We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location in Grenada”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea Glass Place beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning Rainbow Drone View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning Rainbow
Drone View
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Open area
Main Area with entrance to Bath
Kitchenette
Full Bath
Star Fruit Verandah
Star Fruit Verandah
Stairs to Verandah
Walk Ways to Beach
Lower Deck - Cool Spot in the afternoon!
Lower Deck with Outside Shower
Lower Deck with View of Water
Great place to have a sunset cocktail!
Beach view with shade!
Lower Dock with Sunset Views!
Toes in the Water
Sit and Chill
Walk Way to Beach and Apartments
View from the Top
Upper Deck with Grenada Stools
Upper Deck with Grenada Stools
View from the Parking Deck
Top Deck
View from the water
View from the water
View from the water
Peaceful Sunset
Sunset Splendor
Front Gate to Sea Glass
Parking Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inxs777
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location in Grenada”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our first trip to Grenada and it was fantastic. The host and hostess could not have been more friendly, accommodating or helpful to make our stay wonderful. We enjoyed Thanksgiving away from home with lovely folks They were more than generous giving advice on what to see and where to go and how to get there. The hosts arranged for transport to/from the airport to our apartment which was a huge benefit for our needs. We had a beautiful and clean apartment with a 5 minute ride to St. George's historic town. The beaches we travelled to were gorgeous but leaving our own private beach was hard to do. The apartment is modern and sea breezes were good enough in November to leave the A/C off and enjoy the lapping surf at night. We are returning very soon to explore more of this lovely place. Thanks Elvis & Jane - you are the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
It was so great to meet you Mark and Peggy! You made it easy to host you as you were 100% engaged in getting to know Grenada! We look forward to your return trip and many more!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caz i
1 review
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing place beautiful sea views just steps away. the apartment was great it had all the essentials and more just what we needed and our own beach as my 10yr old son said every dayWhile canoeing or snorkelling The secluded beach was just a walk down the garden path and a few steps your Right there in the Caribbean Sea. hosts elvis and Jane are lovely people they told us where the best places to visit shopping, eaterys, activities, local taxis,water sports they couldn't do enough for us. Public transport is every two mins and nothing is too far away we will definitely be going back to seaglass place again we had a fabulous time to wake up in the morning and go for a swim in the sea turquiose water was bliss
Thankyou for all your help elvis and Jane we will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Thank you so much Carol! Greatly appreciate your visit with us and your kind review!

Looking forward to a return visit from everyone!

Best for 2018 - Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jester79
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! Sea Glass Place exceeded our expectations. Our porch overlooked the turquoise Grenada waters. Our room was comfortable. Jane and Elvis couldn't have been more accommodating. They provided great suggestions for food and drinks and arranged a scenic tour with a taxi driver acquaintance. The location was easily accessible with the crazy city busses! We'll hope to be back with them in this beautiful place again. We HIGHLY recommend a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you Janet! So happy you enjoyed Sea Glass Place and we look forward to your visit in the Spring. Your knowledge of the island and your easy way with the locals makes for a great trip all the way around!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarlimo
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
“Best rental on Grand Anse”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you were anything like me, looking for an alternative to hotels and indecisive among a few rentals, stop, there is no other place quite like Elvis and Jane’s property on Grand Anse. Many of the restaurants / “liming” spots are within walking distance. Elvis and Jane’s hospitality and friendliness are also one of a kind. Elvis brought us fruit on the morning and gave many helpful suggestions. Shall definitely return on my next visit to Grenada!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you Amarli - it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us!

We look forward to your return to the Isle of Spice!

Best - Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastdown2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Better than This”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed every moment of our stay in Star Fruit Apartment at Sea Glass Place. The apartment is well equipped and Elvis and Jane were always on hand to ensure we had everything needed to make our stay perfect. There is on going work to make the facilities even better and it was enjoyable watching this progress when were there. Sea Glass is perfectly located on a main road and is well served all day by buses which are themselves also an experience not to be missed! If you want to experience the real deal by exploring the beautiful island but also want a peaceful relaxing holiday with a beach just feet away and the most awesome sunsets ever then this is the place for you. You will arrive as visitors but leave as friends! We will definitely be back to this slice of paradise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks so much Katie for the great summary and review!

We so enjoyed meeting the whole family and watching you embrace the island with all that it had to offer.

Best to all of you and cannot wait for your return!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nillas1
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Dream vacation!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rita and I (Pernilla) had the best vacation ever!! The Sea Glass Place was an amazing place to stay at. Incredible views from our patio, we could sit there at night and look at the sunsets Just steps from our apartment was the beach, that we sure enjoyed! The apartment also had everything we could ask for even a coffeemaker Jane and Elvis were great! Very accommodating, helpful and gave great advice! When we return to Grenada there's only one place we would stay and that's The Sea Glass Place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Pernilla for your generous review of your stay at Sea Glass Place!

So happy that you enjoyed our 'slice of paradise'! We loved watching you embrace it all!

We look forward to your return to the island!

Thanks again!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweedieri...
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
“Grenadas Gem !!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the most amazing place to stay at in Grenada, We traveled the whole Island, and found that our little secluded place with our own beach was by far the best kept secret of the island :-)
The apartment has all amenities you'll need, and nothing beats eating your meal on the nice balcony/veranda with a beautiful sunset as the backdrop.
They also has canoes we could use anytime we wanted, beach chairs and beach lounges were also provided and Elvis was always ready to help carry them down to the beach. Elvis and Jane were wonderful hosts, they even provided us with a new coffee maker prior to arrival (we had inquired if one was available, since we live for our coffee !!)
They were always available for any questions we had about what to see and do or how to get around on the island. We usually traveled by taking the local busses that picked us up right outside their place - we never waited more that 2 minutes !!
I can't say enough about this location, it is absolutely gorgeous !!!! we spent every afternoon swimming at our little beach and spent hours collecting sea glass in all different colors ( didn't find them anywhere else on the island).

Grenada lived up to everything we had heard about the island, friendliest people on earth. We will definitely be back and I would ONLY stay at Sea Glass Place :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Rita! We so enjoyed meeting and getting to know you both! So happy you will make this your first of many visits! We look forward to your return!!!

Thanks again - it was indeed our pleasure!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing