tape. Despite our best efforts, we woke every morning with itchy welts.
Most importantly, I was in a cast from my knee down. Walking to any other part of the resort was an ungainly hike.
When we approached Despin, the young lady at the front desk, with our concerns,we were told that we should have objected to the distance of the room as we checked in. (How would we have known?) She would not switch our room, saying none were available. (Cleaning staff assured us that rooms remained empty.) She also thought a wheel chair was available for me to use. (A walking cast is bad enough!) She offered to have the screen repaired, which never happened, or to have the room sprayed (no thanks).
Will we return? Not if alternative accommodation is available. Grenada is a charming vacation destination, but Grand Beach Hotel apparently has "issues". The front desk staff is officious and seemingly trained to be unhelpful. Other employees were helpful and hard-working. How strange!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank karph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2006

We stayed for a week on a business/pleasure trip with our 18mo and 3 1/2yo daughters. Overall a good trip.

The service - with one or two exceptions during the week, they were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Check your bill from the restaurant - they tried to charge our 18mo full price - even though she didn't really eat the food.

The room - was ok - not updated recently - beds were not so good and the pillows...weren't really pillows. Strong A/C - although without a switch to turn it down. Overall, the room was clean and housekeeping was very good - contact them directly - don't ask the front desk to contact them -- we got a refridgerator in 10 min from housekeeping, that the front desk could never seem to get after 3 hours.

The Pool - excellent. There is food near, although the swim up bar was closed. The beach - beautiful. The only problem was there were not that many umbrellas at the pool and almost no shade on the beach. Bring the SPF 30 if you burn easily!

Overall a nice place to stay, although the rooms could be better. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
uk
13
Reviewed February 22, 2006

well 25 of us went here 3 years ago to visit family etc looked nice.pool nice rooms ok,pool great but the staff where awfull.Slow,moody,and ignorant.Looks like they have same staff/poor management.This place could be really something great location etc eg.go to the bar from the pool,three other customers waiting,took 20 min to get two beers.... if they went any faster they would go backwards!...c'mon people grenada is great..

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
624
Reviewed February 11, 2006

Just returned from 2 weeks at this resort...and I'm surprised by the previous negative reviews.
Within 45min. of landing we were in our room with our luggage--never happened to us before.
ALL the staff were wonderful-especially management (many thanks to Marie & Keith)--they made sure our stay was wonderful.
We stayed on the ground floor in a grand beachfront room which are larger & in a new building close to the beach. But others who stayed at the gardenview rooms were pleased with their choice.
The pool is the nicest I've ever seen--the pool area was huge with lots of pool chairs (no need to reserve early in the morning).
The beach is beautiful-white sand and great for swimming. It's not packed like other beaches (busier when the cruise ships are in)-although trees for shade are limited. My only criticism was the lack of beach lounge chairs which they are addressing as soon as possible.
The weather was great-very hot!! (bring lots of sunscreen). It does rain-usually for a short time.
We went all-inclusive and thought the food was good (especially the desserts). Those who went non-all-inclusive found good restaurants nearby.
This is a very quiet resort with entertainment only twice per week.
The island of Grenada is a tourist's paradise. It's very safe to take the minibus to town ($2 US each way) or to walk to nearby restaurants. There is a bank & pharmacy & supermarket across the street.
There wasn't a lot of tour choices and they were min. $40 US per person, so, we rented a car (first experience with right hand drive)-got lost a few times but the Grenadians kindly pointed us in the right direction. It's a beautiful island with very friendly people.
Do not hesitate to take your vacation in Grenada!!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews