We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation in Grenada. The Grenada Grand Beach Resort was absolutely perfect for my wife and I. We stayed in a beachfront room, and it was clean, comfortable, and the view from our balcony was awesome. The staff at the resort was amazingly friendly and helpful. We got in late on a Friday night, and the next morning we went down to the restaurant to see if we could get some coffee "to go" so we could take it back to our room, and the manager of the restaurant had one of the folks bring us a pot of coffee, cups, cream and sugar. When I asked how much that would be, she smiled and said "no charge, enjoy". She asked our names and every time we saw her during our week stay she said hello and addressed us by our names. We've been to 8 other islands in the Caribbean and have never experienced such a friendly staff at a hotel. The food at the restaurants was good and the service was good - just chill out, relax and enjoy being where you are. The location of the hotel on the beach was great. If we ever decide to head back to Grenada we will definitely stay at the Grenada Grand again.

Room Tip: Our beachfront room had a great view - perfect for sitting out on the balcony enjoying the warm weat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffthemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    683
    196
    96
    60
See reviews for
429
551
110
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The resort seems to be undergoing renovations. The lobby & common areas are very nice, but many of the rooms desparately need upgrading (old & not very clean).

We stayed with a group of friends, so we got to see several different rooms. Some areas of the resort have been renovated & they are decent. We were in a very old building with disappointing rooms. The website photos are of renovated rooms & ours was nothing like the pictures we saw on the website. We would have requested a room change but didn't want to waste valuable vacation time on that. We would have been much more pleased to be in a renovated room. We would stay there again but only in the renovated part of the resort.

The location right on Grand Anse beach is great, but most restaurants are a taxi ride away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KKLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week before my sailing adventure. Beautiful beach property. I have stayed in five star resorts and a lean to in costa rica in the jungle. I was impressed that this resort was simple and not pretentious. The experience matches the pace of the island. My room was very clean situated on the bottom floor I had a door at the front and a private patio on grass at the back. Grounds and pools were maintained properly. Food was unimpressive but you are on an island and almost everything is imported. Staff was helpful and attentive. Fitness center was very impressive, especially for me I was in training everything I needed was available. Great place for families. Wonderful first time experience.

Room Tip: bottom floors away from beach for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a great resort for the price with beautiful gardens and lounges, large pools and a wonderful beachfront location. Two distractions noted by others are compensated by these features--the food is only average (lunch is pretty good though) and a few things are broken (e.g. hallway ice machines and a pool table pocket). Some complaints are too strong--there are two pool bars and one main lounge bar and yes one of the bars closes early, the service is very helpful, but the front desk is often crowded as flights arrive and go. You can do check out early to avoid a line. They need to loosen up on their pool towels--released at the front desk only. Several good restaurants are two block away.. They should start serving local fruit juices instead of concentrates--our local visitors took this as poor form. Don't miss the weekly manager's reception--great appetizers and free rum punch. Excellent gym. If you do not have a car, local vans come by every 10 minutes on the road--less than a dollar to go into town.

Room Tip: Go for beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Half of the Grenada Grand Resort is beautiful, the other half is old and outdated. The beach is absolutely breathtaking. The staff seems very overwhelmed. We always come during a conference time and I don't think the hotel can handle the number of people. If you order food at one of the bar areas, be prepared for a very long wait. That's just the way life is there. The peole of Grenada are very friendly, and that made our stay that much better..

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We had read the reviews before booking here and were a little worried about the negative reviews, however, we did not encounter any problems here at all. We stayed here for two weeks in the Executive Beach Front Rooms from March 1 to March 16, 2013. The staff were absolutely wonderful and bent over backwards to help you out, no matter what. Yes, the resort can definitely use some updating and will be once Radisson takes over but there were not any issues regarding overbooked rooms or anything else mentioned. Don't be in a rush, you are on holidays. Chill out, don't be rude to the staff and just relax. Remember, they want to help you as well so treat them with respect. The grounds are beautiful and Grand Anse Beach is a slice of heaven. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Spyhopper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here March 4th for 1 week all inclusive. We felt we knew what to expect from the reviews.
If you want a 5 star, don't go. If you want to be entertained day and night, don't go.
If you want a beautiful beach, great snorkelling, wonderfully friendly staff and great tours, then definitely go.
It was extremely quiet when we were there.....until the weekend there were only 6 of us who were all inclusive, so we were fortunate in that we were able to order off the regular menu as they didn't open the buffet for dinner. It was open on our last night, and was quite small....if it was that way the whole time I could see it becoming boring. Our food was fantastic, pizza is amazing, and as for the review saying they couldn't get their regular tropical drinks....not true at all.....you just have to inquire as to what you are allowed to have. The bars each have a drink menu with the tropical drinks and all of those are available to all inclusives....they also have 2 beers which were quite good.
Because it was so quiet, we had no problem getting drinks, although I could see if it was busier you would have to wait a while.....but the staff was by no means rude.......would go out of their way to make you comfortable.
We had no issues getting towels.
One thing to watch out for is on your check out day, make sure if you want lunch you order it before 12pm, as this is your check out time and you will be billed for anything after that......but again the amazing staff made sure we were aware of this, so we had no problems.
From the reviews we opted for a beachfront room, and it was beautiful........I requested a frig before we went and it was in our room, no extra charge.
We did speak to our rep at the resort about other people in the reviews being charged for things when they left, and she said she would speak to them to insure this wouldn't happen, and none of us had any problems.
We took a snorkelling tour....the underwater sculptures are amazing. Also took the 1/2 day jeep island tour........stopped at a sulfur spring (watch what suits you wear to it as some took on the orange colour and didn't totally wash out when came home.....also my clear nail polish turned orange. The river tubing was fun, although we wish we had known that the level was down 8".........it wasn't fast moving because of this and we kept getting stuck on the bottom......don't recommend it at this time of year.
I heard the fish Friday was excellent.....we were too late to sign up for it and it was a lot pricier if we took our own taxi, and they recommended we have them wait for us, so we missed out....I believe it was only $30/person for the tour there, so if you like seafood you should try it.
Walked to St.Georges......takes about an hour.......very nice city. I do wish we had known about the ferry to Caricou........it leaves about 9am and returns about 5:30 pm.....takes about an hour and I guess the snorkelling there is unbelievable. We found out too late in our week about it and couldn't fit it in.
We felt 100% safe at all times.
If you are used to doing a 5 star in the carribean then this is probably not the place for you. No sports on the beach, loud music with entertainers, etc.
It was the most relaxing vacation I've ever had and we have been to a lot of the islands, and it is gorgeous. People are wonderful. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the beach front room........we were on 2nd floor and had wonderful view. No regular o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
706 reviews
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, West Indies, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing