We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved everything about the resort”
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I love the Grenada Grand Beach Resort!!!

We loved the location - right smack in the middle of Grand Anse Beach :-)
10 minutes drive from the airport, but this does not mean that you are bothered by airplanes taking off or coming in :-) We didn't even see any planes anywhere close to the hotel :-)

We loved the Pools - 2 of them :-) The fantasy pool is amazing :-)
Plus there are 2 Jacuzzis !!!

Loved the restaurants :-)
Lovely view of the ocean while eating there :-)

Our room was very lovely. We had a garden/partial ocean view room which was excellent :-)
The bed was very comfortable.
We paid an extra $5US per night for a mini fridge which came in very handy to keep our food and drinks cold :-)
There is a safe in the room, which is great for storing your valuables.

The a/c worked great, had no complaints at all :-)
Adequate lighting fixtures.

There is complimentary Internet access in the cyber cafe :-)
Great for checking your email or getting your facebook updates!!!

The Beach is amazing!!! The water is crystal clear turquoise :-)
Lounge chairs and pool towels are provided by the resort for guests :-)

The banks and shopping areas of Grand Anse are a couple of minutes walk away :-) This is so cool :-)

The Food Fair Supermarket in Grand Anse is really good to get your daily supplies :-) The prices are good compared to how expensive things are in Grenada.
Most establishments accept credit cards, which was excellent, since you did not have to go to the banks all the time to change money and walk around with large sums of cash.

The vendors market is on the left had side of the resort compound - you can get some excellent deals and souvenirs here :-) Too bad we only figured this out on our last day stay.

Grenada is very safe and you also feel very homely and safe whilst on the compound.

Please be sure to check out Charmaine Otway at the Tours office located on compound of the Grand Anse Beach Resort. She will take care of all your tour and transfer requirements :-)

We loved the Grenada Grand Beach Resort and can't wait to go back again (hopefully this year).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveveesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    683
    196
    96
    60
See reviews for
429
551
110
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
InterContinental Presidente, Los Cabos Resort
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Hi there, hope you find this review helpful. My husband and I and our two kids (9 and 6) have just spent a week at one of the most beautiful islands ever......in Grenada. We have chosen Grenada for its beauty and before heading there, we have read alot about it and read reviews......but no matter what, we decided this was it.....and we were pleased.
This island has it all, the greenery, the gorgeous gardens and trees, mountainous, the gorgeous beaches, the friendly people and above all the smell of spices. We were very lucky to have spent a week in paradise. We enjoyed the weather at the time we went, beginning of February.....we were lucky that we had sunshine, near 30's and lows of near 24...great tanning too. Our kids loved the island and the resort we stayed at was everything they could want.....but being a breakfast only resort, we had to go and adventure out and dine at other restaurants and are glad we did....we had a bit of everything, casual to formal. We walked to the Grand Anse beach which indeed was the most beautiful white sandy beach and the most perfect sunsets. We loved it!!
The rooms at the Grand Beach needed updating but was clean at all times. Great service and housekeeping....thanks Petronia. We were quite amazed at the grounds and the wonderful gardening staff.....hi Joey (he was so great with the kids)...the people at the resort were at all times friendly too. We felt comfortable and the entertainment was a bit quiet but every other day they had something going on.....and if not we walked to the beach and made sure we did something to find some action...we enjoyed the crab racing at the Flamboyant down the beach strip. We went to some of the restaurants and parlours nearby...like KFC, Le Boulangerie (great pizza's), we went to Rituals for great coffee and pastries......and also went to Rickis for burgers, fries and ice cream.......mmmm good. Touring the island is a must......believe me even with the local bus was a great experience for us and the kids.....they had fun and we felt safe.
We took two different taxis for two days......to tour a bit of the island and wow is this a better way too.....since you decide where to go and they take you and wait for you and explain a bit of the history of the island (thanks Booker and Chris)....who have alot of knowledge about the island. Grand Beach is a good family resort and it was not crowded at all....alot of privacy on the beach and at the pools. You had towels and lounge chairs at all times.....the security guards were always pleasant on the resort too...and the locals came around to sell items but did not push.....just say no thanks and they left you.
We left in a week and felt very sad to go.....but next time we will return and for sure for longer....we love Grenada and the Grenadians.....thank you to all the staff for making this trip worth while....since my father passed away early November, we believe life is too short and live your life to its fullest....we always dreamed of visiting this spice land and we did it.....and our glad......very happy....we miss it already and its been only a few days....thanks to all...........xoxo

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clarkson4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed at this hotel in January. It is ideally situated on Grand Anse Beach. The rooms are large with two queen sized beds. A refrigerator is NOT provided as standard, one can hire one for $5 per day (plus 10% service charge 8% tax), which we found lacking in a 4 star hotel. The food is mediocre and expensive for what you get.

  • Liked — comfortable beds but atrocious pillows
  • Disliked — Lack of refrigerator
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Stayed here for one night last week. Had a garden view room which was clean, with good air con, tv, and comfortable bed. Nothing special about the room but no complaints either. The grounds of the hotel were outstanding as the vegatation was so lush. The two pools were clean and the fantasy pool beautiful with the waterfalls. I did notice that in some areas the pool bottom needed repair. The food was fine. Had lunch at the pool restaurant and prices were good. Breakfast was nice buffet style. No complaints. The cocktails were delisious although service was a little slow at times. The beach is fantastic. Over all i would say the hotel was very quiet. There didn't seem to be many people for such a huge complex but this may have something to do with the economic state of the world, i don't know. Also the rooms and external areas of the hotel could do with a refurbish but this is something that can be said of a lot of hotels in the caribbean. All in all we enjoyed our night here and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

I managed to get a package deal that was too good to resist and so we ( my mum and I) took a chance on the Grenada Grand, we are so, so glad we did and I'm perplexed by some of the bad reviews on this site.

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted in reception by a cool drink and a wet face towel, both of which were very welcome. At check in we were told that our room had been upgraded so we ended up in a beach front room. It was a bit of a walk from reception but all you had to carry was your drink, a friendly member of staff brought the cases. The room itself was large, clean, tidy and in a quite location (the only thing you could hear were the waves lapping on Grand Anse Beach. As we arrived late evening we didn't fully appreciate the view until the follow morning and WOW what a view from the balcony, overlooking the sea and beach, being able to watch the world go by!

The hotel itself was very quite, so some days we were the only ones by the Fantasy Pool which was gorgeous! We were able to make the most of the waterfalls and the swim up bar. There were a few parts of the hotel that were under renovation but there was nothing that had a severe impact on the holiday, they just looked a bit shabby when you walked through them.

We were in the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis but we also ate at the hotel on most evenings, though I must admit we did get bored of the a la carte menu in the restaurant after a couple of days, so we ended up eating at the pool bar (oh and drinking lots of rum punch!). This was much more relaxed and a cheaper menu! Breakfast in the restaurant was tasty and had a good choice.

The staff were friendly and always on hand to help. We wanted a late check out on our room,unfortnately the needed to get it ready for the next guests but the reception staff organised another room for us to shower and change in.

We had a slight blip in the holiday with a 28 hour delay on the way home....but hey, who's complaining about an extra days holiday?! Unfortunately though, instead of being sent back to the Grenada Grand they sent us to the Flamboyant Hotel. I would NOT recommend this hotel at all! Lots and lots of steps everywhere, to get to your room (and we had to carry the cases!), the restaurant, the pool and the beach! Not ideal for those with mobility problems! I know we were only there for a short time but we just felt as if we were an inconvenience for the staff and they really weren't helpful at all! On the other hand, after taking a walk down the beach we found that the staff at the Grenada Grand couldn't be more accomodating to their delayed passengers!

In short I cannot recommend the Grenada Grand Beach Resort enough, it's well worth a visit!

I'd steer well clear of the Flamboyant Hotel though.

  • Liked — The hotel was so laid back you couldn't help but relax
  • Disliked — Small areas still under refurbishment
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Topbird32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Spent 4 days at the Grenada Grand Beach Resort in June. The hotel was great. I went there with some friends to watch 2 games of cricket between the West Indies and Australia. Both teams stayed at the hotel which made the experience all the better. The staff were very friendly and we had no complaints about the service. The rooms were clean and spacious. We took the garden view rooms since we were on a budget and we are from the Caribbean so an ocean view rooms doesn't mean that much to me.

This hotel is located literally on the best beach in the island. They have 2 nice pools as well but who goes to the pool when the ocean is 10 ft away.

The choice of food at the hotel isn't the widest but the island is not that big and there are other restaurant options nearby. The bar at the pool got crowded at nights but there are better spots to have a drink within 15 minutes of the hotel.

All in all i would definitely stay here again when i return to Grenada. I would recommend this hotel to others as the best place to stay on the island!

  • Liked — location! best beach on the island.
  • Disliked — Limited choice of food at the hotel restaurant.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starsparkles
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We had a last minute change in our arrival date and chose this resort knowing that we wouldn't spend a lot of time in the rooms. It met our expectations and exceeded them.

This is not for you if you are going as a romantic couple expecting luxury. The rooms are very unattractive but functional. The gym was large with old school style equipment but lots of it . The staff was excellent, the pools were both attractive and clean and the location both on the beach and across a two lane road from a popular shopping center were perfect.

We only ate one meal and cocktails there and they were fine.

If you are going, do not miss La Segasse for a meal. Outstanding.

  • Liked — Location and beach
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank starsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
706 reviews
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, West Indies, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing