We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try hard..they need to update one half of the resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Half of the Grenada Grand Resort is beautiful, the other half is old and outdated. The beach is absolutely breathtaking. The staff seems very overwhelmed. We always come during a conference time and I don't think the hotel can handle the number of people. If you order food at one of the bar areas, be prepared for a very long wait. That's just the way life is there. The peole of Grenada are very friendly, and that made our stay that much better..

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had read the reviews before booking here and were a little worried about the negative reviews, however, we did not encounter any problems here at all. We stayed here for two weeks in the Executive Beach Front Rooms from March 1 to March 16, 2013. The staff were absolutely wonderful and bent over backwards to help you out, no matter what. Yes, the resort can definitely use some updating and will be once Radisson takes over but there were not any issues regarding overbooked rooms or anything else mentioned. Don't be in a rush, you are on holidays. Chill out, don't be rude to the staff and just relax. Remember, they want to help you as well so treat them with respect. The grounds are beautiful and Grand Anse Beach is a slice of heaven. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Spyhopper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here March 4th for 1 week all inclusive. We felt we knew what to expect from the reviews.
If you want a 5 star, don't go. If you want to be entertained day and night, don't go.
If you want a beautiful beach, great snorkelling, wonderfully friendly staff and great tours, then definitely go.
It was extremely quiet when we were there.....until the weekend there were only 6 of us who were all inclusive, so we were fortunate in that we were able to order off the regular menu as they didn't open the buffet for dinner. It was open on our last night, and was quite small....if it was that way the whole time I could see it becoming boring. Our food was fantastic, pizza is amazing, and as for the review saying they couldn't get their regular tropical drinks....not true at all.....you just have to inquire as to what you are allowed to have. The bars each have a drink menu with the tropical drinks and all of those are available to all inclusives....they also have 2 beers which were quite good.
Because it was so quiet, we had no problem getting drinks, although I could see if it was busier you would have to wait a while.....but the staff was by no means rude.......would go out of their way to make you comfortable.
We had no issues getting towels.
One thing to watch out for is on your check out day, make sure if you want lunch you order it before 12pm, as this is your check out time and you will be billed for anything after that......but again the amazing staff made sure we were aware of this, so we had no problems.
From the reviews we opted for a beachfront room, and it was beautiful........I requested a frig before we went and it was in our room, no extra charge.
We did speak to our rep at the resort about other people in the reviews being charged for things when they left, and she said she would speak to them to insure this wouldn't happen, and none of us had any problems.
We took a snorkelling tour....the underwater sculptures are amazing. Also took the 1/2 day jeep island tour........stopped at a sulfur spring (watch what suits you wear to it as some took on the orange colour and didn't totally wash out when came home.....also my clear nail polish turned orange. The river tubing was fun, although we wish we had known that the level was down 8".........it wasn't fast moving because of this and we kept getting stuck on the bottom......don't recommend it at this time of year.
I heard the fish Friday was excellent.....we were too late to sign up for it and it was a lot pricier if we took our own taxi, and they recommended we have them wait for us, so we missed out....I believe it was only $30/person for the tour there, so if you like seafood you should try it.
Walked to St.Georges......takes about an hour.......very nice city. I do wish we had known about the ferry to Caricou........it leaves about 9am and returns about 5:30 pm.....takes about an hour and I guess the snorkelling there is unbelievable. We found out too late in our week about it and couldn't fit it in.
We felt 100% safe at all times.
If you are used to doing a 5 star in the carribean then this is probably not the place for you. No sports on the beach, loud music with entertainers, etc.
It was the most relaxing vacation I've ever had and we have been to a lot of the islands, and it is gorgeous. People are wonderful. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the beach front room........we were on 2nd floor and had wonderful view. No regular o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OntarioRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Grand Beach Resort, Grenada and spent New Year's on Grenada. The hotel staff provided a free welcome drink and helped us with our 2 bicycles which we brought from the airport. The hotel is getting improved. The rooms were nicely equipped. Definitely recommend spending the extra money for the beach view. The best thing about the hotel were the room rates and its proximity to downtown. The beach has some stroll dogs and locals trying to sell you gifts, but they are not overwhelming. I was able to get in plenty of R& R without getting disturbed and enjoyed the crystal clear water. This is the hotel I would recommend for the best beach on Grand Anse. Interestingly, some of the other hotels on the same beach had aquatic plants floating in front of their beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirlinkWaterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Anse Beach Resort for two weeks in Feb this year. We have stayed in the Caribbean before but never here. Our reason for choosing this hotel and resort was down to a number of key factors 1; we liked the photos of the island 2, the beach 3, the location 4, and the people.

We had read a few reviews but this did not put us off. The cost was very competative with BA and we were not disappointed. We were not all inclusive but we did eat there for four nights, lunch we also had few times and breakfast - all good
The grounds are very well kept.
Some reviews said;
Service slow - We say it’s the Caribbean, what’s the rush? Staff rude - Not true, smile and people smile back they were helpful and courteous. No Fridge - We asked and we got one. The food - good - yes it was good.
We have stayed in many hotels worldwide, remembering this is a three star hotel we felt that this hotel was well worth its three stars.

The resort was still in the morning, peaceful through the day and quiet on an evening evening with light entertainment which is just what we wanted.

Very Special thank you to Mr Daniel Nicolas and his team; Hayman (nothing was too much trouble), Richard, Linda Aberdeen, Diasha (called me Jonny boy) Gandy, Narketa, Yolande, Natelie to name a few who made our holiday special!

The new Management Team worked hard to assist and make our holiday one to remember. I would return to this hotel tomorrow!

Thanks !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonLow4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are a married couple who have been travelling south for over 25 years. Always do all inclusive option so feel experienced enough to give our two cents worth. We have never had to speak to a hotel manager about a complaint.
Absolutely stunning island, gorgeous beach and the nicest islanders we have ever met.
The resort is outdated and needs a lot of work. Broken tiles and cement missing from around pool areas, gates to beach falling off hinges, steps around resort uneven, ect ect. We could live with all that by looking at that beach.
We did not know initially that not everyone was all inclusive. No bracelets. We ordered off the menu at the sunset bar. Got asked everywhere we ate and drank what our room number was. We were even asked by staff what meats we took off the buffet. We thought it was rather strange and we were uncomfortable. Wasn't until we were being charged for an expresso coffee that we started to figure it all out. Most people there were using conference facilities and were paying for everything and billed accordingly. Staff were confused and were unable to tell us exactly what was or wasn't included. Each person answered differently. Our calls to our rep and her calls to manager still left unanswered questions. Basically in the end, we didn't get expresso coffees, nothing other than the buffet for each meal and none of the lovely mixed drinks from the bar. Not what we thought we had paid for. Never have had this happen before. No snacks as advertised on air Canada's inclusive, no theme night, no robes in room. Very disappointed in experience and would not recommend spending 2200 dollars a person to do this. Air Canada and Grenada grand management need to clarify this with staff and clients.
Hopefully new Radisson owners will take over and make this the jewel of Grenada that we think it could be.

Room Tip: Beachfront great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I visited from Feb 16-23 and we had a very relaxing trip. The beach, pool, & grounds are great, and it had a nice, easy-going feel. On the other hand their mismanagement of all-inclusive guests is a big problem.

ROOMS – Clean and functional (until the towels ran out) and was fine overall. In line with a 3 star hotel. On the plus side the furniture was new and the mattress was very comfortable.

POOLS & GROUNDS – The fantasy pool was absolutely wonderful. Very tranquil with lots of chairs and umbrellas. On the downside, the water was a bit too cool and the jaccuzzis were not any hotter than the pool. There are sections in need of repairs but overall it was one of the nicest pools I have seen. There is also a smaller, standard pool by the entrance that was good for cooling off. The common areas (especially around the fantasy pool) are landscaped wonderfully and with it being an older resort you get the benefit of mature plants. We also loved the decor of the restaurants/bars, modern yet laid-back. Outside of the main areas the resort is quite tired and could use some work.

BEACH – The resort has the best location on Grand Anse. Soft sand, blue water, trees for shade…great place to relax and soak in the sun or go for a walk. We never had an issue finding chairs but I would imagine that it could be a problem if the resort had been fuller. Also happy that the vendors aren’t too numerous or pushy. I recommend walking past the end of the bay over to Morne Rouge (aka BBC) beach for a really quiet spot.

ENTERTAINMENT – Not much happening on the resort. Every night has some music playing in the main bar area but generally we were too tired from walking & swimming to stay for long. We actually liked the fact that it remained quiet around the resort as made it even more peaceful.

FOOD – We were on the all-inclusive plan so all of our meals were buffet with lunches/dinners at the Tradewinds and lunch at the Oasis grill. The meals were adequate but very repetitive. Breakfast was your basic buffet (eggs, toast, sausages, bacon). Lunch by the pool was BBQ (burgers, hot dogs, side dishes) and dinners were a boring selection of meats and sides that were not much different from what was found at lunch. The frozen cocktails at the bars were absolutely phenomenal, I’m dreaming of coconut toastie right now!
One complaint is that there was no way to identify all inclusive guests so we were constantly being asked by confused staff for our room number which we had to keep reminding them was all inclusive. We also had to keep asking if certain things were included or not, which most of the staff had no idea of the answer to. We felt like criminals on a number of occasions as we were chased down by staff as we left the buffet and had to provide our room number…again. 
The worst event was on our final day where we checked out at noon but still had 2 hours before the bus left for the airport and when we went for our final meal we were surprised to find out that our all-inclusive privileges had come to an end. We have stayed at many resorts over the years and this has never happened. Coincidentally the manager was also eating lunch at the same time and instead of rectifying the situation simply gave us a “too bad”. It is a shame that this was the final impression of the resort as it has certainly cost them in my rating.
But I must note that even though confused, the bar & restaurant staff were amongst the nicest people you will meet.

PROS – Nice beach location, fantasy pool, landscaping, staff
CONS – All-inclusive guest mismanagement, food selection, some sections of the resorts are in need of repair

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
724 reviews
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range: $232 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing