We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just got back from a two week stay at this hotel. The hotel is great and located on the best part of Grand Anse Beach. Well within walking distance of a number of good restaurants and shops. Only a short bus ride into St George's town too.

The refurbished room on the Beach Front was perfect - we had first floor which seemed to us preferable to ground floor.

The grounds are amazing. There are two pools - one normal for those who want to do "laps" and another, large, "free-form" pool with waterfalls. Absolutely fantastic. I have never seen a pool like it - wonderful.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. One or two of the bar staff could do with a little more experience in the cocktail list but we got what we ordered after a little prompting.

We only ate at the hotel once and it has to be said that the food wasn't the best we have had. I believe there is a new exec. chef so maybe he needs to make his mark for improvements to kick in.

One point we must make is that there isn't a fridge in the room unless requested - and that there is the suggestion of a $10 (US) per day charge for this. After a request to management, we got a fridge - no charge - but this should be standard and always complimentary.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are great. Upper floor was best for us but others might prefer to stoll out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardGoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    691
    198
    97
    60
See reviews for
434
559
113
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bostonlocs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the Grenada Grand with my mother and her friend, and we had a wonderful time. I asked for their input, and here's what they had to say, "The resort matches its name: it's a grand hotel. The people are very friendly, and the rooms were immaculate. The scenery was exceptional. Kimberly (in housekeeping) went over and above her care. She was always smiling and cleaned the room very well. The weather was beautiful, and the two pools and beach made for an excellent vacation. It was clean and safe, and the staff was pleasant and approachable. The only suggestion is to have more activities on site (live music, etc)."

I, like so many others, was somewhat concerned based on the slew of bad reviews from Christmas. It turns out there was nothing to worry about. Just some other things you might be interested to know:

-We didn't find the vendors on the beach to be aggressive at all. In fact, we became well-acquainted with a few of them, and they were very glad to answer any questions we had about the island.
-The resort food/drink is expensive. I never ate there (though my mother and her friend did), but I did buy two sodas to the tune of $10 US. Sheesh. I requested a fridge ahead of time and went to the Super Lime market a short walk away to stock up on provisions.
-US dollars are accepted everywhere--even the beach vendors and food vendors on the side of the road take them. We never exchanged any money.
-We stayed in an Executive Beachfront room and had one 110V outlet (i.e. US plug).
-We were all early risers and, therefore, got the best of everything. There were plenty of new towels, "good" beach chairs, and beach space to be had all morning until around noon each day.
-The rooms aren't fancy by any means, but for they are clean, air-conditioned, well-maintained, and more than fair for the price.

Have a great trip, everyone! Grenada was a gorgeous island with plenty to do and fantastic people. I've done quite a bit of traveling and rarely feel the need to return to the same place twice, but I would go back right now if I could!

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are fantastic but, for the price, the garden rooms are quite a deal--and only s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostonlocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

the propety is great, it is in a wonderful location. If you get a room on the beach you get to hear the waves at night. The rooms are truly basic and disappointing. Some of the fittings in the shower etc. are so old. But I have to concfess on my last stay there they were retrofitting so perhaps that would get better. The breakfast buffet is boring, if you are there more than a week you die of boredom same tihngs on the menu. Some of the dinner meals are good. The service is spotty there are a few good servers there but it is not uniform. The front desk receptionist are great. Oh and the gym exist but they need to throw out all that stuff except for the 4 cadio machines nothing else works.

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach. It makes up for the detractors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just got back from a great week at the Grenada Grand. We were upgraded to a beachfront room with a fabulous view. Thanks, Jeremy. The property is an older one, but the friendliness of the staff, and the incredible beach and pools, certainly made up for that. Don't miss the bar/restaurant, Umbrellas, down the beach. Check out their great live entertainment. Also, two amazing restaurants not to be missed are The Beach House and The Cave House at Mount Hartman. Both with great ambiance, food and views. We did not have an all inclusive plan, so did not have many meals at the Grand. Burgers and home made fries were great, though!

A special hello and thanks to Yolande, Sherry and Diasha (Mr. D.) You Ladies rock and, Mr. D., your wonderful personality and service made our trip so much more special!!

Room Tip: Choose a beach front room as it's the view you want. The rooms are a little older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraGormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Regular visitor to this hotel for convenience - This time got put in a renovated room but right next door to the ice machine which was virtually emptied by staff at 7 am so asked to move - got put on the furthest wing away from reception area in a room that was dirty damp smelling and just not up to standard - and was then questioned why i wanted to move ? moved again to a room in the same wing a bit better but same tired and dirty, faucets in bathroom which water poured out of the top of the fitting, a shower head that came out of the wall and a step up transformer just sitting on the floor by the desk ??? Hopefully a total refit when Radisson take over but that will be a massive job and the attitude of staff may need to change -

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room - away from the ice machine !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyj2xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation in Grenada. The Grenada Grand Beach Resort was absolutely perfect for my wife and I. We stayed in a beachfront room, and it was clean, comfortable, and the view from our balcony was awesome. The staff at the resort was amazingly friendly and helpful. We got in late on a Friday night, and the next morning we went down to the restaurant to see if we could get some coffee "to go" so we could take it back to our room, and the manager of the restaurant had one of the folks bring us a pot of coffee, cups, cream and sugar. When I asked how much that would be, she smiled and said "no charge, enjoy". She asked our names and every time we saw her during our week stay she said hello and addressed us by our names. We've been to 8 other islands in the Caribbean and have never experienced such a friendly staff at a hotel. The food at the restaurants was good and the service was good - just chill out, relax and enjoy being where you are. The location of the hotel on the beach was great. If we ever decide to head back to Grenada we will definitely stay at the Grenada Grand again.

Room Tip: Our beachfront room had a great view - perfect for sitting out on the balcony enjoying the warm weat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffthemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The resort seems to be undergoing renovations. The lobby & common areas are very nice, but many of the rooms desparately need upgrading (old & not very clean).

We stayed with a group of friends, so we got to see several different rooms. Some areas of the resort have been renovated & they are decent. We were in a very old building with disappointing rooms. The website photos are of renovated rooms & ours was nothing like the pictures we saw on the website. We would have requested a room change but didn't want to waste valuable vacation time on that. We would have been much more pleased to be in a renovated room. We would stay there again but only in the renovated part of the resort.

The location right on Grand Anse beach is great, but most restaurants are a taxi ride away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KKLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
710 reviews
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing