We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“****Excellent Rest****” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“****Excellent Rest****”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to destress and re-energize this is the spot. The food is good; the beach is excellent and uncrowded; the locals selling products on the beach are very respectful even when you say no. A typical response is "thank you for coming to our island." We were upgraded to a suit and were 50 feet to the sea. Any room issues were dealt with immediately and respectfully. A wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elviajero1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    582
    170
    86
    54
See reviews for
346
472
96
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely property, on the best part of Grand Anse Beach (2 miles of white sand) with magnificent old trees and well manicured grounds. Rooms are nice, nothing special. Free wi-fi all around. Two decent pools (one is like a large lagoon including waterfalls. There is a gym (we did not use!), several places to eat. The staff is friendly and attentive, but the time from a food order to delivery is excruciatingly long.

The property is located across the road from a small shopping center and within walking distance of a much larger one, and many restaurants. Just outside the gate you can catch one of the many #1 busses which can take you into downtown St George's for just $2.50EC (one USD). The ride is interesting, cheap and efficient.

So, location, amenities, and friendly staff make this a place to stay when in Grenada.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are the bargain. Be sure to ask for Senior discount if you're over 60.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fullervi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in January for 1 week on the All-inclusive plan. The beach was beautiful; One of the nicest in the Caribbean without the massive price tag that a similar resort on a comparable beach on nearby islands like Antigua would cost. The hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. The dining options are very limited. For dinner there are only 2 restaurants. The buffet is exactly the same every night which gets really boring really quickly. The other restaurant had good food. My one major complaint is the service. I have been to most of the other islands in the Caribbean so I am familiar with "island time". Here, the service is so unbelievably slow!! Don't go to any of the restaurants hungry because you will starve. Go at least 2 hours before you plan on being hungry. For instance at dinner, it would take 1.5h to get my appetizer, then another 30min-1h for the entree. Same thing for lunch. You may ask your server for a drink but you probably won't get it. You will likely have to ask 2-3 servers before one will bring a drink your way. And if you're at the bar and ask for a drink, some of the bartenders will say "just a minute", sit down to do something totally different (i.e. paperwork) or leave for a bit, then take their tim making your drink. I have never experienced such sub-par service from restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Beach views are superior. Garden rooms look over a swamp!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSaleswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ann's, Trinidad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with a fabulous wrap around pool that's a delight for kids. You also can't beat the on the beach location (we had a beachfront room). We only spent one night just before heading to Carriacou to head up the Grenadines - It felt so luxurious that we didn't want to leave.

We had to catch the 8 am ferry to Carriacou so we were the first to arrive at the restaurant at the advertised opening time of 7 am for the buffet breakfast. They weren't ready until about 7.15 so if you have similar ferry plans it may be advisable to let hotel staff know the day before. It was worth the wait as the breakfast had everything you could imagine to fill us up before our full day ahead (btw, the Osprey Exrpess Ferry didn't leave till 8.15).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaissanceJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

A beautiful resort under renovations however located on this breathtaking beach it all seems to fade away the minor flaws! The people are a breath of fresh air! The service was excellent and the facilities are clean! Thanks especially to Jeremy for my comfortable stay! A special thanks to all and to name a few Ghandi, Carmen, Sonia, Ron and all the others making sure I had an enjoyable and relaxing time! Grenada is a paradise- love your island! Treasure it!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are relaxing with the sound of the ocean! This was my spa treatment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and sons spent the Easter weekend at this resort and had a fabulous experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the evening staff at the Bamboo cafe and Lounge and the front desk staff. Breakfast ended at 11.00am which was simply great especially for my kids who lved to sleep in late. The location of the resort is great and the ocean view marvellous. Rooms were always clean and all our requests were met promptly.
The pools were great especially the huge "free form" pool with the waterfalls and jacuzzi. We thououghly enjoyed our experience at the this resort and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely stay in beach front room - no refrigerator and broken bedside lamp on arrival - fixed after we came back from dinner. Th front desk staff and porters were terrific. Beautiful beach plenty of sun loungers. Make sure and visit the Spice market adjacent to the hotel, My only crticism is the cost of food and beverages - $70 for a roti, a fish sandwich and 4 cocktails. $30 for the same at Joans restaurant( first on the right in the Spice Market) and much nicer. 15% VAT and 10% service is a lot - we much preferred supporting local restaurants like Boulangerie and Joans.

Room Tip: beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChalmersBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.3 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, West Indies, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing