We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very comfortable hotel with clean rooms and quiet atmosphere. A place to relax without the hustle and bustle of loud hotel bars or pool activities.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms are updated with modern amnenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blinz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    648
    185
    95
    58
See reviews for
403
531
101
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I don't often feel I would like to return to a holiday destination but I would love to go back to grand anse beach and I would be quite happy to return to Grenada grand beach resort. What made it really special for us is that it was not crowded and the pool was never busy. It was so peaceful and relaxing except for the last couple of days when the hotel definitely got busier. The public areas of the hotel are very nice and there was constant work being carried out in the gardens all the time we were there. The staff work very hard to keep the grounds looking beautiful, clean and well maintained. The beach is lovely but, as two females, we did experience a degree of unwanted attention at times. However, we could easily retreat to the sanctuary of the hotel grounds and the pool which was always a pleasure. The sea was not as warm as we had expected but maybe it's warmer at different times of the year. The rooms are basic as other people have said but the bed was lovely and comfortable and huge! Free wifi was a very much appreciated bonus. Personally I don't think it's worth paying extra to upgrade to a beachfront room which we did based on other recommendations. The rooms by the pool seemed to be very secluded and quiet and look out over the gardens whereas the beachfront rooms are not so private and, again, you can be subjected to hassle from passing sellers etc. not that that was a major problem because a polite no thank you is usually all that's needed, but sometimes it can be intrusive. We ate often at umbrellas and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at his hotel 40 years ago on our honeymoon when it was a brand new Holiday Inn and thought it would be fun to go back for one night before we sailed on Island Windjammers.
We were very disappointed in how they have let this hotel go downhill.
Front desk service was almost the worst I have ever encountered anywhere. They ignored our reservation for a beachfront room and initially gave us a garden room. When they finally found a beachfront room it was a room that looked like it did 40 years ago. It was clean and the bed was good but doors were rusty and louvered windows were rotting and would not close completely. The front desk also misdirected us and gave us wrong information on 3 other occasions. When asked about ice machines we were told there was only one in the hotel and it was far far from our room...it didn't work anyway so we asked a different person and they said there were others. We found them but they didn't work either.
The hotel grounds were nice and they have great potential. Being directly on the beach is this hotel's greatest asset.
They have a restaurant and bar that looks like it was recently renovated and it was quite pleasant. We ate breakfast and dinner there and the food was OK but not much choice. They were not very busy so I guess most people eat elsewhere. It was very expensive for what you got.
Other than the front desk the staff was very friendly.
According to our taxi driver (who worked there once) the hotel is owned "by the people and government of Grenada" and run and managed by a foreign company (I think he said Middle Eastern).
This hotel has a fantastic location and a huge property. Someone should tear it down and rebuild it. It would be a major drawing card for Grenada. As it stands I would recommend you stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: there may be renovated rooms somewhere...insist on one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Great8_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

visited this hotel over the easter weekend. i chose this hotel because of its location on grand anse beach and hoped it would be as grand as its name.

the hotel grounds are verrry well kept as well as the lobby and restaurant/lounge areas however the rooms were disappointing. perhaps they are still doing renovations but the garden room was not very nice. a little shabby i would say.

hotel breakfast wasn't too exciting either. the staff were friendly and helpful

the beach was pretty great however there was a slight current pulling u in and out of the water

proximity to restaurants is good, we ate at de big fish in tru blu which was quite good. we also visited 'the carenage ' which was very picturesque.

i recommend renting a car in grenada as transport is very pricey!

Room Tip: oceanfront rooms are probably renovated already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islandgirl080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first experience of the Caribbean and didn't we do well to choose Grenada (beautiful island and lovely lovely people) and didn't we do especially well to choose Grand Beach Resort for our trip!
We were given a questionnaire to complete on leaving to help the management improve their service but we honestly couldn't find any negative things to comment on and we do have very high standards. Every member of staff from Brian the acting general manager to the girl who tended the garden outside our room and waved each morning as we drank our coffee on the balcony was so friendly and helpful. Linda, the bar supervisor helped make my husband's birthday by decorating a plate for him: she called us by name after the first day. Similarly, Garland, the bar man remembered our drinks each 'happy hour'. Our room was lovely, beautifully cleaned each day and coffee. tea etc replenished. We asked for extra coat hangers when we arrived and they arrived within five minutes and it took five minutes for someone to fix the safe, Reception rang us shortly afterwards to check they had been done.
The pools and gardens are simply beautiful and lunches at the pool bar were tasty and reasonably priced. We ate dinner a couple of times which was fine but we especially enjoyed the Saturday night special barbeque with DJ: the food was delicious. On other evenings we walked along the beach (very safe even in the dark) to a couple of restaurants: Umbrellas and Coconut Beach, which were fine.
The best bit of the holiday though was the setting: the hotel is right on the beach so a 20 second walk through the gardens and through a gate takes you to the gorgeous Grand Anse beach where there are hotel sunbeds available and almond trees for shade and the warm Caribbean to swim in, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We had a garden room. didn't feel we missed out on a sea front room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenappleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended is hotel by a friend who used to live in Grenada and it surpassed every expectation. There are two pools and the one is huge with waterfalls! The grounds are extensive (20acres) which means it never feels busy and the gardens and buildings are beautifully maintained. The beachfront rooms are a must - we literally had a fence between our bedroom window and the sand! The only one downside is the food is quite expensive so it's worth venturing out. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable - we would definitely go back to Grenada and would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

100% fantastic
beautiful resort
right on the beach
very helpful staff
rooms nice
would come bak
i miss it

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, West Indies, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing