We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bunch to dive with”
Review of Aquanauts Grenada

Aquanauts Grenada
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun trips for snorkelers and divers to Grenada's Underwater Sculptures and Marine Park and Adventure Dives to the many wreck dive sites like Bianca C and Shakem. Aquanauts provides scuba classes from beginner to technical diving and is a rebreather friendly facility.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good bunch to dive with”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a refresher having not dived for some time then two dives (snorkelling for the other half) with Aquanauts. The team are all very helpful and caring and we had a very enjoyable morning. The rum punch after the dives/snorkelling was an added welcome bonus. Thanks Grace, Myron, Paul and colleagues.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OttoThiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    18
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dive snorkel company”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had one diver and 3 snorkelers in our group. We could not had a better time the staff were amazing. One of the best companies we have used in all are stops over the past 10 years. Highly recommend Aquanauts Grenada. Look forward to go out with them again. Many thanks to all of the staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“6th Visit”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

There is a reason my wife and I have used Aquanauts 6 times, they are great. If you are looking for safe diving with experienced guides, roomy boats, diving in small groups designed to maximise bottom times that is fun choose Aquanauts. Many hotels have dive centres attached, go for the Aquanauts option though, they will pick you up at your accommodation or Grand Anse Beach and when you compare their service with the others you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank neptunesnemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great diving, Great dive shop”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wow, what a wreck, if you like shipwrecks, have Aquanauts take you to the Bianca C. There are several other great wrecks to dive and some nice reefs nearby. Great roomy comfortable and fast boats, short runs to the dive sites and a very helpful crew. With a boat full of very experienced US east coast wreck divers onboard they handled everyone like the pros they are. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband, son and I selected the dive shop simply because it was located on our resort. The staff is amazing. My husband and I are certified divers but our son is not. They worked around our plans to fit a resort course in for our son and the perfect two tank dive to accommodate our levels of experience. Our dive Master, Delia, was simply the best. I am claustrophobic so I always struggle with the initial descent - she was extremely patient. She was also very professional, identifying the marine life with both hand signals and writing on a board to insure we were aware of what we were seeing. Upon the conclusion of our second dive our son decided he would like to get certified while we were in Grenada. Delia changed her schedule to insure that she was his dive master during each step. The most best experience!!

Helpful?
2 Thank kimerauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquanauts Grenada also viewed

Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Aquanauts Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing