We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, staff, facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the last week of February, and the warm memories have helped us through a bad winter. I thought I had written a review, but it must be on another site. Ms. Georgette and the front desk staff (especially Joshua) addressed our concern about the original, seaside room, which was noisy from the entertainment, and moved us to an "executive" room with beautiful sea views and great privacy. We were extremely happy to have peace, quiet, and a bathtub. The beach and sinuous pool, with waterfalls and bougainvillea, are incomparable. The food is only so-so (except for the lobster, when available). Several dining room staff: Ms. Yolanda and Mr. Joseph---were attentive, but the bartenders at the poolside bar were not. My other comment is that it would be nice to know in advance what is on the program for evening music, and we would have liked more help on arranging activities off of the hotel grounds, though the grounds are extensive and lovely. Renovations were not a problem at all. I have been to Grenada several times for the Grande Anse beach and lovely island scenery. This was the best hotel experience by far. We shall return! Deborah and John, New York, NY

Room Tip: The executive rooms, in a separate, four-story building, are a bit larger, quieter, and have great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Deborah W,

Thanks for your positive review. We are elated that you found our staff to be friendly and fun and that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is very nice indeed, but best of all the superb staff who catered to our every need.
The restaurant is good (not world class, but everything tasty) and the grounds pretty.
It is a good base for all the activities that go on around & about Grand Anse.
Shout out to the delightful Yolande who, when I admired a little purse she'd made, kindly fashioned one for me before we left - thanks so much, it will be a treasured memento of our visit and the wonderful staff at the hotel. Be sure to check out the snorkelling trips that are offered by Native Spirit, located in the grounds. We have used a few of these outfits over the years and they are definitely one of the very best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear YR R,

Thanks for recommending Radisson Grenada Beach Resort and out team members to other prospective visitors and you can be assured that the team do look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort.
The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

So what do you need to know about the hotel?
Ignore all the criticism the hotel got while it was under going its update, other than some very minor work such as painting the pavements/sidewalk there was nothing to inconvenience anyone.
Check in was swift and efficient with a complimentary cool drink while the necessary paperwork was completed.
The Garden View room was spotless and remained so throughout the stay, plenty of towels and hot water.
The Jacuzzis still leave something to be desired but that is hardly going to ruin your stay.
The staff are great especially the ladies on reception who solved any issues and questions I had. If you have a problem or issue while you are there, tell them and they will do their utmost to resolve it and then follow up by checking you are satisfied. They can't do anymore than that.
Most of the rooms have fridges, in fact probably all of them by the time you read this but if yours does not ask and one magically appears.
There is a mall with a supermarket opposite the entrance for odds and ends shopping and a short stroll along the beach and through the park gets you to Spiceland Mall, take the walk and get a smoothie at Fine Food & Fruit, made to order in front of you for 10-15 EC, worth every penny and more.
The Beach is fabulous but gets bit busier when cruise ships are in even then it is not remotely crowded and yes there are traders but just politely say no thanks and you don't get bothered, at the end of the day these people are only trying to make a living.
This is a great hotel, hopefully the price will remain competitive or they will introduce a returning customer loyalty discount so that I can get back there next year.
Great staff, efficiently run. Great hotel.
Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neptunesnemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Neptunesnemesis,

Thanks for recommending Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to other prospective visitors and you can be assured that the team is looking forward to ensuring that your next vacation with us will be another enjoyable and relaxed one. The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was a weekend trip to visit the SGU campus in Grenada. Arrived on a Friday morning, left on a Sunday night. Bear in mind that the hotel was undergoing renovation when we were there. We stayed on a ground floor room, with a garden view. First impression of the room: decent, small, a little old but clean. The age of the room definitely showed in the bathroom.

The facilities were absolutely gorgeous though! The pool was amazing! Very spacious with a gorgeous waterfall. The bar near the beach was also amazing. A LOT of mosquitoes but the drinks are probably some of the best frozen cocktails I have had anywhere in the world. A definite must have. Great variety and delicious!

The location is amazing. You literally cannot beat the location for a stunning view and stretch of Grand Anse Beach. The beach definitely boosts the rating oft his hotel.

Overall Room: 5/10
Food/Drinks: 8/10
Facilities/Pool/Beach: 10/10

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade even if it's extra to a sea view room, not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Asha M,


Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We still have 16 rooms that are presently under renovation however no guest is presently being accommodate in this section of the property which is out of sight as it is to the far right of the property.

The month of September will be dedicated to all our "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

When the upgrade of this hotel is complete it will have little competition for value for money, setting, professional and friendly staff, good rooms especially walk in showers and comfortable beds. 2 negatives - mosquitos, guess that goes with the location. Also live music was good but the best night with an outstanding steel band came to an abrupt end, at 8.45pm!!, because there had been a complaint about noise. Several people were having a really good time at this point.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Jill R,
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review and for having the confidence in us that we "Can only get better". It is our desire to make each of our guest vacation as effortless as possible. The month of September will be dedicated to all our "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great location by the best beach of the island. Nice big garden, and wonderful pool with waterfalls and jacuzzis. You might be able to see some hummingbirds feeding on the flowers by the pool! The beach was clean and suprisingly empty to be THE tourist beach of the country. We enjoyed it very much. The waves are not so bad, and the beach is shallow for even small children to enjoy it.

The breakfast buffet is tasty and offeres lots of stuff from fruits, cereals, youghurts to a cook making you an omelet as you wish. Sometimes we ate also lunch / dinner at the resort, it was mostly good but once I got so dry sandwich I could not eat all of it. Also some improvement wanted for the cleaning lady´s habits; once she got all of our towels off and didn´t come to bring us replacements at all; I finally asked them myself on another cleaner by the evening. Without these minor things, I would definately give this hotel five points. :)

The room was clean and nice and by the seaside. Great views! We really enjoyed ourselves here, and can recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Take a room by the seaside, terrific views! Also if you like to go to sleep early, take a room far a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarikaR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear MarikaR73,

Thanks for recommending the resort to other prospective visitors and we do look forward to welcoming you back for much more fun and relaxation. We sincerely apologize for the services issues encountered during your recent stay with us; please be assured that we have taken the necessary measures to prevent anything of this nature from happening in the future. The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Location of resort is fantastic. It is directly on Grand Anse beach - arguably the best the island has to offer. If beach is not your scene the two pools are superb. There is a huge free form pool with waterfalls and a swim up bar, though I will say the bartender there needed some more charisma and energy. He moved way too slowly. Generally that is the speed of the Grenada residents though, everything moves at an island pace. Resort has security at all exit/entry points to ensure guests are safe. The grounds are landscaped beautifully. Across the street is a cute little grocers and within 10 minutes walk a large shopping centre.

Our rooms were all recently renovated and we had no major complaints - our sliding door needed some repair but I am sure they will get to it within the Radisson revamp. Beds and bathrooms were more than adequate. Though drainage was an issue in my father's bath tub. Room 234 I believe. He never complained to the staff so I am sure they would have dealt with the problem had they been informed. We requested a fridge for my medicine and within the hour we had one put into our room.

I found the staff to be generally very well trained and amiable. Front desk staff went above and beyond to keep us happy. However, there are exceptions to the rule. The staff at the Sunset Bar was quite rude. Bartender was unapproachable all day. On a busy Saturday evening, with a location directly overlooking the ocean it was near impossible to get a drink because the 3 workers were arguing/doing inventory maybe? I even took a picture of them and still stood unnoticed. I was told their names were Wayne, Carmen and Yolaane. We even saw non-hotel guests leave without being served because they didn't want to endure the wait. When we did get 2 of our 7 ordered drinks it was made very poorly. After that we popped over to the Oasis Bar with much friendlier service! Huge thanks to TREX, who was kind and always working hard.

I will say that if you enjoy very spicy, seasoned, rich food Grenada will disappoint you a bit. They certainly cook with much less salt that we are used and alot more sugar. The food at the resort was still tasty. We had dinner at Bamboo Lounge but had access to Tradewinds Restaurant menu because the formal dining room was being used for some event - not a huge imposition for us but other guests seemed annoyed. We sampled salads, lambie water, soup, steaks, pork chops, pastas etc and lunchtime we had shrimp, wings, burgers, pizza. Again, don't go too hungry because it is a wait no matter how busy or not busy they are. Dinner took over an hour to be bused to our table but I think that is not a kitchen issue so much as a server issue because plates arrived to table lukewarm, meaning they had been sitting a while. Breakfast offered a decent variety within the buffet, eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, breads, cheeses, cereal, fruits etc. The gentleman at the egg station was very warm. Our party was very pleased. Breakfast staff was lovely. Hotel manager made the effort to stroll through the dining area on Sunday morning and greet guests. Personal touches make a stay enjoyable.

We had an all inclusive package but most of the bartenders were confused by what liquor was included. I think the resort should print up a comprehensive list of drinks/cocktails covered by the all inclusive label so guests are aware of what they may have and not be left to the whim and fancy of a specific bartender. NOTE- Lobster dishes are not included with this package and lobster was apparently not in stock during our stay.

We would definitely be back - don't be afraid to book this resort! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sontag_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Sontag_N,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a detailed review. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. The management is looking into each area of concern, and we will be rectifying all deficiencies in order to provide a better experience to our guests . Thanks for recommending the resort to other prospective visitors and you can be assured that the team is committed to ensuring that your next vacation with us will be an enjoyable one.
The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
725 reviews
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range: $237 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing