We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location and facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great location and facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the Grand Anse Beach and within walking distance of several places to eat and two grocery stores, one right at the entrance to the hotel grounds. They have two swimming pools, one basic with lots of sun and thee other a fantasy pool with waterfall, trees for shade and a swim up bar.They are in the process of updating rooms so there was a little construction noise during the day but it was very minor. The staff was most friendly and helpful. There is a really nice dive shop on premise and Insight Tours for transport to the airport and guided island tours.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms above the first floor have the best ocean views as there is a good bit of folia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davcur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    538
    157
    82
    53
See reviews for
311
437
87
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have just returned from a three day stay in Grenada, October 19 - 21, 2012 where I stayed at the Grenada Grand Beach Resort. Staying at this hotel turned out to be the worse nightmare of my life. The guy at the Front Desk seemed to have no idea what he was doing and took approximately fifteen minutes to check me in while there was a long line of other guest waiing to be checked in since we were all attending a Convention at that hotel.

To my horror there were roaches in the room. Other guests also complained of the same problem.

The worse though, was that a guest, a young man was given a key to a young woman's room and when she woke up she saw him sitting on her bed. When she complained at the front desk, the guy was summoned and he explained that the front desk gave him a key to gain admittance to her room. The following morning we met with the Manager who was on the defensive and in fact, did not even apologize..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GMT430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My brother myself and my two chidlren stayed here in August 2011.When we arrived my children and i were presented with ice cold drinks before being shown to our room. we arrived early from Carriacou and did not expect a room unitl mid day, however the staff were very accomodating and we got our rooms almost at once.

Once in our room my children both aged 14 disappeared towards to pools and we
did not see them again for several hours (good sign) the grounds were immaculate the pool area was immaculate it really is hard to find fault.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was more than adquate. you can walk straight onto Grand Anse beach and there were sun loungers that the guests and their friends could use.

Room Tip: I have put childrens activities as poor simply because my children really did not need entertaining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed there about 3 or 4 times in the last 2 years because of its great location (Grand Anse Beach).The best thing about this hotel is the beach! The pools are also nice, but who cares about the pools when you have Grand Anse at your doorstep!
There is the plaza across the road where you can get food @ Rick's Pizza and there is a supermarket if you need any quick items.
The staff are friendly and courteous and the compound is secure at nights. There are guards on all points of the premises.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FadilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I recently led a small group to Grenada, (28 rooms) staying at the Grenada Grand for two nights, then another night a week later. Starting a year in advance, the sales staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout, as I adjusted the number and types of rooms repeatedly. They helped arrange a dinner and entertainment for the group, and recommended a local company for our airport and marina transfers (King Elvis, excellent, and reviewed separately).

The hotel facilities are very nice, the rooms simple and clean. The huge pool area is a highlight, with waterfalls and bridges, swim up bar, and plenty of chaise lounges and umbrellas. There is another regular pool with a perfect view out to sea, good for swimming laps. The hotel is on the beach, and it is one of the nicer beaches on the island. There is a large, well-equipped fitness facility, a small business center, restaurant with breakfast buffet, and bar area with snacks and meals as well. The food service can be a bit slow by American standards, but normal for much of the Caribbean.

As a group, all arriving at the same time, check-in can sometimes be a challenge. But the front desk staff were ready for us, with 5 people at the desk, and did an excellent job getting us to our rooms quickly. Whenever questions came up or anyone needed anything, they were always happy to help. The great staff throughout the hotel definitely made it a great experience for us.

Room Tip: Upper floors of beachfront rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ULDB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the resort for two days during September 2012 on business. The hotel is spacious and well maintained and the staff were helpful. The only downside was the limited menus at both breakfast and dinner but I will assume that this was due to the limited guests on the property during the slow season. The hotel is located on the best beach on the island and would be a great place to stay for relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maclarke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My mum and I stayed a couple days at this wonderful resort. The staff are warm and friendly, the room (Executive Suite) is spacious, comfortable, clean and well laid out.

The Beach! OHHHH THE Beachhhh! is undoubtedly the main attraction! and the pool is gorgeous! but don't forget to walk with your sunblock! lol! This is definitely "The SPOT". Wish our stay was longer but we look forward to staying there again. It's the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Executive Suites are to the far end and top floor. Keep it in mind if you have senior citizens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
0.9 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 14 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, West Indies, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Carlson, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing